I also poison by the C8. So preetyyy. I think i will get that instead, but I will wait until LG throw in a soundbar or something significant.
LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
Jun 12 2018, 12:47 PM
710 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I also poison by the C8. So preetyyy. I think i will get that instead, but I will wait until LG throw in a soundbar or something significant.
Jun 13 2018, 11:56 AM
I waiting for free soundbar :-p
Jun 16 2018, 03:52 PM
Very good review. Glad to hear the picture quality is much better with the latest model. Too bad i won't be gaming on it. Too concerned my long gaming hours might lead to some problems for the TV. I'll game on another hdr tv.
Jun 19 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nagapelangi @ Jun 19 2018, 11:43 AM) Just bought a LG OLED C7 55inch from Desa Home for rm6599. Plus i also received rm1.3k worth of voucher from them. A very good bargain IMO, been using the TV with my PS4 Pro, very very impressed with the quality. Their vouchers got minimum purchase or limit on the type of purchases allowed ah? If got all sorts of limitations then quite meh. How long is it valid for?Anyone interested to buy the TV from desa home can PM me, i probably will let go the voucher since im not planning to buy anymore electronics anytime soon. |
Jun 19 2018, 03:07 PM
Got it, Thx
Jun 19 2018, 06:21 PM
Desa Home Theater rep said all their C7 55" sold out
Jun 22 2018, 10:25 AM
I tak jadi use the RM650 Desa Home Theatre voucher. If anyone wants to buy it for their Oled TV, etc, pm me
Jun 25 2018, 02:04 PM
Fuyoh, terbaik.
Jul 5 2018, 03:33 AM
Jul 6 2018, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(teen08 @ Jul 6 2018, 11:11 AM) Will the prices of electrical appliance go up after sst? If it’s significant then I’ll buy it before SST kicks in. Thanks Oled TV prices are expensive, any price increase by % will make the price increase very noticeable as compared to cheaper items. I would advise to buy before SST kicks in |
Jun 21 2023, 05:21 AM
Jun 21 2023, 01:33 PM
Jun 22 2023, 11:23 AM
Garbage la this Maxi E-Store. They just called me to inform the Lz1000 is a display unit and whether ok to proceed. Turned them down and asked for refund. Unethical
Jun 23 2023, 10:02 PM
Beware of purchasing TVs from Desa Home Theatre. I bought a brand new lg oled c2 48 from their outlet in Kepong but when self installing it at home, i noticed some scratches near the base screws. Upon turning on the TV and checking the screen on time, it shows 140 hours. They fucking sold me a display unit claiming it was brand new. Absolute shitheads. I lodged a complaint with Consumer Affairs Department today. korbin liked this post
Jun 24 2023, 04:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ryuichii @ Jun 23 2023, 10:23 PM) Hey just wondering why didn’t you go with panasonic lz1000 from another store? I’m still on the fence between c2 and lz1000, and it’s hard to make comparison at the store when lz1000 is hardly at any store *sigh* After first my purchase turned out to be a display unit, I couldn't find a Lz1000 at a low price, so settled with paying extra for a LG C2 which ironically ended up as a display unit.This post has been edited by kucuboy: Jun 27 2023, 11:51 AM |
Jul 12 2023, 07:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sorry late reply of my Desa Home Theatre experience, real life stuff. Well Consumer Affairs Department acted on my complaint and contacted them. Desa Home sales fella called me and arranged to pick up the tv and replace with another new unit. This time it was sealed and really brand new.
What was sad to see however was the technician entering a special menu and reseting the TV. I believe that means the 140 hours Screen On Time counter resets to zero. I pity the next guy who ends up with that unit. I've had good experience with Desa Home Theatre in the last 10 years. Bought two tvs, an amp and speaker set, but this latest experience reminds me that as consumers we cannot blindly trust any retailer. |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:44 AM |