437 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

TSieian81
post Jun 6 2016, 09:23 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sanzaru @ Jun 6 2016, 08:55 PM)
If GC 110-20%=88.00
-total cost 88-57.90= 30.10
/3 hrs 30.10/3=10.03/hrs
will u still b happy doing it?
I don't know how the GC incentive or remuneration works. I am not driving for GC.

GC you can chose not to accept the trip right since you already know the destination.

Kidz1995
post Jun 7 2016, 02:11 AM

1,539 posts

Hello guys. I just finished my study and waiting for my next intake (continue degree) next year. Im 21 y/o. Do you guys recommend doing uber part time while waiting for my next intake? Thanks.
chris251285
post Jun 7 2016, 02:19 AM

:-� Fly Computer Sales and Services :-�
1,335 posts

QUOTE(okavango @ Jun 6 2016, 02:29 PM)
Experience from last week's Uber service

Received a rider's call while I was on the road back to KL.  Upon acceptance I realised that the rider was as far as 8km. Due to obligation I picked up the rider from UM faculty and dropped him off at his on-campus residential block which was less than 1.3km. The fare was RM 3.18 and uber fees rm.0.80. The rider paid in cash and walked away smiling, probably thinking it was the cheapest taxi ride ever.

What I understood is that the area of coverage should not be beyond 3.5km radius from your location,isn't it? Lately I often get calls as far as 9km.

On a second incident, I picked up a rider who was going from Jln Changat Bukit Bintang to Marc Residence Jln Pinang. The fare showed on the app was RM 1.65 when I pressed collect cash. The rider paid cash RM2 and asked me to keep the change.  However when I checked the app this morning it was a different fare RM5 and Uber fees RM 1.25.

I feel this is really an insult and thinking of giving up all together.
I also took one trip, it was about 12km journey, i've went to Uber PSC today, unfortunately, i was the only nearest driver, and we have to commit.
he did remind me if my iphone had the wifi turned on as there's an accuracy thingy that runs in the background, it helps if it is turned on, if its off, it will be normal to obtain rider above 8KM
jacky91
post Jun 7 2016, 07:17 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jun 7 2016, 02:11 AM)
Hello guys. I just finished my study and waiting for my next intake (continue degree) next year. Im 21 y/o. Do you guys recommend doing uber part time while waiting for my next intake? Thanks.
Why not? biggrin.gif some side income ma ^^

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Jun 7 2016, 02:19 AM)
I also took one trip, it was about 12km journey, i've went to Uber PSC today, unfortunately, i was the only nearest driver, and we have to commit.
he did remind me if my iphone had the wifi turned on as there's an accuracy thingy that runs in the background, it helps if it is turned on, if its off, it will be normal to obtain rider above 8KM
that PSC staff is talking bullshit.. if that is the case, why the hell should we turn on GPS? the wifi thingy helps to pin point better when u r inside a building... gosh all these stupids saying stupid things
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 08:18 AM

517 posts

Managed to do 11-2 on Saturday and planned to do 4-8, but then got a KLIA request at 5pm ;( bust liao
also 4-8 on Sunday.

ok la. RM188 for 2 days lor.

p/s:
mana itu semua hater/EX-UBER/GC driver that say doing this is waste of time.
i showed my statement de lor. no comment ah?

This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 7 2016, 08:23 AM
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 08:20 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jun 7 2016, 02:11 AM)
need somebody to teach you and all?
PM me and ill guide you. provided use my referer code lor.
hahaha.
TSieian81
post Jun 7 2016, 08:43 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 7 2016, 08:18 AM)
Managed to do 11-2 on Saturday and planned to do 4-8, but then got a KLIA request at 5pm ;( bust liao
also 4-8 on Sunday.

p/s:
Let it be la. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. One man's meat another man's poison. Maybe all earning RM20k per month that's why not worth their time.

Well i was last drawing a 5 figure salary and I feel the money from Uber is ok for the work involved.

This post has been edited by ieian81: Jun 7 2016, 08:44 AM
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 08:51 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 7 2016, 08:43 AM)
Let it be la. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. One man's meat another man's poison. Maybe all earning RM20k per month that's why not worth their time.

Well i was last drawing a 5 figure salary and I feel the money from Uber is ok for the work involved.
lol.
thats why la i say. these buggers, talk crap ony.
dunno how to do, say its not worth it. work in mcd better la apa la.
-.-'

bila show proof, all diam.
else bising ony in here.
NoGuGuJiaO
post Jun 7 2016, 09:12 AM

113 posts

Hi Uberian, is the acceptance rate will renew everyweek or will maintain the rate from previous rating?
okavango
post Jun 7 2016, 09:20 AM

26 posts

Fetched a rider (Mat Salleh) from Jln Changkat (BB) to Jln Pinang (near KLCC).

Upon pressing collect cash, the amount showed was RM 1.65. He paid RM 2 and some more ask me to keep the change.

