912 posts

when cx 48 will be available in Msia?
price follows USA?
post Apr 12 2021, 04:52 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 4 2021, 05:13 PM)
Desahome is selling 65 " C9 for 8999 , E9 for 9999 .
6999 for 55 " CX , 1500 voucher rebate + 300 touch and go .
I still can't , in my conscience recommend the BX to anyone especially if you don't calibrate your screen . The basic toolkit you will need probably end up costing you a lot more than buying a CX .
If you are eyeing for the OLED you must care , even just a wee bit about Picture Quality and the BX is counterproductive to that intent.
But LG want to sell their C series , they will continue to land nerf hammers on the B series .

If you really can't spare that $1000 difference , just buy the C9 from 2019 instead . They seem to be in similar price range with BX right now .
"6999 for 55 " CX , 1500 voucher rebate + 300 touch and go ."

this no more?
now it shows 9499?
https://desahome.com/product.php?item=LG%2FOLED55CXPTA
post Apr 12 2021, 12:33 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 12 2021, 08:36 AM)
No idea but the offer is still on their facebook . So you may want to message them over there .
I think after rebate voucher -1500 then only can get 6999

harvey norman selling 7197
some shopee seller 6998 with free shipping
post Apr 28 2021, 12:37 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 27 2021, 12:46 PM)
this cx or c1?
when?
price?
post Apr 28 2021, 03:09 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 28 2021, 09:32 AM)
C1 .

Soon .

More expensive than what 85% of people are expecting . One of the guys here think it will launch at RM3000 , how I envy his optimism .
Hopefully below 8K, and launch asap, coz I am going oversea soon, wanna use few months before leaving.
post Apr 30 2021, 01:57 PM

912 posts

https://www.lg.com/my/register-for-interest

https://www.lg.com/my/oled-tvs/2021/self-lit-pixels

This post has been edited by 881118: Apr 30 2021, 01:58 PM
post Apr 30 2021, 02:00 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 30 2021, 10:50 AM)
I think the 48" cant be more or equally expensive as 55". Malaysian market is mostly about size/price. Unless they bring in 48" just to satisfy gamers. With the lack of rtx3080, forget about 4k gaming.
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 30 2021, 11:37 AM)
yeah I meant the demand for 48 even for the CX and the relative price cuts.

Of course 48 RRP cant be higher than 55 be it anywhere. biggrin.gif
In US and UK, the cx55 was frequently cheaper than the cx48
because it is more costly to produce 48 when they cut the glass
post Apr 30 2021, 04:24 PM

912 posts

Why 48-inch LG CX OLED TV is Pricier than 55-inch CX - Explained
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=045s-Uy4stg
post May 3 2021, 09:37 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ May 2 2021, 07:07 PM)
The 48" C1 should be available after raya , in about 2-3 weeks .

Expect a price tag of $6000+- .
sos?
if 6000+- I instant buy
post May 3 2021, 10:45 PM

912 posts

https://www.harveynorman.com.sg/tv-and-audi...led48c1ptb.html

why so exp in SG?
3246sgd already 10k myr
post May 8 2021, 10:47 AM

912 posts

https://www.lg.com/my/tvs/lg-oled48c1ptb

post May 8 2021, 03:21 PM

912 posts

https://www.lg.com/my/tvs/lg-oled65g1pta
post May 10 2021, 10:25 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 10 2021, 08:58 AM)
Just angkat mine CX65 on last friday at senheng.
With current pricing and discount, dun wan think more liao cool2.gif

Waiting it delivering probably this week.
First OLED TV and cant wait for it >.<
Question: Does the LG CX CEC working well? Previously check saw there is some issue on the hdmi handshake and ppl suggest to turn off the "quickstart+ " Does the issue fix already?
berapa
post May 11 2021, 03:25 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 10 2021, 10:32 AM)
Cost: RM13,999
Discount : RM1,200 straight with some ezcredit before + RM600 trade in old TV

Ezcredit 10% + 2% + 3%
LG promotion now : TnG RM500 and Airpurifier single Boost [LG Raya Gembira]

Net value roughly RM9.3k (exclude if i sell the air purifier which cost RRP RM3.3k)
like that CX55 much cheaper, easily below 7k
I wonder if it is worth 2.5k for extra 10 inches for last year unit
post May 11 2021, 03:26 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ May 9 2021, 02:09 PM)
The C1 48"

this is not your TV right?
this one is during the convention?
post May 13 2021, 12:15 PM

912 posts

pre-ordered LG C1 48 in Shopee Mall, hope J&T express doesn't throw my box
post May 14 2021, 04:57 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ May 13 2021, 05:59 PM)
you ordered from krono?  biggrin.gif

was hoping to wait and see if they would reduce the price like he did with x90j
yes, there is 2% discount (RM100) which makes it RM6499.

And then shopee 10% cashback... which gives 60k coins... but u can only use 3k points for every RM100 purchase...
post May 16 2021, 08:13 PM

912 posts

lol so far krono only sold 1 unit of C1 48 to me? (9 units left in shopee)
post May 18 2021, 03:42 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ May 17 2021, 08:04 PM)
LG C1 48" is available for pre order for RM6.5k on shopee. You can get 10% coins cashback (capped at 5000 coins) + 1k coins from the seller, all for a total of RM600 which is a lot

Me? I'd get the C1 because I heard they solved a lot of issue that plagued the Cx especially the gaming functions
6000 coins are only worth RM60 bruh

(if u pre-ordered earlier like me, u can get the 10% coins cashback from Shopee with no cap, then really get 60,000 points which are really worth RM600+)
(but again you can only spend max 3000 coins on each purchase, and minimum RM100+ per purchase)
(so to fully utilize the 60k coins, u need to buy 20 times different products that worth RM100+ per order, so totally u need to spend another RM2000 to fully utilize the coins)

This post has been edited by 881118: May 18 2021, 03:46 PM
post May 18 2021, 08:16 PM

912 posts

there are 2 types of vouchers
the 10% coins cashback from the shop
and the 10% coins cashback from Shopee directly

I think you can stack both
some of the 10% coins cashback from Shopee has no cap, and allow any payment method
But it wasn't visible on my account, maybe I already used it within this month
so in the end I used my mom's Shopee account for the 60k coins

0.0390sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:13 AM