19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

juicyliana
post May 19 2016, 10:56 AM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 19 2016, 10:33 AM)
UberX. 4 people only.
if short distance 5 people.. its up to you.
but for me, i strictly say.. sorry. 4 people only.
else ill cancel and ill report.
what if it's 4 adults and 1 10year old kid, can drivers still reject?
juicyliana
post May 20 2016, 05:27 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ May 20 2016, 06:57 AM)
Ya. Total waste time. But iOnine said he got fetch ppl to PD before. I think ultimately depend on driver want to go or nt..
i once got a trip from 2 singaporeans wanting to go to Nilai from JW Marriot KL. The trip to Nilai cost them about RM56 including toll.

During the ride, i asked them after their lunch in Nilai, where will they be heading too and they told me to KLIA2. So I waited 1 1/2 hours for their lunch to end to pick them to KLIA2 because i knew I will not have any riders in Nilai.

The trip from Nilai to KLIA2 is only RM19 and that really sucks big time. I contacted Uber to clarify and they said that only Klang Valley is RM75 but not Nilai or Sepang areas.

Total trip is about RM75 and to the rider, it is a big bonus for going to 2 places and paying a fair equivalent to a single trip to KLIA.
juicyliana
post May 23 2016, 12:25 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 23 2016, 12:13 PM)
Is it? Must spend time to understand the incentives now, I read, seems so complicated, then, forget it.

My style is usually I start my trip from my home, which unfortunately, not in CSA  cry.gif , then, depends where the rider want to go, once complete, set again back home, and 99.99% sure got request blink. Repeat till I want to stop, then, I just offline after I drop off the last rider.

One thing for sure, if you drive around in Bukit Bintang area (CSA), sure there will be request. But, problem is majority is short trip (70%), plus the traffic and going to pick up location, it really not worth it. Not to mentioned, risk being harassed by taxi (touch wood, so far, nothing bad happen, majority riders are quite street smart oso, except few dungu, mainly foreigner). Don't think will detour to that area if nearby.
i think it's better that you start from home, and once u drop a rider, wait about 10 - 15 minutes at the area u drop the rider. if there is no request, than u move to the nearest busy area and try your luck there.

if there is a rider goes to the place where is very near to your home, u can call it quits as someone has paid for your ride home.
juicyliana
post May 23 2016, 04:31 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 23 2016, 04:14 PM)
This what usually do, start from home, then, drop rider, then, go set journey back home, usually, even without reaching home or I detour to core area (if not too far), another request come in. Want to ask you all opinion, how long usually u guys wait in busy area before request come in? Sound stupid if waiting in busy area, but, no request.

So far, my luck, happen only once, send one  rider from cheras to sunway, from sunway to subang, in subang, few more request within subang, thought wanna call it off, late oledi, got final request, what to do, take lor, manatau, back to Cheras  rclxm9.gif Other than that, 99% opposite direction one, best also maybe half way at kl. Then, got to quickly offline, before next request come in, else, mind unstable, dunno want to accept or not when blink  biggrin.gif one side, want extra income, maybe go towards home direction, another side, tired, want go home.
It really depends.....short trip mean like from Pavillion/ Times Square to KLCC or those nearby condo. And, worst case, u stuck in jam or got to make one big round to reach rider.
if busy areas like bangsar, usually less than 10 minutes will get a request. I once ended up in shah alam and that take ages to get a ping. i eventually drive to Subang. One thing about subang is that there are lotsa students and they travel between Sunway - Subang only with lotsa short trips.

i usually wait 10-15 minutes. if no ping, i will drive off.
juicyliana
post May 23 2016, 04:55 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 23 2016, 04:40 PM)
ok, ok....will try my luck in bangsar (actually I am not familar with bangsar area, not sure where is good waiting spot)  ph34r.gif

So far, haven't try Sri Petaling/ OKR area
u can try bangsar, hartamas or mont kiara. busy areas and will get ping in no time.
juicyliana
post May 25 2016, 09:43 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 24 2016, 11:48 AM)
imagine say your home at wangsa maju, you pick up first customer go to kl sentral, then someone else there in kl sentral goes to putrajaya, then from putrajaya someone else ask to go sepang.

unlike normal taxi driver who can choose base on destination, uber (the master) dont allow uber driver (the slave) to choose which destination to fulfill, often driver will go back empty car paying double the trip/toll done. in above example, empty car bark from sepang to wangsa maju.
the only way to overcome this is to keep driving until u pick up a passenger back to your base destination or nearest to it.

to use your example, you pick up first customer go to kl sentral, then someone else there in kl sentral goes to putrajaya, then from putrajaya someone else ask to go sepang. It is hard to get a rider from sepang you can go to Cyberjaya and camp at Lim Kok Wing / MMU area. You may get a rider that decides to go to KL city. From KL city, it'll be nearer for you to go back to your base destination.
juicyliana
post May 25 2016, 09:49 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 24 2016, 10:36 PM)
Coz no drivers around.....and, you cancel too often, Uber will suspend you  biggrin.gif

One time I at subang airport, received ping from Kota Damansara  bangwall.gif

Call rider, see if he can wait, he said can't, ask him cancel. Then, received his request again, then again....until he pissed off  biggrin.gif
how long is the suspension?

My uber rider account got suspended yesterday. I wanted to go to KLIA2 at 5:40am. the car that uber matched is 15 minutes away. I was in a rush and i cancelled the trip. from the screen i saw a car nearby but it just wouldn't reach that driver. the ping kept going back to the same driver. after 5 cancellations, my account for suspended.

