41 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Sep 17 2016, 04:35 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 17 2016, 04:27 PM)
rider no show (calls many times not answering) but where can I leave feedback/rating to that rider?
Just cancel the ride after 5 min, reason, fraudulent rider......but doubt Uber will suspend them either....

But, you can also put your feedback in help there too, but, their answer will be pretty standard (below, warning, wall of text)

SUS2feidei
post Sep 17 2016, 04:58 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Beta Tegus @ Sep 17 2016, 04:50 PM)
Some of your UBER drivers always like to ask so many unnecessary questions.

Why cannot just shut up and drive to my locations, and ONLY talk to ask about directions and anything related to the destination?
Just take out the phone, pretend busy replying sms or whatsover lah.....or more direct reply, "Sorry, I don't feel like talking".....you think drivers can read your mind meh?

My method, I will not initiate conversatinn other than initial "hello"
SUS2feidei
post Sep 17 2016, 07:42 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Beta Tegus @ Sep 17 2016, 06:04 PM)
Or UBER should just educate their drivers.
Uber educate the drivers to be friendly, talk to riders biggrin.gif

Which I don't follow, I just say "hello", then, mind my own business, unless the rider initiate talking first
SUS2feidei
post Sep 17 2016, 08:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Beta Tegus @ Sep 17 2016, 08:05 PM)
Yeah, I want drivers like you. Simple, straightforward.

I know there are some customers who want their drivers to be super friendly, WTF.
Lol....everyone is different, just like me, driving Uber, meet countless of ppl, nice also got, nasty also got, weird also go, macam macam......part of parcel as we live in community, can't expect everyone behave what expected to do.....

I suggest next time you encounter super friendly driver, just take out your phone, pretend busy, reply sms ka, playing games ka, or even fb.... biggrin.gif if the driver still don't get the hint, then, just reply with hmmm, sure they will realised biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2016, 02:03 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Sep 18 2016, 01:57 AM)
If you don't feel like talking, just don't answer.  Simple.  Just be yourself.  Not everybody like you, don't like to chit chat.

For example, my daughter.  She told me if the driver doesn't talk, she will rate him 4 stars or below.  bangwall.gif
Lel.....driver also human lar, got emotion.....sometime, bad mood, better keep mouth shut than offend riders....

Anyway, my SOP, just hello when passenger enter the car. Then, confirm the destination. Then, wait for rider to initiate talking, else, keep my mouth shut, until reach destination, and say thank you. Of course, sometime to confirm the route lah with what shown in Waze....but, still some rude rider even expect me to know the turning or route to their destination, instead of me following Waze
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2016, 03:06 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2016, 03:08 AM)
in my opinion i think cash rider better because indirectly they tip the driver when they say just keep the change. 50% cash rider will do that. haha.
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 18 2016, 04:02 AM)
but but but as claimed by 2feidei he was like subsidizing riders round DOWN, not round UP  laugh.gif  like doing half charity d.....
you are lucky met riders told u to keep the change.....i met riders RM 2.85 really gimme the exact amount  shocking.gif  i was expecting RM 3 back then
Yeah, I even got rider give me exactly RM1.95 doh.gif , and rider expect me give discount if RM9.10 or RM7.20. Some even worst, just pay RM9 and RM7 and run off.....I prefer non cash ride
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2016, 03:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2016, 03:10 PM)
yesterday I received rm20 keep the change for a rm14+ trip. rider also quickly run off.
Lucky you thumbup.gif So far, the best I got only received RM20 for RM12 ride.....that one only 1 in thousands trip I clocked
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2016, 10:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 18 2016, 09:58 PM)
How would it be profitable?  confused.gif
Waiting for return trip would risk SPAD/Police impound car
I think you should be more concern whether you have return trip from KLIA/ KLIA2 or not rather than impound by SPAD biggrin.gif

The chances of return trip empty handed is higher than meeting SPAD laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 18 2016, 10:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 18 2016, 06:24 PM)
Hi newbie uber driver here,

Some question for the sifu's here

1) Is legal for us to pickup rider from KLIA or KLIA 2?
if illegal, if caught by SPAD/Police how much saman kena?

