QUOTE(TongCN @ May 10 2022, 09:51 AM)
Last year just bought LG CX 65 and she didnt even noticed Living room TV being replaced already
Until i told her
That is great, dun tell her this time.Until i told her
LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
May 10 2022, 10:51 AM
1,177 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sg petani Kedah |
May 25 2022, 08:03 AM
that 42" would be very interesting. Really tempted to get one for my desktop.
May 31 2022, 08:21 AM
Jun 1 2022, 10:53 AM
Jun 1 2022, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 1 2022, 12:46 PM) Depends on how you use it. But I have not used it long enough to make a good comment on it.I’m not using it for long hours with static windows. I do not read PDF or articles for long hours or keep the same windows open for long. It is a mixed usage for me -> gaming, movie watching, browsing, streaming content, typing passages. I try to use it with: 1. Auto hide taskbar 2. Black screen saver triggered after 3 mins of inactivity 3. Black wallpaper 4. No desktop icons 5. Dark theme But I'm not worrying too much about the burn in. |
Jun 2 2022, 07:41 AM
Jun 17 2022, 08:46 AM
Jun 29 2022, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jun 28 2022, 11:08 PM) 03.30.06 was the previous version. Today my C1 finally received an update for 03.33.11. I also updated to this latest version and it really is snappier. That's good.Really felt snappier as a whole. Apps load and quit faster. But still no option exit from apps to Home. |
Jun 29 2022, 08:39 AM
Jun 30 2022, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Jeebuy @ Jun 29 2022, 06:32 PM) It really depends on the use case like your distance to the monitor, your desk setup etc. For me, I'm really happy with it and it serves me well for my daily use like browsing, writing, gaming and movie watching. 48in is big that I can comfortably use fancy zones to cater to all my use cases. |
Jun 30 2022, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 30 2022, 09:43 AM) I just started using from a month ago. How far are you sitting from the monitor?At first i will feel headache when looking at quite a short distance placing on a 70cm width table (70 * 140 ). Probably due to the brightness. Now i completely adjusted to it an can use it like a normal "monitor" for PC usage such as browsing, microsoft office specially Excel is super nice to use now on 48" My current setup for this C1 is PC, Xbox Series S & Switch (docked) |
Jul 1 2022, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 30 2022, 03:57 PM) Important for using TVs as monitor usage: make sure the brightness is at 100 cd/m². In my room, I tried setting it to 35 brightness, but it is just a tad dark for me, unless I'm using it with the lights off. In my normal use, I set it to 45 brightness.This is not just for the sake of accuracy adhering to SDR guidelines, but also not to burn out your panel too quickly (it will still happen eventually, but the idea is that by the time it happens, the TV is so old you might as well junk it). The OLED brightness setting to achieve 100cd is a value between 32-35 for most panels, at least the ones I've already calibrated (done about 15x C1 panels so far). |
Jul 1 2022, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 30 2022, 04:25 PM) My table is 70cm width and the TV already occupied like 25~30cm. wow, 50-60cm is near for me. I could not use it that way. I'm about 1.5m away during normal browsing and typing. ~2m gaming with controller.So if calculate my keyboard distance is edge there (end of the 70cm), my eyes distance currently roughly 50~60cm away from the TV if i use keyboard and mouse Gaming with controller will be further from it like 1.5~2 meter away. Yea, this one also done d, screensaver, hide taskbar, dark background as well. Hide those desktop icons away. |
Jul 13 2022, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Jul 12 2022, 06:38 PM) Sooo.. I ended up buying the C2 48" from Harvey Norman with the extended warranty. Anyone know if their extended warranty covers burn-in? The salesperson claims that they do cover burn-in but I don't know if I really trust their word. Hi, how much did you purchase it for? |
Oct 26 2022, 01:47 PM
The LG promos are all for big sizes. No promos for the 48"? lol
| Change to: | 0.0303sec