Technical Optical output: How good is it?, Worth the try?

Darkchaser
post Dec 23 2006, 07:02 AM

522 posts

Well, certainly it's the square holder one. The difference is that the 3rd party VGA cable has a round hole for that small rod in the middle to go into, whereas the official component cable and optical receiver on the amp doesn't.

But I guess, as long as the shape is still square, I should be safe?

MacDaNife
post Dec 23 2006, 07:13 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

Bought an optical (1m) cable at Jaya Jusco 1 Utama for RM12.

So no need to order from Play-Asia lah....
xxboxx
post Dec 23 2006, 01:25 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Dec 23 2006, 07:02 AM)
But I guess, as long as the shape is still square, I should be safe?

not so sure, coz the middle "thing" that stuck out from the square holder is quite short. you getting it for the 3rd party VGA cable or component?
TSPepperboy
post Dec 23 2006, 11:04 PM

148 posts

So... what's the bottomline? Issit square optical cable for Xbox360 and receiver? Play-asia wan is square or round (can't tell from the pic)? Will check my PS2's optical port later...
Darkchaser
post Dec 23 2006, 11:33 PM

522 posts

Well, I got myself an optical cable and yeah, it fits nicely into the 3rd party VGA cable no problems smile.gif

The sound is nice...although needs getting used to since I've been used to 2.1 setup tongue.gif GOW and Lost Planet sounds great.. thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 24 2006, 03:39 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

so you get the one with square holder?
skidd
post Dec 24 2006, 07:53 AM

254 posts

wow thanks for the info guys .. got myself a creative playworks speakers yesterday and saw the option for optical cable.. just tested it out this morning after reading this thead.. wow so this is digital output
madmoz
post Dec 30 2006, 02:57 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2006, 08:28 AM)
Hmmm, I'm headed to LowYat later today for some PC parts, I'll drop by that audio shop and see if your TSS-15 is still selling for that same price.
So did you guys actually find it for sale?

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0130sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:51 AM