[BULK]NOCTUA CPU / Chipset Cooler Products Ver 6.0, CLOSING on 16 July. FINAL Bulk!
akachester
Apr 9 2007, 10:13 AM
So, d coolers also have extended warranty?I mean d NC-U6.. Added on April 9, 2007, 10:18 amQUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 09:49 AM) According to saoirse here, the conversion between m³/h and CFM : 0.58857m³/h=1cfm Don't need the extended warranty lar...then fan already have 6 years warranty mar...  Well, then how about the NC-U6?Does it have extended warranty? Wow..if 0.58857m³/h=1cfm, the the NF-S12 1200 have about 81m3h at about 17dB(A). Which means 50+cfm for 17dB(A)..I am starting to like it..lol... This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 9 2007, 10:18 AM
akachester
Apr 9 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 9 2007, 10:30 AM)  I do not know whether NC-U6 got extended warranty or not...wait for irangan reply... as for the CFM, should be 47.67CFM as per post by saoirse... that is 81*0.58857 = 47.67417 CFM to be accurate...  Ok..I will wait then.Anyway, how long is the original warranty for NC-U6?Even at 47+cfm, its already very impressive to me.Since i will be getting one of those noisy SS FM121 as my rear, might as well get silent fan which has plenty of CFM as intake.
akachester
Apr 9 2007, 01:56 PM
Great to hear that. 6 years of warranty is worth every penny spent.Not to mention about the performance..lol..
akachester
Apr 11 2007, 07:41 PM
Ouch..RM65 for the fan eh..Let me think about that first.Will let you know once i confirm to take it..
akachester
Apr 13 2007, 08:36 PM
Put me in for 1 of the fan for now..Confirm with me when you are about to place the order ok as i might get another 1..Thanks..
akachester
Apr 14 2007, 11:14 PM
Bro, Put me in for another Noctua Fan. So, a total of 2 from me.Let me know when deposit should be placed..Thanks...
akachester
Apr 15 2007, 02:08 PM
lol..seen the new board in the sig.Nice board there...
Anyway, do keep us updated on the bulk and the fans ok..Thanks..
akachester
Apr 15 2007, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 15 2007, 02:11 PM) There is no MOQ for Noctua Fan since i going to ship together with the NH-U12F to save transportation. Will proceed with U12F order reach 10 units. Added on April 15, 2007, 2:14 pm6 more orders for U12F to complete the bulk! Ok.Great... Eagerly waiting to get my hands on the Noctua fans.Guys, come get the great NH-U12F which is a great cooler here... p.s. I think kataro also wanted those fans...
akachester
Apr 15 2007, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 15 2007, 04:50 PM) lapped d will void warranty leh.. try take out remount everything again see how OT: Just wondering, would putting a thicker TIM will help if in case the IHS isnt really flat?I mean, putting more TIM to force it to touch with the HSF?
akachester
Apr 16 2007, 08:43 AM
I am quite sure that the one given by Noctua should be ceramique type, not those AS5 type. So i guess applying it on the whole IHS would be good enough..If you have the budget, i really guess its better to join this fan bulk here..lol..Cause irangan wont be bringing those fans alone, and orders for NH-U12 is slowing down..Damn, i need those fans.My opty is running at 50c without OC..
akachester
Apr 17 2007, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 17 2007, 12:54 AM) edited: nvm.. cancel order. Added on April 17, 2007, 10:07 amhmm. how's the performance of this cooler compared to big typhoon vx? is it worth the extra money? How loud is the fan? Many people is having good experiences with the Noctua and it performs really well. Not sure how good it is when compared with the TT BTVX. Anyway, about the fan, its designed to be quiet and could be one of the most silent fan around considering the amount of air its blowing.I dont have one but looking at the specs, it should be too noisy.. This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 17 2007, 04:23 PM
akachester
Apr 18 2007, 08:59 AM
3 more unit of NH-U12F to go and i can get my hands on the great fans...Yay...
akachester
Apr 18 2007, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Apr 18 2007, 09:26 AM) Mind me asking, coz I've been rather outdated.  So is irangan finally bulking those cool Noctua fans? I got my U12F not long ago and the fan's DA BOMB when it comes to noise!!  Not that it sounds like a bomb though....hehe lol..Yea, he is bringing those fans but must be bulked together with the coolers. RM65 is a great deal i must say for a fan at this performance..Maybe not many people is interested because of the price but i must say, when silence comes into mind, Noctua should be the best all around..Thats why i am eagerly waiting to get my hands on them..
akachester
Apr 18 2007, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Apr 18 2007, 09:34 AM) Rawking!! RM65 is definitely a price I can't resist.  Beep me when it's fan order time!! You can always place your orders now.Already 7 units of NH-U12F is in order, 3 more and we can proceed. The fans order already reached around 6, with almost each person ordering wants 2 of them..lol.. QUOTE(Panda @ Apr 18 2007, 09:42 AM) Dear irangan, wanna ask if the fan is spoilt, is it easy to find a replacement? can we use other fans on the heatsink? will it work? btw, nice products you are selling...  I think there is 6 years warranty for those fans so there is nothing to be worried about.Its a 12cm fan and if your HSF are able to support it, it will be fine.. This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 18 2007, 09:44 AM
akachester
Apr 18 2007, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 18 2007, 10:19 AM) You can install any fan of your liking...not necessary to install Noctua fan...but Noctua fan will be better as it is quite and have great performance...if you like, you can put those high CFM fan too...but the noise level will be an issue too...  Yea, you are right.You can use other type of fan for the HSF.Try looking at irangan's rig and i think he is using a different fan for the Noctua HSF while using the Noctua as side intake fan... Saw a review here regarding the NH-U12F and NH-U9 http://www.guru3d.com/article/cooling/405/This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 18 2007, 11:59 AM
akachester
Apr 18 2007, 04:48 PM
Yea, just wondering bro irangan,
If there were something to happen on the fan (not personal damage), you will help us with the warranty right?
akachester
Apr 19 2007, 07:01 PM
Bro irangan, just wondering, will you still be placing any order if the MOQ is not met this time?
akachester
Apr 19 2007, 11:55 PM
lol..too many new toys to play eh?
Nice to hear that next week will be the latest to wait. For those who wanna order, do it soon and get one of the best, silent cooler available. Not to mention one of the best bulker here with great service..
akachester
Apr 20 2007, 01:19 PM
Yea, bro irangan,
let me know when deposit is needed..
akachester
Apr 20 2007, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 20 2007, 05:11 PM) You can pay if you want to since i will place the order in few days time.  Ok, great.Will do so in a few days time...Inform you when i had banked in..