2) When pickup rider from KL Sentral, where to stop?, now i stopping at the dropoff lane(the right lane), saw signboard (only for drop-off) , will we get saman?
- the leftmost lane is taxi lane, we not supposed to go in there right?
Been reading the post here, and practicing cancellation  biggrin.gif
- reach destination, call rider, rider no show in 5 minutes, cancel  tongue.gif
(some rider think they pay us as their personal chaffeur)
- reach destination, call rider, rider use location pin(somehow their gps location gone kaput), me end up nearby, but no where near:P cancel
cheers
Actually, the authority just want moneyflies.gif , unless you really bad luck, got press, then, too bad lor......after all, the law is still on gray area, neither legal nor illegal....if really legal, don't they just go raid Uber and Grab office, seal off everything, shut the apps down, and declare it illegal in all newspapers, warning ppl not to ride Uber/ Grab? Have you notice even our ex-Minister, Mr Wahid also drove Uber before?

Today really bad luck, almost wanna to cancel, waited rider for 5 min, when about press cancel, the rider show up..... bangwall.gif mad.gif lesson learned, next time, even 4 min, drive away, then, cancel. Lucky the distance travelled is more than then cancellation fee.....

Notice that majority of these ppl are those new riders, who simply use pin location, simply hamtam, always give wrong location..... vmad.gif Don't care, I just cancelled. Yesterday, cancelled 2 ride from same rider, both time also give wrong location. Sms no reply. After 5 min only reply, and the distance another 4km, I replied, sorry, to far, I got to cancelled it, ask to request again. biggrin.gif RM8 just like that rclxm9.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 03:27 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 18 2016, 10:08 PM)
So Zero return trip  sad.gif

Taxi driver running on GAS + Cheaper toll, return empty still works out better than uber

any sifu care to share? how driving to KLIA/KLIA2 makes more than driving in city?
KLIA/ KLIA2 only profitable if you got return trip, which is very rare, maybe 20 trip to KLIA/ KILA2, 1 times got return trip as countless of ppl go camp there. I had once waited for 30 min without any passenger too.

One rider (who is driving Uber too) told me he got waited 4 hours at KLIA/ KLIA2 without any passenger. Which that 4 hours, can easily recover RM60++ driving around KL/ PJ.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 03:31 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 19 2016, 01:42 AM)
return trip always empty 1 la....unless you really patience to wait at the airport, for me...i'll hang around at cyberjaya then go bk
Cyberjaya all very short trip one leh....all less than 10km want, round round also within Cyberjaya....

Worst is that, empty car back from KLIA/ KLIA2, received request from Cyberjaya/ Putrajaya....got to detour in, then, the distance travelled all short one. Nowadays, if so unlucky got KLIA/ KLIA2 request, back empty car, straight offline immediately once left airport, online back only when reach KL to avoid getting ping from Cyberjaya biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 19 2016, 06:14 AM)
Since it's not profitable, all uber driver should cancel trip to KLIA/KLIA2 until uber change fare structure

Why kill the our self and at the same time kill taxi driver?
only uber make money  vmad.gif

2 people dead for zero profit  ranting.gif
The request to KLIA/ KLIA2, maybe 1 in 20 trips, in fact, I didn't received any for past 1 months biggrin.gif

And, you tell your argument to all campers at KLIA/ KLIA2......at any one time, easily 10-20 Uber there...and this not inclusive of Grab....which I don't understand, maybe their economic understanding is differs from mine rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hahagang @ Sep 19 2016, 09:57 AM)
After pass cyberjaya, can try ioi city mall, normally pick up from here is long distance trip, just hope not heading back to cyberjaya.

Else try serdang ktm, if still no rider,  then enter balakong or mines , most likely will get one heading to kl.

If still no,  then last chance is to try TBS, also can get long distance.