I than changed to grab and i got 1 nearby and able to pick me up within 5 minutes.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: May 25 2016, 09:50 AM
juicyliana
post May 25 2016, 01:49 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ May 25 2016, 12:57 PM)
even rider also will kena suspended?  if cancel too many times.
yes, rider will get suspended. i complained to the customer center and they asked to request early next time.

unfortunately, uber cannot do advance booking which sucks.... only can request on demand.
juicyliana
post May 25 2016, 06:05 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 25 2016, 05:31 PM)
how if wanted to start as uber driver but no car?
got to buy a car. but to buy a car just to drive, better think twice.
juicyliana
post May 25 2016, 06:05 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 25 2016, 05:31 PM)
how if wanted to start as uber driver but no car?
got to buy a car. but to buy a car just to drive, better think twice.
juicyliana
post May 26 2016, 02:42 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ May 26 2016, 12:31 AM)
Got in android. So if u set destination is cheras. that mean u only get those request going to cheras.
is that for uber or grab?

I only know GrabHitch can do that.
juicyliana
post May 26 2016, 03:40 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ May 26 2016, 03:18 PM)
Yes for uber. U will see after get the latest update.  biggrin.gif
will the fare be cheaper?
juicyliana
post Jun 1 2016, 05:06 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Jun 1 2016, 01:28 AM)
Eng Tat,
I did ask the same question, the person in charge said need to register and attend.   BTW, I am from JB too.  How your JB UBER earning?  Mine giving me MYR9 - 10+ per hour.  This is after deduct the total petrol used.  My UBER comm is 25%.
KL Folk,
How much the earn per hours after deduct the petrol ?
most of the time will hit average about RM15-RM20 per hour. a lot of those in KL city are short trips like from Jln Ampang to KLCC or from Mid Valley to Seputeh or Mont Kiara to Hartamas or within Mont Kiara itself.

I realise that nowadays if there is a surge and accept the ride, it is most likely nearby. riders don't mind paying 1.5X for a less than RM15 ride where end of the day cost them less than RM25.

If the ride is further and without surge already cost them RM30, they will not pay for the surge and would rather wait for it to subside. Rarely people gonna pay RM50 for a RM30 trip.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Jun 1 2016, 05:07 PM
juicyliana
post Jun 1 2016, 05:08 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 1 2016, 05:05 PM)
mine also 25% commission, are you doing this full time?
25% commission is quite taxing right?
juicyliana
post Jun 1 2016, 05:59 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 1 2016, 05:51 PM)
yeah quite alot sad.gif , i think many jb uber driver shifted to grab partly due to their 25% comm vs 20% comm structure.
i think it's ridiculous for uber to cut fares and raise their commission.
why not they cut fares and cut their commission too?
juicyliana
post Jun 2 2016, 09:32 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 1 2016, 06:24 PM)
Yeah, very true. So far, in my 500+ ride, only once got surge 1.25 to KLIA. Other surge is just nearby, max also RM30. But, then, to pick up at surge, usually that area is super jam and hard to reach. Like now, as I type, KLCC area, surge 3.4, I guess that area now is not moving  bangwall.gif lucky if you got passenger in your car, and most likely it all short trip.
yesterday as i was going home from work, KL area was super jam. I decided to go online since traffic was bad and I got a ping from Duta. The rider requested me to fetch 4 of his bangla workers back to Kajang. The entire trip took me 1 hour 40 minutes and cost him RM60. unfortunately the car stinks because of their BO. I was worried if these workers has a work permit and if i get stopped by police, i will be fucuk for ferrying illegal workers.

Can we actually check their work permit, passport or decline to pick up?

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Jun 2 2016, 09:33 AM
juicyliana
post Jun 2 2016, 12:22 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 2 2016, 09:39 AM)
Got any surge? If got, how many time?

You may request for car clean up fees, but, not sure they will pay you or not lah...I never claim it before  biggrin.gif

I don't think you right to check their work permit, passport but I think you can decline pick up or ask them to show them their work permit or passport if you found that they are illegal. You just cancel off the ride, claim that it you are going ferrying illegal, if you want to.

Alternative is that if you stopped by police, you can always show them you are uber driver, show them the apps that you are on trip. At same time, there is apps in uber for you to report too. But, of course, this is very troublesome lah, you will be spending hours in balai to explain.  bangwall.gif
i wasn't so lucky to get a surge. it was a normal pricing. sad.gif
juicyliana
post Jun 3 2016, 01:05 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Jun 3 2016, 12:57 AM)
Plan to do fulltime for fun.  cool2.gif    One can't do UBER full time seriously (to feed family).  Well, at least not in JB.  I have done just 16 trips only, average 4.44 stars.  Since I got 13 x 5 stars, 3 riders give me a total of 6 stars!!!  We need to educate Johor folk what is 5 stars mean.
4.44 stars is quite bad, bro.

here in KL we target perfect 5.
juicyliana
post Jun 3 2016, 04:37 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(kbchong @ Jun 3 2016, 04:14 PM)
I received the summary state that

The top JB driver is 4.7 only.

The top driver is 19/hr vs 18/hr mine.  This is FARE/hour which include UBER (25%) commission.  Damn misleading.
why are other states lower than KL? are the riders kedekut to give ratings?
juicyliana
post Jun 6 2016, 12:19 PM

746 posts

ride from KLIA to genting is only RM158. so low and not worth it at all!

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1947sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:43 PM