He probably laughed his ass off afterwards.

I feld this was the biggest insult of my life.

This post has been edited by okavango: Jun 7 2016, 09:22 AM
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 09:26 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ Jun 7 2016, 09:12 AM)
Hi Uberian, is the acceptance rate will renew everyweek or will maintain the rate from previous rating?
Monday - Sunday 11.59pm
then it'll reset.

QUOTE(okavango @ Jun 7 2016, 09:20 AM)
Fetched a rider (Mat Salleh) from Jln Changkat (BB) to Jln Pinang (near KLCC).

Upon pressing collect cash, the amount showed was RM 1.65. He paid RM 2 and some more ask me to keep the change. 

He probably laughed his ass off afterwards.

I feld this was the biggest insult of my life.
you are suppose to ask for RM2.
even if its RM1.10, you suppose to ask RM2.
if its an insult, whats the purpose of you doing Uber?

shirley_andy
post Jun 7 2016, 09:38 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Didn't know there is a RM25 background check fee to drive for Uber.
TSieian81
post Jun 7 2016, 10:14 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 7 2016, 09:26 AM)
Monday - Sunday 11.59pm
then it'll reset.
I believe it's Monday 4am.

What's so insulting about receiving RM2 anyway? Its still a transaction. And from my experience, the Mat Sallehs are the most polite and courteous. 'Thank you for coming' 'Thank you for sharing your car with me '
TSieian81
post Jun 7 2016, 10:16 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 7 2016, 09:26 AM)
And you are supposed to collect RM2 only if they dont have exact RM1.10 change
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 11:01 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jun 7 2016, 10:16 AM)
And you are supposed to collect RM2 only if they dont have exact RM1.10 change
i ask RM2 if they dont have change.
most of my riders, they dont mind.
even the apps shows RM4.05, theyll just give me RM5 eventho i ask for RM4 only.

theres also riders who give me xtra RM3-5 tips.
lel. thats the beauty about uber riders.
hahahah. they dont mind.

This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 7 2016, 11:02 AM
TSieian81
post Jun 7 2016, 11:48 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 7 2016, 11:01 AM)
i ask RM2 if they dont have change.
most of my riders, they dont mind.
even the apps shows RM4.05, theyll just give me RM5 eventho i ask for RM4 only.

theres also riders who give me xtra RM3-5 tips.
lel. thats the beauty about uber riders.
hahahah. they dont mind.
Agreed. But if they have small change then they can pay exact la. Any tips is up to riders.

This post has been edited by ieian81: Jun 7 2016, 11:49 AM
juicyliana
post Jun 7 2016, 12:01 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 7 2016, 08:18 AM)
also 4-8 on Sunday.

p/s:
u must remember that not every time and everyone gets a KLIA request trip. there are times when a partner doesn't get any KLIA trip in a single week.

if you go to the uber partner support FB page, u can see those drivers willing to fetch riders to KLIA rather than subang airport.

Of course if in a day, if the partner gets 2 to 3 KLIA trips, he will be very happy. by then he will say this job pays better than his office job.

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Jun 7 2016, 12:03 PM
shirley_andy
post Jun 7 2016, 12:53 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

any way to turn off riders request before I end the current trip?
Damn annoying when wanna make the current trip as the final trip for the night but keep having other request and affecting acceptance rate.
iOnine
post Jun 7 2016, 12:54 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 7 2016, 12:01 PM)
u must remember that not every time and everyone gets a KLIA request trip. there are times when a partner doesn't get any KLIA trip in a single week.

if you go to the uber partner support FB page, u can see those drivers willing to fetch riders to KLIA rather than subang airport.

Of course if in a day, if the partner gets 2 to 3 KLIA trips, he will be very happy. by then he will say this job pays better than his office job.
u shud understand 1 thing.
i was aiming for the PHG.
since i got the KLIA trip, then i wasted my 4-8 block on Saturday (as its busted already)
i prefer to do short trip instead of KLIA trip smile.gif

TSieian81
post Jun 7 2016, 01:20 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 7 2016, 12:01 PM)

Just share something with you guys.

There's a cause and effect for Uber drivers wan.

Trip 1 will lead you to Trip 2 will lead you to Trip 3, and so on.

I noticed there a few partners here who complained about a lot of things, and choose to cancel trip because need to pay toll la, too far la, etc.

So if it's fated for you to get a 'good' trip after the 'bad' trip, you won't get it because you chose to cancel the bad trip.

I have done 1000+ trip, and I have never had a bad week. A bad day maybe, but it all evens out. Just drive la, good or bad, short or far, and all the trips will even out. You will get good, u will get bad.

Win some lose some. Problem arises if we feel victimized all the time and develop that sense of entitlement.

This post has been edited by ieian81: Jun 7 2016, 01:20 PM

437 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:57 PM