28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

TSieian81
post Apr 29 2017, 02:15 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 29 2017, 12:56 PM)
can try UM - lingkungan budi
Lots of lovely cheapskate there

it may not be easy to score 5 stars from them.
During promotion time, once you get sucked into UM, it's an infinite loop. But if its surging ok la.
TSieian81
post Apr 30 2017, 11:32 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Apr 30 2017, 03:21 PM)
Thanks. It has been near 2 months, part-time during weekdays and full for weekends. For me, a little side income, learning roads, checking out places, and meeting people. I will try to make a complaint whenever I see a flaw, for least I've done my part. It's up UBER if they wanna thrive in the competition.
I got a case to contend with your 5.
It happened on this Fri, 21st, location at Cyberjaya.

A request came in around 8:30pm to pick up at The Place. 10 seconds later, the rider called me and said, "Can you faster?" And as usual to reply politely to rider that am on my way (5 mins, 2.2km), meet her in 5 mins. She's with 2 of her friends, dressed in Hijab, and hopped in. Greeted them but ain't any reply from them. Okay, proceeding to start the trip, and to my surprise.. destination is Limkokwing. I was like.. A-VERY-BIG-WTF! (FYI, The Place and Limkokwing is just 300m apart, side-by-side)

Fine, I drove them to LKW. Wished them to have a good evening and proceeding to conclude the fare, I heard one of her friend said it's free. My thought if is free then it would be discounted. They got out of my car and I'm still trying to "Complete Trip". IT COULDN'T be completed due to the distance is too SHORT! (again, A-VERY-BIG WTF). I was force to cancel the trip and couldn't rate their sorry-arses. They're willing to wait 5 mins but not willing to walk.

In short, they know of this flaw and manipulate it.
Lodge a report to Uber under the 'My trip didn't begin and end on time' section. You will be paid. And also lodge a report to Change rating for rider. And rate them 1 star to warn other drivers.
TSieian81
post May 3 2017, 02:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 3 2017, 01:53 AM)
It has been raining these few days.
Many of the surge areas are either flooded or terribly insane traffic jam.
Of course, promotion plays a part in it too  icon_idea.gif

Btw, Uber still haven't bank-in the quest incentive yet.
Riders' fare already in banked-in, but only the incentive is missing.
Anyone experience this ?
Yeah, everyone hasn't gotten it yet. Probably due to the public holiday on Monday.

TSieian81
post May 8 2017, 02:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(aimanwalker @ May 8 2017, 10:53 AM)
1. During promotion uber sometimes introduce minimum fare also like last 99cents promo
2. Promotion also to increase rider, more chance to surge
3. Grab able to see destination of course nicer than uber d, but this encourage taxi-like mindset la like side deal with extra charge also. Although this is still possible with uber but at least the system does not promote it
4. Grab incentive system also getting lesser and lesser value d.drivers slowly change towards fare driver rather than incentive driver.the incentive also when U not able to meet the requirement, it is super frustrating as fk, makes U wanna quit straightaway or become fare driver d

This is what I can comment la based on driving both uber and grab for part time, averaging about 20hrs a week in melaka/klang valley. For me grab able to thrive because they understand our mentality, while uber more suitable for first world country with first world mentality la. Grab every week also got something new while uber...maybe every 2 months lol
Good to see somebody talking some sense.

I really don't understand what's all this fuss about wanting to know where the rider is heading to and cancel or not accept if it's not to liking.

The concept from day one is if you go online, you are prepared to take every job. That's what I was briefed when I joined. Drive 5km to pick up and send 1km, everyday also I get. Am I happy about it, of course no. But it's just part of the job. Same as when i get a 2.4x surge to the airport, do I offer to refund to the rider ? It's the same effort and cost as earning RM65. Of course I wont refund. And if I didn't take that shit trip earlier, I wouldn't I have gotten the good trips also. Sometimes win, sometimes lose la.

What other job lets you win or make you feel entitled that you only gain all the time wan?

TSieian81
post May 8 2017, 02:45 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ May 8 2017, 11:16 AM)
1. Only select area right got min fare and only to selected drivers? I didn't receive any notification.

I strongly support min fare idea - u want the comfort and good service, pls pay for it. At least rm8 or pls get other public transport/ taxi etc. the rider should encourage to take grabcar instead of uber for short trips as those incentives grabcar player love it so much.

don't expect high high when the riders only paid rm2- 5. We r doing charity work for u.
Yes, minimum fare is something they should be looking at. Like Black, minimum is already RM6. I think for X, RM5 is ok, that's the cancellation fee anyway. At least it will weed out those RM2-3 riders. Those that don't even bother to walk, but yet pay for gym membership every month.
TSieian81
post May 8 2017, 04:33 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(baocord @ May 8 2017, 04:29 PM)
Hi all Sifu, I facing this problem as well, anyone know how to solve this issue? Can't open waze at Uber.
Close the Waze app when you arrive at pick up. Then you can start it by pressing Navigate. Same when you arrive. Just close the Waze app everytime u finish using.

There was a problem with the last update, I think the Uber app needs to be fixed.
TSieian81
post May 8 2017, 08:44 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ May 8 2017, 06:20 PM)
wahlau wie...this afternoon map look so white!!? blink.gif
Monday historically is quiet. Low demand. Low boost.

But also the promo spoilt it d la. Kept giving free rides, this week don't have d people will take for granted and expect it d. Don't have free rides ma don't take Uber. Natural human mentality.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 07:06 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 8 2017, 10:09 PM)
This is on the road, not at a casino table.
This is a job, we burn our petrol and our time - and expect us to lose money ?

Yes, impose a minimum fare seems fair.
Cheapskate riders if not happy can gtfo, I'd rather wait 15-30 mins for a good trip ping - rather than non-stop short trip pings.

