LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV
pokemon
Jun 18 2024, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Alexandra123 @ Jun 18 2024, 11:07 PM) Hi all BRO, Wanna ask will you fully power off your LG OLED tv everyday or just let it on standby mode 24/7? And I will switch off the tv then fully power off after one hour because sometime it will auto do the pixel refresher. Is this way that I do correct? If you switch off your tv, there is no power to perform pixel refreshing.
pokemon
Jun 18 2024, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Alexandra123 @ Jun 18 2024, 11:29 PM) Still got power, I switch off the tv by the remote control red button on/off then wait 1 hour to fully power off(unplug the power cord). The pixel refreshing should complete within 1 hour before you power off the set.
pokemon
Jun 19 2024, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(Alexandra123 @ Jun 19 2024, 02:10 AM) I know normally will only take 5~15minutes, but i just let it until one hour. So you always on standby mode 24/7 without power off? Yes. Always on standby mode unless you are out for vacation.
pokemon
Jun 27 2024, 07:39 PM
OLED TV is high power consumption right?
pokemon
Jun 27 2024, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 27 2024, 07:47 PM) Yes and no. If you compare a full white screen on an OLED vs a full white screen on an LED LCD (even with individual backlit zone types), the OLED will consume more power. But idk who in this world buys in an OLED to stare a blank white screen at full brightness in HDR though, so.... yeah that kind of comparison is kinda pointless. Do you know what is the standard to claim warranty on dead pixel for OLED? Also, how long is the standard repair for OLED dead pixel once reported?
pokemon
Jun 27 2024, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 27 2024, 08:01 PM) IIRC it's more than 10 dead pixels then LG will entertain. Also depends on where the dead pixels are located at. Thanks for the info. what do you mean where the dead pixel are located? Which location is not entertained? Can repair in a week time?
pokemon
Jul 2 2024, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 2 2024, 08:31 AM) Nice, but now macam hard to find 48" here in Sarawak  Think of replacing my C1 48" if can Your C1 48" still in good condition without dead pixels or burn in?
pokemon
Jul 26 2024, 01:50 PM
Is Oled tv still prone to burn in?
pokemon
Jul 26 2024, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jul 26 2024, 04:59 PM) Does LG offer extended warranty?
pokemon
Aug 13 2024, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Aug 13 2024, 02:49 PM) Yes, less than 2 years I claim the dead pixel warranty. Still under LG warranty How many minimum dead pixel is allowed for warranty claim?
pokemon
Sep 13 2024, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 13 2024, 04:13 PM) Asal u have long warranty should be fine  Is there a minimum dead pixel to claim warranty?