QUOTE(immobile @ Dec 4 2020, 01:52 PM)
If down to RM3, I will support and buy for long term investment STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Dec 4 2020, 01:56 PM
2,282 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Dec 4 2020, 02:04 PM
Dec 4 2020, 02:35 PM
Dec 4 2020, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Dec 4 2020, 04:56 PM) Can't say Im an expert in charting, but based on my experiences and deductions, take SUPERMX for example, it fails to break the downtrend line.. heavy resistance above. And I think you guys should know there's a big shift of trend towards post-covid counters.. Hahaha lies!! I have never touched gloves since end of OCT ![]() I not big la, so many uncles here 10-100x bigger than me Big shark spotted |
Dec 5 2020, 02:16 PM
immobile liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 7 2020, 11:00 PM) Not to say inaccurate, just have time delay. Also, all indicators have their limitations, just use whatever suits you best.Regarding the time delay, If your trading period is more than an hour, it is good enough. If your trading/investing period is more than a day, it is superb Just my 2 cents on the time delay |
Dec 8 2020, 02:44 PM
Dec 8 2020, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 8 2020, 03:23 PM) Thank you. Dumb beginner's luck. I bought all these stocks yesterday. Sold all today for a handsome gain. Without the glove stocks which I bought at about 4 pm yesterday and Serba Dinamik, I would have in the negative zone today with Uzma, Yinson and D&O. Even Hevea which I sold just now was at -2.3%. Hows your FPI? If a cat has 9 lives, I have used up 10 already. HLT is now up +27%. I sold it with a gross profit of +13.86%. That's a lot of difference in profit. But we can't have everything in life. I am still holding a lot of glove stocks which I bought previously. All still blood red. It has a predictable pattern: the amazing QR3 result every year follow by so so results for the other 3 quarters. |
Dec 8 2020, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 8 2020, 03:40 PM) I sold it off recently for a loss. Sadly this year I have become a trader....day trader, swing trader, etc. Any method that makes money is good lol. Be it a value investor or a trader.I used to be a value investor. I think you still have some value investing in you - IMO FPI is a value stock, just the price right now doesnt justify it. However, since the QR is quite predictable, and the next 3 consecutive QRs will most likely not be as good as the latest one, it is quite dangerous to chase high. If the price drops significantly after the next QR, it might be a better value buy later. |
Dec 8 2020, 03:59 PM
Dec 8 2020, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 8 2020, 06:40 PM) Whenever i hear this statement, i always ask for more info such as the amount of accumulated interests paid, transaction costs for both bought and sold procedures, and repair/renovation costs. Run this number and then compare the original capital to say past annualized FD rate say 3-4%pa or even more appropriately here compare it to stock index say S&P500 or FBMKLCI. If you have rented it, i say there is still a chance it can beat the FD/indices. I agree.Also, it worked in the past. Doesnt mean it still works now hahaha; the property market is so saturated with flippers. The rental rate and property prices have been dropping since 2016. It is still downtrending now. With the gross rental yield of merely 3.5% to 4%, it is definitely wiser to rent, until the rental rate starts showing picking up signs |
Dec 9 2020, 11:45 AM
Dec 9 2020, 11:48 AM
popcorn time SunBear1999 liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 9 2020, 11:48 AM) China 97% effectiveness vaccine also bring the cases to control ady. Should be fine ben3003 liked this post
Dec 9 2020, 11:57 AM
Dec 9 2020, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 9 2020, 11:59 AM) they eridcated covid19 during the first outbreak. and they literally block every housing area they called it chinese xiao qu, 1 by 1 kena fence, not area by area like malaysia. Their ppl cannot go out from house. outside=kena tangkap. every week they set 2-3 days which area can go out buy stuffs. Ran out of likes to give youthey can do like that becos they got resources China NUMBA WAN |
Dec 9 2020, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 9 2020, 12:04 PM) Steel is one of the recovery plays. Steel will be used more in an economy expansion.Like most recovery counters, there are smart money involvement in it. Their fund is big, thats why can swing the price so much. Regarding CSCSTEL, the price has already gone too much (in a day) today IMO. I would wait for the retracement like yesterday's to buy in. This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Dec 9 2020, 12:13 PM |
Dec 9 2020, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Dec 9 2020, 10:49 AM) Today steels mostly gone up...newbie question, how do people sense the rotational play? I mean, it was down, then without much news, they all shoot up...is there a science behind this or there's none, lol QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 9 2020, 12:04 PM) Try plantationhttps://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/12/09/...ns-4q-earnings/ https://www.fitchratings.com/research/corpo...-key-08-12-2020 https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/indo...ysian-planters- |
Dec 9 2020, 12:24 PM
Dec 9 2020, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Dec 9 2020, 12:25 PM) I honestly think local medias especially financial news are not created for the purpose of information but instead they are in cahoots with sharks and institutional players to artificially manipulate the market. That's why our financial newspapers like The Star and The Edge are crap Agreed, both have its adv and disadv. In MY, all you need is to just follow the institutional players. |
| Change to: | 0.0933sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:57 AM |