4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 11:54 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 24 2017, 11:23 AM)
but still browsing the Waze, behind the Uber apps still bleeping

means have to switch to Uber and accept then switch back to Waze for drop off? dangerous or not.
As far as I know, you can click the ping to accept then continue drive with Waze...no need switch to Uber...
greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 11:54 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 24 2017, 11:23 AM)
actually the rider can see that actually you still fetching customers, this is what uber penang driver told me.
Yeah I think so...most probably they know they have to wait a while after we drop off customer.
greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 01:49 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 24 2017, 01:11 PM)
With high surge or boost the 0.99 rides ok to do wan.

Like this morning all 2.0 and above. Complete every ride also got nett 5-6 bucks no matter how near.
Yeah yesterday got a promo, dunno all drivers same or not, 23/02 fetch at least 2 riders, then 12-8pm 24/02 fetch all riders below RM10, Uber will top up until RM10 for you (eg RM3 ride Uber will add RM7 for you), ok mar (sadly I can't coz I can't drive during the dayyyyyyyy on weekdays cry.gif cry.gif )

This post has been edited by greeny88: Feb 24 2017, 01:50 PM
greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 01:49 PM

187 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by greeny88: Feb 24 2017, 01:50 PM
greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 01:51 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 24 2017, 01:21 PM)
no point driving all the way to the surge area. the surge will be gone by the time u reach there.

any request within the surge area, you will enjoy higher fare.
Yeah that's why I asked like you've mentioned, you are selective sometimes, no surge no ride during fixed Uber fare like RM0.99...so I wonder how to control this only shifu....
greeny88
post Feb 24 2017, 03:09 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 24 2017, 03:06 PM)
uber provides the boost schedule and area. u can just refer to the map and upcoming promotion. that where u decide for yourself.
Ok noted shifu!
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 01:13 AM

187 posts

Hey fellow drivers, anyone enjoying the surge non-stop in Klang Valley area? Yesterday I got a lady from Bangsar LRT to Kampung Pasir...2km drive, surge X2.3!!!! Total RM9 and rider pays RM1...Damn song wei!!! Maybe Uber wanna fight back the driver back from Grab!!!
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 09:49 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 27 2017, 07:31 AM)
As comparison, it's always base on how much you are able to get average in an hour. Take your earning and divide by online time.

For Grab, averaging RM30+ per hour online. (This amount already deducted 20% Grab commission). On a bad day it's just RM20+ per hour. good day like Friday able to hit RM40+ per hour.
Hello shifu, currently I'm using both Grab and Uber, but last week (20~26Feb) majority is Grab because I'm still new and wanted to compare both Uber and Grab driver, experience it.

I should be under Grab-Pro programme for your info.

I read your earnings you've posted in Grab thread on 15Jan2017 (earning on 14Jan2017), I wondered how I can hit the earnings so beautifully like your table you got there :-

1) Grab incentive is calculated by minutes you online + available, and pick-ups are limited to Klang Valley.
2) When I look thru your table earnings (14Jan2017), how you can maintain such low fares (short trips) and you can online + available for 60 mins and only get 1 or 2 pings with 0% rejection? Or you have very high AP and you can reject those high fares? During MP, UP, HP or P, I found it impossible to avoid pings during 60 mins online + available, and usually will get fares that over RM10 (or even RM20~RM30) within that period.
3) Your table is beautifully drafted and it's a dream to achieve for me as I'm still new...but I wonder how you can do it based on the demand and necessity to online + available for 60 mins.
4) I drove last Saturday and yesterday...and most of the time is HP and usually my trips and fares within that hours will be over the guaranteed hours amount...if not just less than RM2~RM5 which Grab will top it up, something like that.