All these are wide road,  not need purposely going into township, then get jam inside.
What is the demand like in these area? TBS, rider will never able to request ride from there, been confirmed and complained by plenty of riders....to there ok, pick up there cannot. They will not able to request. Usually, what they will do is they will request from some funny nearby place, called me to re-direct to TBS.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2016, 11:40 AM)
Yesterday kena to Klang. immediate ping request for 3 trips continuous when sending rider to destination. 1 of the request current rider destination still 10 minutes away but already got ping.

Guess the only driver there. Maybe because not core area, other drivers not keen to be there. Luckily got rider trip to PJ on the 3rd request.
Yes, been to Klang once. Lots of demand, non stop. But, ride back to KL is very slim.

QUOTE(Imleonardlim @ Sep 19 2016, 11:48 AM)
The last long weekend. Business is very slow. I online for an hour only got ping.

I swap to look at rider apps. the anime car is full covered to the map. Scary, nowdays alot partimer to grab some pocket money too..
Yeah, very quiet.... cry.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2016, 12:23 PM)
can go for aim hourly guarantee rate. hit TPH just camp out with other drivers.
the less you drive the more you save.
Lel.....you still don't get how the hourly guarantee worked. You need to meet certain criteria, one of them is 50% at CSA and min trip per hour either 1 or 1.25, which mean it not just sit there, shake leg no need drive and moeny come

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Sep 19 2016, 12:58 PM)
I gave a rider 1 star last Friday.

1. Pick up location wrong. when I saw pick up at Federal Highway I straight call him, it's actually the row of shops in Shah Alam that's beside Federal Highway.
2. On my way to pick him, he message ask me faster because he's late (not my problem). It was raining heavily so can't really drive fast but I did drive a little faster.
3. Reach location, he was nowhere to be seen. Thought I stop wrong place so just drove a bit further up to see if there's anybody waiting.
4. He calls me and start screaming, asking why I drove away, say he's late, and now he's wet cause he's standing in the rain. Found out he was waiting inside the shop for me.
5. Came in my car, continue ranting, and slammed the door. <---- that was where I decided to 1-star him
6. Destination he set to his home, so as normal, I verify with him first. In a damn rude tone, "BUS STATION SEKSYEN 13 LA! KAN DAH SET!?".
7. Bill was RM 4.01, he had the cheek to say, "I ada 1 sen, you nak?".

His rating was 5.0, hopefully after the 1-star, his rating drops tremendously. Other drivers shouldn't suffer.

We are kind enough to let strangers sit our car, I believe they should "behave" themselves too.
Chances are he is first time rider, that's why rating 5.0. You really patience....if I were you, I would cancelled it straight away. Did you check your car door for damage? If yes, quickly snap photo, send to repair, and ask for compensation from Uber, which then, he will get suspended.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 07:09 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2016, 05:45 PM)
RM0.00 UBER: Special incentive for you: from 20/9-23/9, we're guaranteeing 1.5x SURGE for all trips from 6-9am. View partner app for applicable areas and T&Cs
Why I only got 1.3x only mad.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 08:04 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 19 2016, 07:30 PM)
Me also got only 1.3x  whistling.gif

Doesn't make a different to me, i not yet started to drive during those time, but i do monitor surge rates every morning, and it seems like Uber is killing the driver  mad.gif

This current surge guarantee promotion is design to kill driver as the rate 1.3x is way lower than the normal surge rate in those area
If enough driver falls for this promotion gimmick, guess what happens?
Whole bunch of driver in area, surge rate drops to 1.2x or god forbid become 1x
Instead of surge rates of above 1.3x (check morning surge, sometime 2+) , now you got a guaranteed 1.3x

So, basically Uber just guaranteed that you make lower income  bangwall.gif

What da fock  ranting.gif
thumbsup.gif I don't drive that hour too.....too jam, not worth. Time to pick up passenger sometime more than travel distance.

