6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

ikanair
post Jan 25 2017, 08:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Jan 25 2017, 09:21 AM)
Well...I wanted to cancel it....but then what if i cancel a ride whereby the driver is already making his way to my location.
That would suck for the driver. So i waited it out.
Then I got impatient cos family members has been calling me to go back home to proceed with funeral arrangement. So i called the driver...but no one pick up.
So yeah...I treat drivers as humans .....while the driver, whom is making money btw waits it out. (If you are not up to the explaining and talking to your riders...then what are you doing in the service industry anyways?......you goin to be the new taxis of the future.)
Ahhhhhh...some people with some money think their money is king

What do you think makes Malaysian taxi's behave the way they do?
Yes, Uber and Grab will be the new taxis of the future tongue.gif and if they get the same deal as the current taxi's, what you think they end up as?
You demand for 5 star service, but........ are you willing to pay for it?

Note: in case you don't know, there is *supposed better service, just request for UberBlack

ikanair
post Jan 25 2017, 10:38 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Jan 25 2017, 09:20 PM)
Look at my situation in this scenario :-

This is the baseline
When I hail a taxi, the taxi stops in front of me, I get in.

This is what I got:-
When I hail a taxi, the taxi stays put, he sees me hailing him but he doesn't move.
I call out to him again...he looks at me, just stares and doesn't nudge.

That is not right at all. It may look small matter to the taxi driver but hey I needed to get to someplace urgently.
I am going to pay for the ride and wasn't expecting a red carpet rolled down for me when I get in.
If even the baseline cannot be met, its already a failure.

What makes something good go wrong is closing one eye on things, taking the easy way out and taking advantages of loopholes.
QUOTE(ikanair @ Jan 25 2017, 08:37 PM)
What do you think makes Malaysian taxi's behave the way they do?
When you hail a taxi, the taxi fellow would ask you, where you wanna go, if you going just 1km down the road, and wanna pay RM1, he tell you to go fly kite and gives you the middle finger

Now, you're hailing a UberX driver
1) the driver does not know where you wanna go
2) you hail him from donkey far away
What's the UberX driver gonna do? Same as the taxi driver, he tell you to go fly kite (in a subtle manner) and gives you the middle finger(in a subtle manner)
How he does *fly kite and *middle finger? Well, lotsa ways tongue.gif

This is a business transactions, why should UberX driver take a non-profitable transaction? confused.gif
Because we are in the service line?
Because you need to get someplace urgently?
Because you set a dreamland baseline?

Oh Pleazzeeeeeee, stop the bitching and being cheap,if you want it, pay for it, request for UberBlack
or..... put a note on your *urgent request "Going xKM/location , i will pay xxxRM"
or..... drive yourself

The one who is taking advantage of loopholes here? the driver? or the rider that think he can force another human being to do something just because "I am going to pay" *and pay cheaply innocent.gif

This post has been edited by ikanair: Jan 25 2017, 10:43 PM
ikanair
post Jan 26 2017, 10:39 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Jan 26 2017, 09:43 AM)
You seem too dissatisfed to drive. Probably you should just quit bro...can see all the stress from ur replies.
I did quit UberX

You should quit being a cheapskate too biggrin.gif
ikanair
post Feb 11 2017, 10:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 11 2017, 09:36 PM)
check your PM.
Full timer Grab getting RM2k per week. RM8k plus per month. Stop doing Uber charity driver.
http://www.mstar.com.my/hiburan/berita-hib...y-xfactor-uber/
Cerita Danny, dia mampu memperoleh pendapatan serendah RM200 sehari bagi perkhidmatan yang dilakukan selama tiga sehingga empat jam namun pendapatan itu dijangka lebih jika dia melakukan kerja-keja itu secara sepenuh masa.

