13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

bcombat
post Aug 26 2017, 10:11 AM

998 posts

don't forget to factor in klia to nilai, cyber and putra which the fare are only rm35 and not 65.

if lucky enough, driver may get klia-seremban trip which is also rm35 for a distance of >50,60 km.
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 10:47 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Aug 27 2017, 11:51 PM)
I haven't drove that many trips...not even reached 20. Don't even have the time to look at my ratings...and some don't even bother to rate. ✌️
any chance that you being refer by another driver and pending for u to complete certain amount of trips to get the referral fees?
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 12:03 PM

998 posts

for morning quest....we need to see how frequent we can hit the target 2 see if worthwhile to wake up so earlier

take an example,...drove 4 times in morning last week.

Let's assume we manage to get 5,5,4 and 4 trips for that 4 days...2 instances out of 4 days manage to hit target (50%).

The incentive is rm25x2=rm50.

So per trip is rm50/18 trips= Rm2.78 per trips.

And that is no longer rm5 per trips. Worthwhile or not it is up to individual to judge.

My 2 cents. Of course some driver may know something that I don't and manage to hit more than 5 trips every morning.
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 01:04 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Aug 28 2017, 12:29 PM)
Sorry, I didn't get what you say..
Has you key in someone referral code when you applied driver app online?

If still don't understand then no bother my question
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 01:36 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Aug 28 2017, 01:28 PM)
I think so too, because of upcoming PHs. But my weekday quest bonus increased a little.
We can hit two birdie with a stone. If we can't get the first one, we still getting the second one.. if manage to get first one, it's definitely a bonus on top of second one. See the rainbow now?
Week day and weekend quest no need to wake up so early to hit the target.
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 01:41 PM

998 posts

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-41070364

Hopefully new uber CEO can take care their drivers better
bcombat
post Aug 28 2017, 06:00 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Aug 28 2017, 02:19 PM)
i managed to hit at least 5-6 trips every morning 6am-9am mon-fri since 2 weeks ago. Bad luck is if suddenly 3rd or 4th trip go to KLIA then no chance to another trip before 9am.
thumbup.gif
bcombat
post Sep 2 2017, 04:05 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 2 2017, 03:42 PM)
18 trip for RM100 expiring on Monday 4am, on my 6th trip, achievable ? Apparently all the 5 trips are all RM1 not too sure worth it or not.
normally ublur will assign mid to long range trip when quest target are closed to hit....

Fare collection is important....treat quest as petrol $$
bcombat
post Sep 3 2017, 10:18 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 02:14 AM)
Can i know how much you can nett a day after maintenance expenses and comission , and how many hour you drive

How you guys choose passenger on Uber , my friend said that he dint accept >10min pickup

and

I found that grab (flexi) not worth pickup below rm10 fare trip .

and to nett rm200 a day for 10hour = you need rm20 nett an hour

and to nett rm20 , your total fare need to be around rm40

how to achieve rm40 per hour? i found that the normal range for an hour was rm20 to rm30

and that mean a 10hour would not achieve rm200

am i right?
Average fare per hour is rm25 to get net rm20. If your commission is 20%.
bcombat
post Sep 3 2017, 01:48 PM

998 posts

http://ridesharedriversunited.com/rsdu-ann...-monday-492017/

http://ridesharedriversunited.com/why-are-...bourne-unhappy/

This post has been edited by bcombat: Sep 3 2017, 01:50 PM
bcombat
post Sep 5 2017, 01:55 PM

998 posts

https://m.utusan.com.my/berita/nasional/qui...u-uber-1.523091

This post has been edited by bcombat: Sep 5 2017, 04:21 PM
bcombat
post Sep 5 2017, 02:56 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:47 PM)
45 of 185 were from uber , grab were 140

And I need to nett rm200 per day for those drive to be worth ( which my friend told me can )

If just under rm200nett It would Better to go work because we got the risk and get same or lesser than working and I would say this work has no future value after 2month you would know every places and nothing was new to you after that

If calculate 60pecent were what we earn , I would need rm300 of fare per day <<< how to achieve
Uber is more suitable for newbie imo. Better rider quality and less pick up issue.

