post Apr 5 2017, 05:07 PM

1,514 posts

Share buyback from LIENHOE...what's the price ya? Today up >10%
shankar_dass93
post Apr 5 2017, 06:18 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 5 2017, 02:56 PM)
He masih "boleh" ka? brows.gif
Maybe his like wine. The older he gets, the better he becomes brows.gif
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 5 2017, 02:59 PM)
lol..ini need blue pill...
if want invest bank stock..maybe mbsb
MBSB ?

Bit scared of that institution, later theres going to be another merger talk that's going to be shelved
djhenry91
post Apr 5 2017, 06:27 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 5 2017, 06:18 PM)
Maybe his like wine. The older he gets, the better he becomes brows.gif
MBSB ?

Bit scared of that institution, later theres going to be another merger talk that's going to be shelved
like tht u avoid bank stock for good la..
wayne84
post Apr 5 2017, 07:12 PM

463 posts

why not buying BURSA since everyone goes into market to goreng goreng.
djhenry91
post Apr 5 2017, 07:24 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

now buy ar? but this year start to bull liao wor..if last year buy thn ok la..sure huat till 2018
1tanmee
post Apr 5 2017, 11:56 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

there are more interest in the market now, the volumes/price are picking up. i'd say it is time to unload my stocks, esp those which usually have low volumes..
GloryKnight
post Apr 6 2017, 05:12 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Mar 16 2017, 09:36 PM)
lookout for fajar biggrin.gif
anybody got it? biggrin.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 6 2017, 06:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

duno..i tengok SERBADK and DNEX show
xcxa23
post Apr 6 2017, 06:29 PM

2,649 posts

monitor frontkn 0128 and karyon 0054
contestchris
post Apr 6 2017, 10:02 PM

5,523 posts

In the days of exuberance as we have witnessed since Christmas Day 2016...what becomes of the market when fear overtakes?

Is there any of you here who proclaim to be disciples of the Graham-and-Dodds concept of value investing? Would such a strategy work in Malaysia?

I feel excited and fearful for when the eventual crash comes. Excited cause it will finally reward those who took the trouble to find undervalued stocks, but fearful cause...what if I am not a value investor as I think myself of? So far my measly 4 stock portfolio is up 17% from Jan 3 to today (returns between 8% and 28% for all four stocks) exclusive of fees. I don't know if is it because I made good choices or if it is just being swept up by the market current.
johnnyzai89
post Apr 7 2017, 08:34 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 6 2017, 11:02 PM)
In the days of exuberance as we have witnessed since Christmas Day 2016...what becomes of the market when fear overtakes?

Is there any of you here who proclaim to be disciples of the Graham-and-Dodds concept of value investing? Would such a strategy work in Malaysia?

I feel excited and fearful for when the eventual crash comes. Excited cause it will finally reward those who took the trouble to find undervalued stocks, but fearful cause...what if I am not a value investor as I think myself of? So far my measly 4 stock portfolio is up 17% from Jan 3 to today (returns between 8% and 28% for all four stocks) exclusive of fees. I don't know if is it because I made good choices or if it is just being swept up by the market current.
you should know the profile of your stocks right?
ie is the current valuation of the stocks valid or a balloon valuation
SKY 1809
post Apr 7 2017, 08:22 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 6 2017, 06:09 PM)
duno..i tengok SERBADK and DNEX show
So tech stocks are doing ok , right..?

I have some 0128 bought at 15sen and hold some Dnex too ..
djhenry91
post Apr 7 2017, 09:25 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 7 2017, 08:22 PM)
So tech stocks are doing ok , right..?

I have some 0128 bought at 15sen and hold some Dnex too ..
should be ok thumbsup.gif
contestchris
post Apr 7 2017, 10:59 PM

5,523 posts

Just wondering, is there a website that compiles research reports from all the major IBs/brokers in Malaysia other than i3Investor? Cause there they don't have Maybank, CIMB, RHB and AmSecurities. Very leceh log in one by one to those website and see the research reports. Always good to read for the qualitative analysis, the numbers all mostly BS.
djhenry91
post Apr 7 2017, 11:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 7 2017, 10:59 PM)
Just wondering, is there a website that compiles research reports from all the major IBs/brokers in Malaysia other than i3Investor? Cause there they don't have Maybank, CIMB, RHB and AmSecurities. Very leceh log in one by one to those website and see the research reports. Always good to read for the qualitative analysis, the numbers all mostly BS.
if CIMB,dont baca those company write up..waste ur time je..
go read about economic update and malaysia strategy..statistic and so on..
no one willing download research and upload it to i3 investor
oOoproz
post Apr 8 2017, 12:50 AM

1,352 posts

PIE and WCT brows.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 8 2017, 12:16 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

talking about PIE..
i forgot which blogger talking about PIE
look attractive
contestchris
post Apr 8 2017, 12:18 PM

5,523 posts

Guys, we might be facing an issue now. At end of Dec 2016 FBMSCAP was at 14,750. Now it is at 17,500. A rise of 18.5% in about 3 months.

FBM KLCI has only risen about 6% in all these months. FBM KLCI has not much room to run cause the component stocks don't have any major chance to improve earnings like the small and mid cap companies do.

Another issue is if you look at the liquid assets of most Malaysian fund managers there is lots of spare cash lying around (~20% in cash, much higher than historical norms).

We might be headed into a bubble soon.

I think that bubble could well pop at KLCI 18,000/FBMSCAP 19,200 levels.

Just be careful is what I'm saying. Look out for undervalued stocks that could rise even when the markets turn. The first real test will come when Q1 reports are released. Perhaps starting with Tenaga even though it will only be till Feb. If the earnings are above expectations expect the rally to continue another three months.
djhenry91
post Apr 8 2017, 02:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 8 2017, 12:18 PM)
Guys, we might be facing an issue now. At end of Dec 2016 FBMSCAP was at 14,750. Now it is at 17,500. A rise of 18.5% in about 3 months.

FBM KLCI has only risen about 6% in all these months. FBM KLCI has not much room to run cause the component stocks don't have any major chance to improve earnings like the small and mid cap companies do.

Another issue is if you look at the liquid assets of most Malaysian fund managers there is lots of spare cash lying around (~20% in cash, much higher than historical norms).

We might be headed into a bubble soon.

I think that bubble could well pop at KLCI 18,000/FBMSCAP 19,200 levels.

Just be careful is what I'm saying. Look out for undervalued stocks that could rise even when the markets turn. The first real test will come when Q1 reports are released. Perhaps starting with Tenaga even though it will only be till Feb. If the earnings are above expectations expect the rally to continue another three months.
hmm..ada fact or whatever is to support ur mention issue?? hmm.gif
contestchris
post Apr 8 2017, 02:17 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 8 2017, 02:01 PM)
hmm..ada fact or whatever is to support ur mention issue??  hmm.gif
Read from Maybank and Kenanga reports. Also, just look at the historical FBMSCAP graph lah. https://www.shareinvestor.com/fundamental/f...ounter=0864I.MY

And I am NOT saying it will happen. Just saying, it could happen, and if so, be prepared for it. Anything that rises quickly, can fall just as quickly if the fundamentals aren't sound.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Apr 8 2017, 02:17 PM

3075 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:08 AM