-- 3-4 hours driving RM200 minimum, if 8 hours can get RM400+ a day, 1 week will hit RM2800. 1 month RM12K+
-- no income tax, better than salary job of RM15k+
-- only need to smile and drive
-- if drive drive 12 hours get RM600/day, can get RM18k 1 month

Wonder how much Uber pay this guy for the marketing promo tongue.gif
ikanair
post Feb 26 2017, 11:31 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(wueytshuan @ Feb 26 2017, 11:01 AM)
I got a trip to KLIA 2 from Bangsar Nexus too. But I don't know how much surge was it, but the overall amount was RM162. biggrin.gif
Surge means rider pays? RM162!! Uber marketing have been brainwashing the rider real good tongue.gif
ikanair
post May 6 2017, 02:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 6 2017, 11:59 AM)
1. Minimum fare of RM6, either charge to the passenger or Uber top up until RM6 (just like Grab).

2. Uber commission is 20% same like the old days and same like those drivers still getting only 20% cut.
- 20% is vampire sucking blood, go 15% -> or refer 5.

3. Incentive:
a. bring back guarantee hourly rate of minimum RM40 per hour
b. Cash King promo should be at the very least average at RM5 per trip. (not like currently average can be only RM2 per trip only)

Thank you for highlighting.
1. Minimum fare of RM6, either charge to the passenger or Uber top up until RM6 (just like Grab).
- no Uber top-up, only cultivate a bunch of idiot riders and minimum should be RM8 (you want better service than taxi, you pay more)
- let the idiot+short distance riders go to GRAB (GRAB will be bleeding incentive ) kills two bird at same time

2. Uber commission is 20% same like the old days and same like those drivers still getting only 20% cut.
- 20% is vampire sucking blood, go 15% -> or refer 5.

3. Incentive:
a. bring back guarantee hourly rate of minimum RM40 per hour
- not sustainable in long run, you'll breed a whole bunch of drivers that only drive during incentive hours - like grab smile.gif
b. Cash King promo should be at the very least average at RM5 per trip. (not like currently average can be only RM2 per trip only) - N/A refer 1.

4. Uber always fock with drivers, that is how it feels, you want drivers? simple! treat drivers with some respect and be transparent about incentive/promo
- do away with different drivers get different boost/promo/incentive , where none knows how it is decided
- remove dynamic matching, if focking low rated riders could not find a driver, they totally deserved it

5. rewards your performing drivers
- they more they drive the better, the better the rewards/insentives i.e hit RM500, subsequent fares at 15% commission, hit RM1000, and it drops to 10%
- hit 4.7 above rating, commission reduce by 1%, above 4.9 reduce by 2%
- 100% acceptance - commission reduce by 1%
- none of these will cost Uber any $$ upfront, and sustainable in long run

Pickup distance more than 2km onwards, Uber will top up RM1 per km. (just like what Grab is doing now). Uber top up. not the passenger paying.
- no need Uber Pay, just increase the fare, passenger pay, simple

This post has been edited by ikanair: May 6 2017, 02:14 PM
ikanair
post May 16 2017, 07:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 16 2017, 07:08 PM)
I have been riding for almost 1 years plus and also a uber driver. Today I ride uber and before the ride my rating was perfect 5.0 and today the sohai driver rate me 2 or 3 star for no reason and cause my rating to drop. In return, I rate him 1 star...serve him right... next time, better check the rating driver gave before you rate him her.i.myself as a driver, I always give 5* to my rider...not sure why other can't do the same... now my rating is 4.97..damn...
Why people are so worked up on 5.0 perfect rating, especially for rider?
Even if your rating where to drop to 1.0, you still can get drivers

