21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 03:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Sep 20 2016, 03:50 PM)
1.25 TPH is base on daily not weekly?

then another requirement 1.0 TPH is base on what?
1.25 TPH is for guarantee incentive block RM20/hour and above. below than that like RM16/hour or RM12/hour is 1.0 TPH only.

refer to the table. 1 colour is 1 block. example. 11-2pm is one block. 2pm to 4pm is one block and 4pm to 8pm to is one block. for weekends drive.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 05:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 20 2016, 05:36 PM)
UberBlack are much easier to market themselves as they are the niche market, i bump into someone driving UberBlack Vellfire told me that usually after he drop off passengers at the airport, he'll just give a name card and most of the time the passengers will come back to book him offline ...that's even better
who doesn't want to ride on a nice comfortable car right?
good idea. and no need to give 25% to uber.
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2016, 08:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ Sep 20 2016, 04:06 PM)
any discount code available (for riders) which will be valid til end of the year?
https://newsroom.uber.com/malaysia/cruisin-to-the-weekend/
AskarPerang
post Sep 22 2016, 01:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Weekend earnings are going crazy!

It's going to be a big weekend - so we're guaranteeing you RM35/hr in gross fares in the evening!

From Thursday 22/9 - Sunday 25/9, the following hourly guarantees will apply on both tiers:

From 4-8pm, please complete 1.5 trips per hour (TPH) to qualify. For all other hours, the usual TPH requirements remain, available here. Please be online in these areas in order to be eligible for hourly guarantees.

It's going to be a rich weekend ahead - enjoy!

AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 12:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 22 2016, 10:40 PM)
Anyone here already reqistered as Grab Driver? Wanna split the referral fee with me? (i wanna registered with Grab also)

PM me please
same as above. PM me.
wanna give grabcar a go as well.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 12:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 22 2016, 10:50 PM)
U tak tau ke before this?
It is easy to hit RM60 on morning if you find the right place and the right passenger. 
This morning I drive 3 hours also got RM145 already. 2 trips each hour.
Minus 20% commission and petrol also got RM100.
yup same concept like uber but grab gurantee incentive is better. aim short trips during max incentive hours.
any core service area like uber? mind to share the map? thanks.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 11:15 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 23 2016, 11:05 AM)
All:
What does it mean by "5) Being online in Core Service Areas (at least 50% of your trips must start within these areas )"

Say if I am in the 5-8pm block, I must start in the CSA? OR the total trip I make for the entire week must be in the CSA?
Yup as per the above reply. if want to get the gurantee minimum incentive, then 50% pick up must be in CSA for that block duration.
And also during that block duration, 100% must accept all ride request (and maintaining 90% acceptance throughout the week).
If you do not want to aim the guarantee minimum incentive, just dont bother, drive as you like only.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 11:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Helic @ Sep 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
Hi all,

I been keen to be a part time driver. Can I know:-

1. how to register for uber/grab
2. which is better (uber/grab) in terms of benefits and customer demand

thank you
Uber i guess international customers base. Meaning expats / foreigner tourists using. I guess wider selection of riders.

Grabcar vs Uber
Grabcar it seems give better incentive compare to Uber. You can scroll up till previous page to compare the rate for minimum incentive hourly.
In general, Grabcar rate is fix rate base on distance. Time will not count.
Compare to Uber, will calculate the time you stuck in traffic.
So during peak hour, if you use Grabcar and stuck in jam, then bad luck to you.

Conclusion, use Grabcar during smooth traffic time. Change to Uber during peak hour. Correct?
Or any drivers actually on both apps and switch off the other one once getting a ping to pick up riders?
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 04:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 23 2016, 02:45 PM)
Wrong la. Don't holland them.
The acceptance rate will be look at the end of the week (Sunday 11.59pm). The minimum 90% acceptance is combination of peak and non peak hour.
here the latest T&C:
1) Accepting all trips during these hours (maintaining a minimum of 90% trip acceptance rate for the week)

my previous statement stand unless you understand differently.
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2016, 06:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 23 2016, 05:17 PM)
To qualify for Mega Peak, Ultra Peak, High Peak, and Peak Hour guarantees, 50% of your jobs during those hours in a week must be picked up from busy areas. If you do not meet this requirement, you will not be eligible for any earnings for the Mega Peak, Ultra Peak, High Peak, and Peak Hours. This requirement does not apply for Bonus Hour guarantees.

What does it mean? Bonus Hour guarantees count differently?  Thanks!
eh salah masuk rumah bro. hehehe.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 12:55 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 23 2016, 10:35 PM)
Anyone got Uber latest promo? Today pickup from certain time and certain area, guarantee 4x

I so far kena hit once only, short distance also, below 3km, so, total after deducting commission, almost RM18  thumbup.gif

But, not sure only apply 1 time, or many time, as subsequently, received another ping from similar area, but, don't have. Not sure if it really outside the area
the hexagon box really small area only. I think is core kl city. today really bad luck. wanna eat hourly guarantee rm35/hour 4pm to 8pm but kena to bukit jalil go into csa kena to puchong. both places not csa and I think drivers deserted the place. continuous ping before even dropping current rider.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 01:52 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 23 2016, 09:35 PM)
I noy sure where did u get that TnC.