I'm using Proton Saga BLM, which is a fuel-sucking devil, so far prolly I'm on RM20+ earning if cut everything I guess. I can't imagine how I gonna get RM30 or RM40 per hour....and this is even after 20% commission from Grab...But so far I'm a part time and until now I only tried UP, HP, P, B slots only. I can't make it for MP slot, which I believe will be jammed all over Klang Valley and looks impossible to hit 3 short trips within that period of time....

Still learning, still learning...

This post has been edited by greeny88: Feb 27 2017, 09:57 AM
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 09:50 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 27 2017, 09:21 AM)
Don't know. They told me that, I ma ask all you Grab drivers here.
Dear shifu, for me Grab in Klang Valley no problem, ping non-stop too. I'm staying in PJ.
For Uber, also not much problem, but Uber pick-up destination is further compared to Grab, prolly less drivers nowadays and pick-up destination is further.
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 09:51 AM

187 posts

WRONG POST!

This post has been edited by greeny88: Feb 27 2017, 09:52 AM
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 09:54 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 27 2017, 09:53 AM)
Dear all Sifus, I have a question.

In rider phone, the fare is RM0.99. But my phone show as RM4+.

Which amount should I collect? And why would this happen?
Hello dude, you collect RM4, Uber will reimburse the rest of the amount into your account.
Worry not!

greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 09:58 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 27 2017, 09:56 AM)
Thanks for the quick response  notworthy.gif .

But hor...some riders will argue and insist to pay only the amount showing in their phone.  cry.gif
Yeah they pay your RM1 which shown on their phone and you get the rest of the amount from Uber.

They are right dude.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 10:06 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Feb 27 2017, 10:05 AM)
This is when the promotion is on going right?

I mean if the fare is 0.99. When I press the "calculate fare". My phone should show 0.99 as well. Only when you go into trip detail, it will show the actual fare and Uber will top up the amount for you.
Yes yes you are right. So dont worry yah, just collect RM1 from customer. If you collect more than RM1, then you are in trouble lol.
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 03:07 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Feb 27 2017, 03:01 PM)
Maybe they all converge on the same pond, like our taxi drivers instead of driving around looking for passengers.

The fact they can see where the customers wanna go and reject that request doesn't help
Hello bro, actually I did research...for example I was in one hot spot and I opened the Grab apps, really many many Grabcars around...but I can still get ping within a short period of time...maybe many riders nowadays too. Many the ZEROFARE promo...

This post has been edited by greeny88: Feb 27 2017, 03:07 PM
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 03:08 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Feb 27 2017, 03:06 PM)
wutt? I paid rm7(surging) to driver ysterday eventhough fare was rm1 for 3km ride.
can I make a complain to uber?
I think you can dude...
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 04:39 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 27 2017, 04:16 PM)
A rider told me this morning the Grab zero fare got quota per day wan ar? 10000 or something.
Yeah that's what I heard from customer too! LOL
greeny88
post Feb 27 2017, 04:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 27 2017, 04:54 PM)
So, RM0.99 promo ended yesterday ?
No it's been extended till 5th Mar.
greeny88
post Feb 28 2017, 02:34 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(TypeR @ Feb 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
How to get boost? I just started driving for Uber X a month ago...I only got the surges...But not boost.
Veterans told me boost will be seen later, for newbie not so soon. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
greeny88
post Feb 28 2017, 05:51 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(pedoman @ Feb 28 2017, 04:33 PM)
Got a passenger angry with this 99 cent promo. Around 7 drivers ignored his request...
Cant see price right? Just can see surge or boost?

I personally ok for both promo on Grab or Uber.

0.99 promo usually got surge and Grab ZEROFARE usually for incentive chasing block.
greeny88
post Mar 10 2017, 02:27 PM

187 posts

I realised some of the riders got low ratings based on the languages they spoke, for example Chinese tourist speaks very little English and maybe Indian people with heavy body-odour smells.

Usually when I see surge/boost, whatever ratings I also accept.

The riders not so bad...just drivers sometimes being selective. But I'm not enemy with money, so accept je.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2126sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:45 PM