Ability to rate riders makes Uber Driver feels better, but in real sense, it doesn't matter, Uber have take care of it (automatic rematch tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by ikanair: May 16 2017, 07:58 PM
ikanair
post May 17 2017, 06:22 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 16 2017, 08:48 PM)
As a driver, I don't usually pick up rider who has rating less than 4.5....
1. Automatic rematch
2. even if you rate rider 1 star, will Uber value your feedback? remember this is a shitass company that will do nearly everything to make money tongue.gif
ikanair
post May 18 2017, 01:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 17 2017, 09:18 PM)
Hmm havent been driving for few days coz car in sc ..
Sifu any tips to earn more ? I do surge from 12-2 and 4-6 ..feel like bangla earn more then me
Of cosz Bangla earn more than you. They are doing 3D(Dirty,Dangerous,Difficult) job, where you only do 1D(driving=dangerous based on malaysian road accident statistics)

Wanna earn more? Easy, join the 3D gang tongue.gif

And you know the best shit? People on 3D job in demand the whole world, if you are young, just remember to get a recognized certification, and you'll earn more than a mid-level executive here.

The best part!! your chance of migration is 10x better than a degree holder/mid-level ececutive biggrin.gif

ikanair
post May 19 2017, 09:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zedy @ May 19 2017, 04:22 PM)
hi guys.
got a question now. what if I want to use uber at 7pm, but afraid might be no driver online at that time.can I do something to solve this?
I mean is can search for driver earlier than that?
alternative - Grab, ZeppOn, Delicabs or plain old Taxi biggrin.gif

But no worry, unless you stay in god forsaken place, 7pm full of drivers

This post has been edited by ikanair: May 19 2017, 09:16 PM
ikanair
post May 22 2017, 04:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 22 2017, 03:54 PM)
Ah got it..thanks!

Kena "Rider Feedback"..abit demoralized..no thanks to picking up 2 sweaty foreigners =/

Plus my car is barely 1 year old..

I've been reading about how unfair that the drivers can't give feedbacks to riders..

I'll start rating lower starts for smokers & "nice" odor from now on..bleh
Why think drivers feedback is of any value?

Uber is a shitty hole company (GRAB? also another shitty hole) tongue.gif , only Uber got better tech to shit on drivers
http://www.zdnet.com/article/uber-uses-art...nal-price-hike/

Have fun, drive safe biggrin.gif
ikanair
post May 23 2017, 06:07 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 23 2017, 02:29 AM)
Nice. Is time to camp more at Mont Kiara, Bangsar, Desa Park City, Damansara, area from now on.  biggrin.gif
IT WORKS BOTHS WAYS!!

Remember that Uber is a shitty company, If they can screw the one most important thing (customer), they certainly will screw drivers (i would expect them to be already doing this)

Underpaying the drivers is as simple as overcharging the customers tongue.gif

ikanair
post May 23 2017, 08:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ May 23 2017, 10:38 AM)
Unless uber's algorithm can be smart enough to detect the rider is rich or not, I kesian those housemaids or foreign workers taking uber from these areas
With current all encompassing data capturing, easily done, but before you kesian those housemaids/foreign workers, maybe kesian the drivers

Easily done to reduce payment to driver, little by little, you wont notice it,once become the norm, reduce more, it is like playing a game and see how much you can suffer (apparently, a lot devil.gif )
If they detect rich riders, guess what, they also detect rich drivers, and..... what you gonna do with rich drivers? Simple!! pay them less, they only drive for fun and dont really miss the money or too busy to send email to complain on a single trip that is less 50sen
For the poor drivers, what can you do once uber starts paying you less?
NOTHING tongue.gif
ikanair
post May 24 2017, 06:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 24 2017, 03:42 PM)
It's a fact that Uber commits an upfront fare to the rider and if the route you took is much more efficient, they will pocket the difference.
Uber just a really shitty company, overcharge customer and under pay drivers

http://english.astroawani.com/world-news/u...-drivers-143814

What you can do? Absolutely ZERO tongue.gif
ikanair
post May 26 2017, 11:09 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 26 2017, 10:08 PM)
But since they charge customer so much why dun share some profit with driver ?
The whole idea is to over charge the customer and under pay the driver.
This is Uber SOP
With all the data mining, they can "guess" what is the pain threshold level of each individual customer or driver

Let the fun begin biggrin.gif

ikanair
post May 27 2017, 09:50 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 27 2017, 03:31 PM)
No need to kecoh wan la bro.