And without knowing the destination, it doesn't fit the "ride-sharing" word.
Again, I do understand that if not happy can quit LOLX...
Maybe tell me how exactly are you 'losing money' with the short trips? You are not losing money. You are just not earning as much as you like, there's a difference.

Anyway, to each his own. Maybe you are doing it right and I am doing it wrong. LOLX

TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 08:34 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ May 9 2017, 08:31 AM)
Outstanding.  rclxms.gif

Mind I ask how much average hours you spent on each week to achieve that number?
Treat like a full time job, especially on week days. 80-90.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 10:58 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ May 9 2017, 10:18 AM)
Roughly How many klia trips that u have made in a week?
One, sometimes two
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 11:22 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 9 2017, 10:37 AM)
rm3-4 fare not losing money and time ?
Sorry, I forgot that your dad opens a petrol station with a workshop side-by-side.
That's why your car fuel and maintenance is free.

Nice income btw, great for recruiting unsuspecting new drivers.

Like I have said before to the others, go try for yourself and see.
Put in 40 hours a week and see if you make half of this sifu's income LOLX...
You are probably the most cynical guy I have ever met on this forum.

So far only 3 forum members have signed up under me. And so far all 3 doing fine. Countless others have asked for pointers and so far all also doing fine. I can tag them all here if you need further clarification.

Actually, are all these cynical and sarcastic comments actually a cry for help? You keep complaining about it being charity la, that I am recruiting unsuspecting people la, normal days get short trips complain, chasing CK get long trips complain. Why are you still driving for Uber? It's like you keep saying you are not gay but you keep shoving a cucumber up your ass.

Anyway, whether you need someone to bounce some strategies off, to share some knowledge, or you want to make baseless accusations against me for 'recruiting unsuspecting drivers' here, give me a tinker at 012-2340521. My name is Ian. No point to keep bickering here.

Cheers babe. LOLX
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 11:41 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 9 2017, 11:37 AM)
guys do you calculate the trip uber pays u ? i try 3 runs yesterday and 3 also uber paid less to me ...
Nowadays with upfront fare it's like that. Sometimes over pay you sometimes under. Unless too big difference, just have to accept it. I have tried arguing many times.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 12:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 9 2017, 11:50 AM)

I think both also they won't layan you. It's within their range. But you can try.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 12:49 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 9 2017, 12:25 PM)
arent they suppose to pay for the exact fare that is stated on the waybill ? its not fair for drivers ..yea i tried but got an automated response only...
Like I said, nowadays they commit to upfront fare. Sometimes you win sometimes you lose.

This morning I took a normal fare ride from BU to Uptown, RM9.80. How you calculate also won't be RM9.80 wan, too high. Win some lose some lo.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 01:48 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Mendieta_88 @ May 9 2017, 01:31 PM)
Menda cam ni pon korang caya.
ts dpt gambar ni dr uber hq ka ?
Kalo tul lumayan cam ni, x lah tiap ari driber uber pi daftar grab.
Put your money where your mouth is. I give you good odds. Meet up I show you my driver app. If don't have such figures I pay you RM2,000. You keep the cash.

If it is real you just donate RM200 to a charity of my choice.

On?

So many wise ass mf.

Guna Google Translate kalau tak faham. My BM not very good.

I wait for your answer.

This post has been edited by ieian81: May 9 2017, 01:54 PM
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 02:18 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ May 9 2017, 02:03 PM)
Lol this sounds like mapren trying to talk Bahasa Melayu...lmao
I think the only BM word spelt correctly is Tiap.
TSieian81
post May 9 2017, 06:54 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 9 2017, 06:40 PM)
Again , people always become some company e-hailing driver and they still don't know who is actually banker and who is actually player..

Same stories again at grab thread. They still don't know who is playing who's game.. bodo driver ! Bodo human.
Wah England too powderful. Don't know what you mean at all.
TSieian81
post May 10 2017, 05:10 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ May 10 2017, 01:20 AM)

4/24 - 43 hours
5/1 - 37 hours

There~~ near half of sifu's income for 40+/- hours. Part-time earning and I can't be doing this for long as I do have a full time job, flexible time at the moment.
Bang, bukan smua org caya. Yang tak caya bleh lah stay ngan Grab. Kalau Bang nak lumayan ni jugak, ikut je buat 80 jam ke atas setiap minggu. Grab pun boleh, mungkin lebih lumayan jikalau tak malas.
Woi, dapat dari Uber HQ ke itu gambar?

Anyway, pretty good earnings there. But you doing it seriously right ? Part time but serious hours like morning one session and evening one session?
TSieian81
post May 10 2017, 08:09 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(moonterer @ May 10 2017, 07:01 AM)
Since they introduce boost for Putrajaya/Cyberjaya, and the Quest, surprisingly can get about a quarter of what sifu get for a quarter of his effort. 90% trip within Putrajaya/Cyberjaya only. [attachmentid=8803184][attachmentid=8803185]
You guys just drive normally, don't complain this and that, accept all pings, drive happily , sure can get rezeki wan la. The income definitely will be proportionate to effort. There's no secret mumbo jumbo tactics, just learn from experience.

And stop calling me sifu.
TSieian81
post May 10 2017, 08:12 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(moonterer @ May 10 2017, 07:01 AM)
Since they introduce boost for Putrajaya/Cyberjaya, and the Quest, surprisingly can get about a quarter of what sifu get for a quarter of his effort. 90% trip within Putrajaya/Cyberjaya only. [attachmentid=8803184][attachmentid=8803185]
So what have you got to say now, Utopia Angel dude. Looks like you are an isolated case. Need some pointers or not?

28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:26 PM