This is what stated in the page.
Maintain a Weekly Acceptance Score of 90%. Your Weekly Acceptance Score will be reset every Monday at 12:01am to 0%.
Always refer to the latest because usually they add this: 6) Effective 8th September 2016 at 12.00am – this overrules all prior incentive announcements

Latest so far here:
https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/uberx-hourly-g...september-2016/
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 01:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 23 2016, 10:35 PM)
Anyone got Uber latest promo? Today pickup from certain time and certain area, guarantee 4x

I so far kena hit once only, short distance also, below 3km, so, total after deducting commission, almost RM18  thumbup.gif

But, not sure only apply 1 time, or many time, as subsequently, received another ping from similar area, but, don't have. Not sure if it really outside the area
Hexagon zone 4X (depend on time):

4X rate:

Bullshit trip. less than 700 meter. Some more got surge. Zzz. Really should come out with minimum RM5 for fare. Pity us driver. The journey go pick up rider is more than the actual paid journey. bangwall.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 12:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

so far long distance journey I experience the rider will call and let me know beforehand. and ask whether I'm taking or not. to klia, klang and banting. so far the long distance trips.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 12:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

not really sure but I just signed up the week before last week. very easy process. own sign up. own upload docs. all done via online only. activated in 24 hours. you can let in the recruiter referral when applying as well. so I guess no need go through the so call agent that say will help you register through them.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2016, 07:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 24 2016, 04:27 PM)
Newbie report (revenge)

Ping from location 5km away, took 11 minutes to reach, where wanna go? just finished mamak, wanna go back home
Fare = RM3 after uber cut, i tool RM2.26

1 Star rating devil.gif  devil.gif  devil.gif

Will put 1 Star for all future short distance rider  innocent.gif

*No doubt , it is not the rider's fault Uber is providing this convenience for short rides, vice-versa it is not drivers fault for rating such rider as 1 Star  rclxs0.gif
QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 24 2016, 05:06 PM)
Just complete 1 trip, distance 0.68km....i.e. just the street behind....nowadays kids too pampered, hot cannot walk, and thanks to Uber give them weekend RM5 discount, so free ride. Travel to pick up location, 3km...1 star plus fury of wtf comment to Uber feedback  vmad.gif

I suggest all drivers start taking action, for all trips that distance travelled to pick up location further than ride distance, write feedback to Uber. Although doubt will change anything, but, at least pissed them off, and give their customer service staff some work to do  rclxs0.gif
check previous page. share what I kena yesterday. really should implement minimum fare rm5. cancellation also rm5 so this should be the minimum.

but anyway short trip really help in achieving TPH if you aim for the guarantee hourly rate.
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2016, 02:08 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 24 2016, 04:27 PM)
Newbie report (revenge)

Ping from location 5km away, took 11 minutes to reach, where wanna go? just finished mamak, wanna go back home
Fare = RM3 after uber cut, i tool RM2.26

1 Star rating devil.gif  devil.gif  devil.gif

Will put 1 Star for all future short distance rider  innocent.gif

*No doubt , it is not the rider's fault Uber is providing this convenience for short rides, vice-versa it is not drivers fault for rating such rider as 1 Star  rclxs0.gif
Kena joke of the day. ranting.gif
1 minute trip distance less than 600 meter. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Rate below is with surge. If no surge is untung RM1 only. Crazy meh drive so far stuck in jam just to earn RM1 that cannot even cover back the drive to pick up cost!!! vmad.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2016, 03:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

RM0.00 UBER: Awesome new earnings guarantees for 26-29th Sept are here! And best of all, they're real-time and all in your app. Check them out: t.uber.com/open-app
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2016, 06:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 25 2016, 05:32 PM)
Yup, not rider's fault, Uber dont care rider's rating, but Uber driver can don't pickup low rated drivers,
see any ping with 4.5* and below, somehow magically my finger do not move to confirm the ping biggrin.gif

Newbie report

1st Ping in Empire, reach place, call number(now i always call immediately tongue.gif), and what the fock, wrong number. waited the compulsory 5 minutes, cancel rider no show  tongue.gif

less than 1 minute get 2nd ping from same rider, get called from rider asking me to wait, i waited ...5 minutes sharp, cancel rider no show again  rclxm9.gif

rider called, "where are you",  "sorry, i could not wait that long" biggrin.gif

ping again from nearby, new rider, reach, called immediately, WTF, rider says got something on, i did not ask him to cancel (since less than 5 minutes i reach liao), waited 5 minutes , cancel rider no show  rclxm9.gif

ping from flora damansara(will banned this location next time, driving here will spoil the car), reach this godforsaken place, got called from the african guy, says go block d, fock it, i reach the pin location, wait 5 minutes, cancel rider no show.

4 consecutive cancel "Rider no show", wasted 30 minutes of my time
and what it shows in my uber APP? - increase in cancellation %, WTF, these are rider's fault not mine  bangwall.gif

Total no of 1 star given today = 1 (1.7km ride)
Total no of "Rider No Show" = 4
one of the biggest problem is rider using international number. how to contact them? yesterday kena at melawati stadium. don't know got what China event there. all China number request uber. go there wait dont know how to recognise the rider. cancel got another request. cancel got another new request. four times wait 5 mins then cancel rider no show. end up have to go offline run away from that place to avoid kena ping again.

but all 4 cancellation no get any money also. don't know why. I waited for more than 5 mins before selecting cancel.
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2016, 09:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Gingerbeer @ Sep 25 2016, 06:34 PM)
so to be honest..grab or uber earn more...cause i would like to try it out
grabcar currently better reward compare to uber

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1758sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:54 AM