You try and take a ride during evening rush hour from KLCC to anywhere. You will realise the fare is very low. Their upfront fare calculation engine is not perfect. Win some lose some.

And yes, they do skim off the excess from the upfront fare if it is overquoted. Just like if you work for PWC as an auditor, they pay you a salary of RM3,000 but they charge client RM300 per hour for using you.

The problem with this upfront fare calculation is always undercharge during rush hours in the evening especially in city centre.
There is a very BIG difference, if PWC where to do the same thing Uber is doing now, they would go to jail

ikanair
post May 28 2017, 10:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ May 28 2017, 10:28 PM)
I was in TBS this morning and I need a ride back to kepong. So what I did? I use Uber promo for rides to any Giant with rm25 off. Took a ride to Giant kota Damansara which only cost me rm3.28 after deducting the Promo. Then took a Grabcar to kepong which only cost me rm11.10 after deducting Promo grabramadan. Total cost from TBS to Kepong only rm 14.38.
You could have taken the train all the way to Kepong, Then GRAB/Uber back home with promo, even cheaper tongue.gif

ikanair
post May 29 2017, 08:45 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ May 29 2017, 05:14 PM)
sometimes I wonder should we compromise a bit of our professionalism and call rider to enquired on their destination? Especially in the klia after waiting for 3 hours at night then only realized that they want to seremban, Nilai, Melaka etc?

Takkan told the rider off after their luggage and riders already in my car after I slide the start trip button.
If going to Melaka, u can cancel the trip. as it is going out of Uber KL Map
and....... you're in service line, learn the ropes, always have excuses with a smile biggrin.gif
These are very important life skills
ikanair
post Jun 1 2017, 08:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Jun 1 2017, 05:58 PM)
i've been driving for uber for nearly a month already and about 130 trips, my quest is getting lower and lower. the recent one is just RM45 for 27 trips.  mad.gif
If you keep completing your quest, that means the quest is too easy

Big data analytics at Uber HQ will notice that and ask the question, why pay you more? tongue.gif
ikanair
post Aug 25 2017, 10:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 24 2017, 11:13 PM)
This intrigue me also..... biggrin.gif

And, I did raised this question to some of the Uber/ Grab drivers I meet (I mean when I ride their car lah), they say, everyday they wait about 3-4 hours for before someone request for ride. So, everyday, they will start their day drive to klia to wait, then, each trip earn flat rate of RM75, before less 20% commission, then, once done, go back to klia to queue again, wait another 3-4 hours for next riders. Eeach day, they only get average 3-4 rides, or say 8-15 hours period, where actually they only drive maybe 6 hours, each 1 hour from klia to kl, other time just chill, and empty car back to klia, and for that earn about RM200+, which they said better than driving around in KL/ PJ which earn less. Since they just wait, they just shut off their car, car not moving, lower maintanance cost, lower milage also.

I dunnolol lah, different people different preference kua.......that's why even now u can see lots of taxi camp at klcc, kl sentral, etc......dunno waiting for what also  laugh.gif
As for trip to ipoh, actually, u can reject it one lah.....uber only cover KL till Seremban only.....any distance further, u got right to decline. And, if u choose to accept, can nego tepi on the rate coz u unable to pick up any passenger outside kl, so, guarantee empty car back
Some increase their chances by legal/illegal ways devil.gif
Does this work? "legal way", use a few hp, once pickup, off GPS, u still stuck in klia.
Say pickup Grab rider, off gps on phone with uber (would you still be inqueue? as you are still in klia )

If you keep running klia, chances of repeat customer is high with good service
No Doubt it is long hours, but most of it waiting, and for this you can get 8k+ a month as a driver, not bad, really not bad

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1973sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 PM