Set aside the earning matter first. Get the experience and familiar with navigation and others. Just my 0.01 cent
bcombat
post Sep 5 2017, 10:21 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 5 2017, 07:18 PM)
After driving for uber only for three months, it makes me feel stupid when i see this.

[attachmentid=9103695]

[attachmentid=9103696]

Why should i drive for uber if grab is paying me 2x for the same trip?

And Uber removed the morning rush quest and reduced the weekday and weekend quest incentive by more than half. I feel stupid for driving for uber.
New driver tend to make minor mistake here and there...
So it is good to have more user friendly app when going thru the learning curve.
It is like giving a less challenging tasks to the new employee while they are learning + adapting to the new environment and job.

But up to individual driver lah.
bcombat
post Sep 6 2017, 07:52 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 6 2017, 06:04 AM)
I completed 23 trips so far this week but the weekday quest shows only 18 / 54 (less 5 trips). Then I see I have received 5 UberFlash trips yesterday and today. Is it UberFlash do not count for quest????
Try crapcar also....they have something similar like quest for flexi driver over the weekend. Last week crapcar offer from last Tue to this Mon morning : 10%-30% cash back based no of trip that we completed.

Also u seems so unhappy with uber low fare.

bcombat
post Sep 7 2017, 04:20 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 7 2017, 01:09 PM)
24km ping got people accept????

Got the word "no thanks" up there. Means what ah?

[attachmentid=9111160]
many complaints on this on other social media site....
Ublur so few driver around?
Or they think there is nothing wrong to ask driver so far to pick up? And They think their riders are very happy to wait that long?

in btw, press "no thanks" to reject the ping instead of wait till it elapsed.
bcombat
post Sep 7 2017, 08:15 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Sep 7 2017, 07:32 PM)
I think really less uber drivers now.

The "no thank you" will appear when uber know the pick up distance is unreasonable. Uber just trying its luck, hoping for newbie drivers.
Ublur staff must drive themselves regularly and pick up rider located for >10 km.... and rider only go for 1-2 km.

Then they know how it feels like.
bcombat
post Sep 7 2017, 09:12 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 7 2017, 08:56 PM)
Lel.....if you chinese, or understand chinese, I would ask you "save your sliver lah bro".....been engaging since day 1 on this, their standard reply "thanks for your feedback, we will seriously look into it in order for us to improve further. However, during that time, you are the closest match driver during that request, and Uber aim is to provide seamless service to our riders experience, therefore, you are been notify for the ride request"

In order words, "shut up and stop complain"....which I did, I got option to choose to accept or not the request. Which any of new drivers out there, u can choose also  laugh.gif forget about what acceptance rate.....honestly, I don't know if that even affecting your quest amount, etc, etc....been stop driving too long.

If u drive long enough, every ride request is a gamble  biggrin.gif coz u dunno the rider destination, u choose to accept, mean u choose to gamble lor.....stop complaining.

Past few days Most pings receive also long distance pick up....deswai a lot pipu complain in the social media.

At least last time no so bad.

I don't complaint for no reason.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Sep 7 2017, 09:16 PM
bcombat
post Sep 8 2017, 02:16 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 8 2017, 02:01 PM)
my  recent pick up is 18km away.
got tips from rider?
bcombat
post Sep 10 2017, 07:42 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Sep 10 2017, 06:41 PM)
everybody should be given the chance to voice their opinion here, be it a bad or a good opinion towards the company. i'm sure the company like to hear it too, so they can improve their shortcomings. every now and then uber does send me message to rate how happy, sad or angry to drive with them.
+1. we highlight plenty of "no so nice" issues in crapcar thread. TS there hardly interfere our discussion.

If I am the ublur management, I would like to know what their driver are thinking....
bcombat
post Sep 10 2017, 11:44 PM

998 posts

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/amp.theguar...deo-fare-prices

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.2159sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:45 PM