21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2016, 12:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 1 2016, 12:06 PM)
this method works ?  blink.gif
why not working?
now with guarantee hour incentive no longer in play, we have the right to choose.
majority riders also understanding. i used to go offline after they cancel the trip so that their next ping will go to another driver and not to me again.
but now without incentive, no need go offline anymore. if I kena ping again by the same request, just no need to accept, then the request will automatically forward to another driver.
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2016, 12:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 1 2016, 12:19 PM)
That will impact your acceptance rating right?
if cancel after accepting will go to the cancel rate %. because you accepted within 15 sec.

AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2016, 08:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(JH13 @ Oct 1 2016, 05:40 PM)
so actually what maps you guys follow? google maps, waze or the uber map? Heard quite alot my friend dont use uber map due to not so accurate?  :confused:  :confused:
waze all the time. accurate with traffic conditions.
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2016, 10:57 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(miseralim @ Oct 2 2016, 09:14 AM)
I recently joined uber, and picked up a rider for the first time, the location is pudu, and I have to pick up this uncle and his (2) friends all the way to genting. Its not like i have a choice because it doesn't show where the rider is going when i accepted its request.

It took me about 1 hour to go genting another 1 hour to reach my home (traffic jam near ampang area), but the thing that surprises me the most is that uber charge that guy 300 bucks for that ride. Got go through the Duke toll and Karak toll, that uncle direct me one.

So wanna ask, go genting so expensive meh?
going to genting and airport is fixed price (not including toll)

how come you get rm300 for the trip?
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2016, 04:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 2 2016, 03:17 PM)
wah...mean u subsidized 50 trips? Untung lah your first 50 passengers  rclxms.gif
50 trips can registered normal X car. Just to get the rating to 4.7 and above. then only register Black car.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2016, 02:54 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 3 2016, 01:38 AM)
if got suspended....you guys able to reactivate back? if can how woR?
must go uber center and attend personal coaching lesson I guess. but I heard only allow 1 more chance. second time ban is bye bye.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2016, 05:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 3 2016, 03:52 PM)
Wow  bye.gif Another veteran goes....but, do share your experience in Grab here yeah.... icon_rolleyes.gif thinking to ditch Uber too
grab overcrowded with drivers. less frequent ping compare with uber. now with drivers jumping over I foresee situation will be worse soon.

grab is second class riders as well as drivers. haha. experience it myself when ordering grab yesterday (promo code). and also start driving for grab now.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2016, 09:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 3 2016, 07:27 PM)
Thanks for the update....how about the income, since Grab is offering better fare and lower commission, does the higher fare and better incentives compensate with lower ping.

When I start driving Uber last year, the fare was also higher, but, the ping lesser, not sure if people not aware or due to the fare, average 30 min to 1 hour only got ping (which I usually once drop off passenger, head back to my base and wait, and the 30 min to 1 hour wait does not include the time I drive back to base), then, when they reduced the fare in Jan, the demand had increased, almost do not need to wait for than 5 min after drop off customer, no opportunity to drive back to base.

But, then, slowly, more drivers come onboard, lesser ping, and then, at same time, Uber introduce 25% commission in Mar (as earlier 20%) while Grab maintain 20%  and also other questionable promotion at expenses of driver subsidizing them, I suspect many drivers had jump ship to Grab and demand had shot up again.
short trip fare Grabcar higher.
long trip fare Grabcar higher as well. can get rm30 rm40 above trip. and the duration 25 mins. 15 km only. if Uber fare won't even reach RM20.
they even got high fare (like Uber surge) during high demand period.

most important thing is the incentive play:

RM0.00 GrabCar (Economy): Earn up to RM60 in hourly guarantees when you drive 3 trips! Interested? Come online tomorrow between 7am to 10am to pick up passengers from KLCC, Bangsar, Central Cheras and Kelana Jaya.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 01:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 4 2016, 01:11 PM)
2feidei wanna ask if uber have revised fees after petrol increased?
Nope.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 03:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Oct 4 2016, 01:56 PM)
most drivers banned, so ping flows to the rest lo, end end they still want to earn the fare ma regardless what car u drive.. like they care  biggrin.gif
not banned but drivers abandon Uber.
less drivers on the road but riders maintain the same. I can see surge happen very frequent now.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 10:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(UberMY @ Oct 4 2016, 04:29 PM)
Boost quantums are based on drivers' driving patterns.

