kucuboy
Oct 31 2017, 05:40 PM
What is the major difference between b6 and b7. Is there some features or software updates that are missing from the B6?
kucuboy
Oct 31 2017, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 31 2017, 08:27 PM) not much. better get the b6 with a bargain price Thx, from most of my research and your answer, I seem to come to the same conclusion too. My only other concern will be the longevity of the B6. I can be a heavy user with at least 4-8 hours one stretch of playing games and watching movies. Maybe I do that three times a week. With my heavy usage, can the TV tahan ah?
kucuboy
Nov 1 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 1 2017, 03:41 AM) Not sure bro. The TV only 1 year old +. So far it's good. Get a new unit. Don't go for display set. The cheapest can get now is from 11 street. It's rm6.6k. Yeah I saw it went to 6.5k yday but back up 6.8k today. But I promised myself for my next tv, I will also get extended warranty to 5 years. Horrible experience with my previous tv which konked out twice in 4 years. Repair costs not cheap.
kucuboy
Nov 2 2017, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 2 2017, 04:37 PM) You didn't do much research then. The 6 series has now gained widespread attention of many permanent burn-in complaints in the last couple of months - just 15 months after its launch. The 7 series is also starting to get some attention on long running temporary IR, but we'll see in another 6+ months if burn-in will be as widespread as the 6 series or not. If you can read Korean, head up to DCinside and check out the LG OLED threads there. If you can't, then go to AVSForum and check out the plethora of B6 threads there. Also since you play games, you should stay away from the 6 series. The last few firmwares for the B6, LG has completely F'd up game mode so much that it's now a pointless mode to use. The 7 series fares better but LG has once again screwed up PC mode and HDR for games is borked. I have a C7 65 and I'm not a happy camper at this moment. As for RTings saying there isn't much of a difference - they don't know what they're talking about (go to 11:10): Glad I got your feedback on it. I'll definitely wait then and keep lurking in the AVS forum till then. I told the wife, by the time World Cup kicks off next year, I want to have an oled tv
kucuboy
Nov 7 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(dmc0105 @ Nov 5 2017, 02:53 PM) Hi guys. Im looking for 55 oled and found rm8199 for 55c7 at desa home one city but sadly no more soundbar promo. From past lg promo history will they make the soundbar promo again later or need to wait for new model? http://www.11street.my/productdetail/lg-55...-dolby-19270971 C7 with SJ8 soundbar RM8448.
kucuboy
Feb 21 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 17 2018, 03:59 PM) I have several LG reps that told me about it personally. Salesmen are are salesmen, they are not the engineers working on product repairs. So did you get a reply from LG?
kucuboy
Feb 21 2018, 04:15 PM
If burn in covered by lg warranty?
kucuboy
Feb 22 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Slash21 @ Feb 22 2018, 12:38 PM) Actually it does, I wrote to LG support and they confirmed it's covered via email. Awesome
kucuboy
Feb 23 2018, 01:46 PM
How much are you all buying your 55" C7's and B7's for? Im planning to wait until until May when all TV manufacturers will have promo for World Cup. Im also only shifting to new house then too. But if the price drop to RM5.5k, ill straight away pull the trigger.
kucuboy
Feb 24 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 23 2018, 05:25 PM) difficult to get that kind of price. i think the cheapest is 6k-6.5k. try to compare B6 after a year. The lowest u can get is ranging from 6k to 6.8k on the web. I'll try my luck. After CNY, shops have to clear last year model for this year ones. Ill just becareful not to get a demo unit, i should be fine. RM6k also quite good too, if got any good freebie
kucuboy
May 12 2018, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Alias @ May 12 2018, 11:35 AM) anyone know when is the c8 going to launch here? I've asked lg cs but they don't know when themselves. also, in regards to the web o.s 3.5..is there a native app that can play mkv bdremux and bitstream the audio (true hd, its hdma) to the receiver via the hdmi arc? If you plan to sell your C7/B7, pm me chief, might consider. Provided no permanent screen burn.
kucuboy
Jun 2 2018, 01:14 PM
There's a LG roadshow at Best Denki 1 Utama this weekend. If any one going, pls update the price here pls.
kucuboy
Jun 6 2018, 04:28 PM
If LG is giving the SK9Y or SK10Y soundbar with the new C8 then I might consider.
kucuboy
Jun 7 2018, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jun 7 2018, 11:28 AM) The C7 has dropped down to 6-7K , a good time to pick up OLED for those who wanted some asskicking Picture Quality. I am looking for a good price for 55' - 65 ' C8 , thinking its finally time to leave my B7 behind Let me know if someone got a good offer from around KL , thx Still have not seen the C7 55" drop to around 6k in KL. Only found display units at those prices. So far, I've checked at Senheng, SenQ, Desa Home, HLK, TBM, TBC, OnKing, Lazada, 11Street, Shopee, D'Legend and Harvey Norman in the past 2 weeks. This post has been edited by kucuboy: Jun 7 2018, 04:46 PM
kucuboy
Jun 7 2018, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jun 7 2018, 09:44 PM) Online ? I got an offer from TBC for 6.8k for C7 , but I am the friend with the shop keeper. It is not a display unit that much for sure. I am not getting a good price for C8 from them sadly You have to speak with the shop keeper and show some intention of buying ,and then give up . It's Raya soon and post 6% GST , if they are serious about clearing stock they will give you some discounts . C7 is already at 7.3 and few days ago you can get a RM 200 coupon for spending over 4k All were at the actual shops except Lazada, Shopee and 11street. Which TBC branch? I went to the one a Sg Buloh, they quoted me 7.9k.
kucuboy
Jun 9 2018, 12:01 PM
My advise is to wait just a few more weeks. Im very very sure the oled tv makers will be offering some really good stuff like free soundbar or stuff. U wouldn't want to regret not waiting just a while more to get it. The included soundbars are really worth it
kucuboy
Jun 9 2018, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(enkil @ Jun 9 2018, 03:41 PM) I went out and got the C7 from desa home. Since lazada don't have anymore promo with free soundbar. Its going for 6599 currently. Best price online as of yesterday is 7399 in Lazada. Desa Home gave a rm650 cash voucher for next purchase too. Which desa home did u go to? Did u take their extended warranty?
kucuboy
Jun 11 2018, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 9 2018, 10:31 PM) Best Denki MyTown had the 55" C7 at RM6339 in the last 2 weeks of May, during the whole "we absorb GST" campaign. No soundbar though. Went there last night. The staff said that price was for display unit. New C7 best price 7.7k. Sigh
kucuboy
Jun 11 2018, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 11 2018, 03:07 PM) I see. They didn't write it was for display unit last month IIRC. My bad. No worries. Ill need to check desa home theater on their latest price