Same goes to weekend RM5 off, 90% of ride is FOC, ie short distance, while the travel to pick up location is longer than distance travel. Which now, I am very selective on weekend drive
SUS2feidei
post Sep 19 2016, 10:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 19 2016, 09:46 PM)
Newbie report today

1) pickup Jalan BU 7/x to First City University (1.4km)  bangwall.gif
- kids nowadays lazy to walk (walking is only 1.2km), but why walk? when FaMa bank can pay uber driver rm2.11
2) pickup Jalan BU2/x , start trip, and ........... destination? Melaka  bangwall.gif
- who the hell going to cover my petrol/toll cost on the way back?
- i tell rider to fly kite, since trip started, i could not find the way to cancel(can driver cancel after start?), i wait for rider to cancel
- would pity the next uber drive that actually do the trip (unless the driver really wanna go for makan angin)

Notice the above jalan? all in Bandar Utama
Yeah, you would encounter more especially on Thursday till Sunday, since Uber got this stupid promo RM5 off....Just today, another less than 1km trip for me, lazy boy to walk back home after tuition.

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 19 2016, 09:57 PM)
Driving Uber is a great illusion of having a job security, esteem, business/job, own free time, when in fact it's never any of the above. Admit it before it's too late.
All correct, except own free time....as I choose to drive when I want, so long as I don't care about money rclxs0.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 12:36 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Imleonardlim @ Sep 19 2016, 11:56 PM)
Fussy rider make driver suffer.

Now I realise and understand taxi driver. Seems like vice versa.

Hahah
laugh.gif There is always asshole riders same as asshole drivers biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 12:57 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 20 2016, 12:41 AM)
yeah, the aim is to get short trips (in core area) and hit the minimum TPH early. then just stay online lepak at mcd or somewhere pack with drivers so that you wont get ping.
example: online 4PM to 8PM saturday. 4 hours. 4 X 1.25 TPH = 5 trips. if you hit 5 trips before 6PM, then you can just relax no need go chase more trips. stop moving around and save on your car fuel / maintenance while still getting paid.
Very difficult, too many variable....core area short trip, then, within core area won't get ping....

Previously before they removed Cyberjaya as CSA can, coz that area 90% sure demand high, all short trip, either to bus/ train station or D'Pluz or dunno what another mall. And, plenty of blind spot biggrin.gif

Now, the only area I can think off is Sunway area, as usual is Sunway Pyramid, Taylors, Sunway College and Monash, all short distance. But, problem is I still yet to find the "blind spot" to avoid get ping biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 03:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 20 2016, 05:21 AM)
Would reducing your own rating works?
Maintain rating above required, but still low, so rider will choose the higher rated drivers  devil.gif  devil.gif
Nope, at least none I aware off, but, I know there are some riders who pick and choose drivers based on rating, car and even race of the drivers doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 20 2016, 07:05 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 20 2016, 05:36 PM)
UberBlack are much easier to market themselves as they are the niche market, i bump into someone driving UberBlack Vellfire told me that usually after he drop off passengers at the airport, he'll just give a name card and most of the time the passengers will come back to book him offline ...that's even better
who doesn't want to ride on a nice comfortable car right?
Different market
UberX - someone who just want to go to point A to point B, mainly price conscious
UberBlack - someone willing to pay extra for the ride comfort.

Just like you take flight, some want economy class, some want business class or first class. The split of demand between UberX and UberBlack can loosely based on the seating arrangement of plane lah biggrin.gif how many % of plane is business class/ first class versus economy class.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 22 2016, 08:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2016, 01:05 PM)
Weekend earnings are going crazy!

It's going to be a big weekend - so we're guaranteeing you RM35/hr in gross fares in the evening!

From Thursday 22/9 - Sunday 25/9, the following hourly guarantees will apply on both tiers:

From 4-8pm, please complete 1.5 trips per hour (TPH) to qualify. For all other hours, the usual TPH requirements remain, available here. Please be online in these areas in order to be eligible for hourly guarantees.

It's going to be a rich weekend ahead - enjoy!
1.5 TPH.....no thanks

41 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.2054sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 PM