Old drivers (being those who joined for longer) are of course eligible for better deals. Would you still be able to buy a landed property at the same price as your parents 10 years ago? smile.gif
You can go fly kite.

Well since you want to compare orange with apple, then here is an example.
An old run down property (Uber) where you need to fork 10% downpayment VS a new property (Delicab, upcoming new ride sharing platform) offering rebates, zero downpayment, free legal fees, etc. Let's see which user prefer.
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2016, 04:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 5 2016, 03:48 PM)
Huh? Really? Didn't know that, but, now the referral incentive is RM300, i.e. if I refer you, I get RM300, I thought the new driver also get some incentive also
If cancel after 5 minutes, you get RM5 (less 20%/25% uber fees). Only cancel less than 5 minutes, you get nothing but wasted petrol and fuel
new driver get nothing. but luckily got a good referral. once he got the rm300, he transferred rm100 to my bank account. good also la. better than nothing.
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2016, 10:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 5 2016, 10:37 PM)
Haha... Many people surprise to see my car.
1 rider told me he was excited to when he saw UberX going to pick him is GTI. He said never sit in GTI before...
Another rider said, WTF? I request UberX but u come with Touran?
charity ride. I want try ride too. if lucky enough to get such ride at uberx price.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 09:08 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 6 2016, 08:35 AM)
Haha... Just curious. Is it normal to have car different from the one shown in the app? Example the app show Saga, but when driver come it's Hilux. Rarely use uber now, but last time didn't recall it's like that.
you can report to Uber if the driver is using another non register vehicle.
but known problem I heard is Iswara shown but in fact is Saga. some system problem you will see Iswara in the rider apps instead of registered properly as Saga.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 10:32 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 6 2016, 10:05 AM)
which mean the acceptance rate is no longer important anymore?
acceptance rate is still important to keep your account active. I believe low acceptance rate uber will suspend the account. but not sure what is the acceptance rate % for that to happen.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Oct 6 2016, 10:33 AM
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:04 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 6 2016, 10:53 AM)
Anyway, i realize the current boost does not help at all. we earned lesser. i guess soon or later, uber driver n customer might switch to grab. customer will be affected by less driver and selective driver due to the boost system.
now is the best time to sign up grabcar. I miss the boat as well. rm150 man. damn.

RM0.00 GrabCar: Announcing a 2X sign on bonus for new drivers! If you know someone who is driving on a different ride hailing platform, get them to sign up NOW to earn RM150! For more information, please visit grb.to/oct16bonus
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:05 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(-nobody- @ Oct 6 2016, 11:01 AM)
cheapest car for black i think is exora and alza
black or you mean XL???
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 6 2016, 11:12 AM)
If passenger not the same as the one using the app can you hot foot away without being penalized by Uber?
lots of time already others order on behalf of someone else. for wife for maid for friends for worker. and use credit card some more.

being honest so far. when reach select drop off. heard some cases drivers just let the apps running or head back home then only select drop off to scam more money.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 6 2016, 11:34 AM)
so all taikors here, still driving uber?
driving part time only.
incentive play until 8pm full grabcar. maybe 9pm for Friday Saturday Sunday. cannot remember the table.
then after that online both apps to just take rides until tired or reach home. but once on Uber, will more frequent get Uber ping. maybe less drivers or more riders using.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 06:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Oct 6 2016, 06:46 PM)
so i just completed my docs today by app. And uber approved it in few min and I'm ready to drive. I thought new drivers need to go Uber Partner Support Center (PSC) Office in Petaling Jaya to complete process no?
last time ruling. now not anymore. unless your account kena suspended. then you have to pay them a visit.

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2066sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 PM