Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

fruitie
post May 26 2016, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 26 2016, 12:32 AM)
lor...i thought u wanna do some calculation.. doh.gif

sure can pay that amount..just wonder where did my rm900 from last month.. hmm.gif
I didn't see any RM 900... Actually your statement is very messy. sweat.gif
Just to ease you, I ask you to pay according to the amount state there. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 09:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 26 2016, 12:48 AM)
now you know... laugh.gif

too messy for me..deswai ask for expert..

yup, going to pay full..due date is last day right?or a day before?
Due date is always the day stated on the statement. If you are using GIRO, just make sure the payment reaches them on time.
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 10:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2016, 09:55 AM)
Pretty messy statement hahahaha
GEMFIVE transactions got reversal also, got EasyPayment reversal some more.
Finance Charges is shown means you have not been paying in full statement balance
Yes, tonnes of reversal. I think he mentioned before one of his big payments already reversed but tak sempat post in statement , he checked with CS can just deduct out when make payment but eventually still charged with interest. I think UOB already reversed it recently. If I'm not wrong, that's the story.
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 10:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 26 2016, 10:11 AM)
well, uob doesnt treat reversal as payment anyway. that's why his statement is so messy between amount to pay vs oustanding  laugh.gif
I don't know about UOB. laugh.gif
CS told him one. tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 01:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ May 26 2016, 01:44 PM)
Reporting in about JOMPAY --- NOT entitled for 5% cashback. I used VOX card to pay Unifi and TNB via JOMPAY. No 5% online cashback.

And they charged me RM6 admin fee. Grrr. Need to email them to reverse due to system glitch. Can't they do it proactively? Need customer to complain first...
victorywp for ineligible list.

Erm, did you spend anything within the statement cycle?
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 26 2016, 04:52 PM)
Do UOB VOX supplementary credit card have separate 5% CB like PB visa signature? Anyone have vox supplementary card to try out?tongue.gif
Always read the T&C:
5% cash rebate on all online spending with a minimum spend of RM50 in a single receipt/transaction.
Note: For the cash rebate category of online spend, the maximum amount of cumulative cash rebate awarded for both principal and supplementary UOB
VOX Card (combined)
is capped at RM50 per calendar month (or such amount that UOBM may decide at its absolute discretion). The monthly cash rebates for online spend will be credited into the Cardmember’s account by the 30th day of the following month.

b) 0.3% cash rebate on all other retail spend.
Note: For the cash rebate category of retail spend, if the accumulated cash rebates awarded for both principal and supplementary UOB VOX Card (combined) for the calendar month is RM5 or more (or such amount that UOBM may decide at its absolute discretion), the cash rebate will be credited in the current month and reflected in the following month’s Statement of Account. If the accumulated cash rebates awarded for both principal and supplementary UOB VOX Card (combined) for the calendar month is less than RM5, such amount will be brought forward to the following month for accumulation.

http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/Vox_tnceng.pdf
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ May 26 2016, 04:56 PM)
Yes, I did

Cashback only for my Agoda (numbers matched).
Alright, I know VOX doesn't follow calendar month when it comes to monthly charges. If nothing is spent within statement cycle then will kena. I got mine in the latest statement but easily waived by them. tongue.gif UOB CS claimed that it should be calendar month and told me it is a glitch in their system. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 26 2016, 05:10 PM)
Oh.. Thanks. No chance for like PB visa signature then.. Lolz
Actually CIMB CR also splits for principal and supplementary. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ May 26 2016, 07:22 PM)
I got charged annual fee for my one card platinum.reqyested for waiver and got rejected without any reason. Uob doesn't give waiver at all?
Some got while some don't, so really varies. Probably after you initiate cancellation, retention department will call you.
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 26 2016, 08:18 PM)
highlighted: not entirely correct.

i got retail transactions in early-mid of the month <-- which falls on both calendar month and statement month. still kena the fee. something is wrong somewhere.
hmm.gif Then I don't know already, mine was really I didn't spend anything within the statement cycle hence I kena monthly charge. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 08:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 26 2016, 08:31 PM)
yalor, they couldnt explain either.

whichever "excuse" they say the min 1x spending based on statement month or calendar month, i still gotten the fee  laugh.gif

well, they can waive it easily, so i wont argue much. will monitor this next month if still occurs.
I guess it's really a glitch. laugh.gif
Luckily so far these charges are easily waived, so not gonna make a big fuss over it.
fruitie
post May 27 2016, 04:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 27 2016, 04:47 PM)
Yup agreed, but my concern is, one Chatime drink only cost RM7-8 right ?? You need to buy at least 15 drinks then
Spend RM 150 in Paradigm Mall not asking you to spend RM 150 in Chatime.
fruitie
post May 27 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 27 2016, 07:15 PM)
finally gotten my vox and preferred plat  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
straight away bad impression calling in to activate, called at 3pm - bz, call just now - bz
hold more than 5 minutes only managed to speak to cs to activate, requested for pin too

hopefully no need to call cs after this  bangwall.gif
No other way to activate it? Can't recall though. I can easily register an online account in UOB Online Banking, no PIN is needed unless your PIN is for other purpose.
fruitie
post May 28 2016, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 28 2016, 10:30 AM)
btw, after spending RM1k online to get max RM50 rebate, any online spending after that will get RM0???
No, still have 0.3%, that is unlimited.
fruitie
post May 28 2016, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 28 2016, 11:19 AM)
Do you know when the 5% cash rebate will be credited in VOX account roughly? It stated by 30th of next month.
Random date but after I complained three months ago, they didn't dare to give after 30th. These days we got around 21st. So just put 30th is the latest.
fruitie
post May 28 2016, 06:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 28 2016, 06:46 PM)
Thanks. I somehow got a feeling that the cash back is counted manually by their bank staff one-by-one then credited into the accounts. That's y need 30 days to count. Haha.

Hmmm... being such a big bank in Singapore, can't do like what PBB/MBB is doing in crediting rebates.
I asked them the same question too when I complained to BNM. They told me it's system based, I asked them to throw away the system. laugh.gif Something like system based but need people to manually activate every month if I remember correctly.

Nevertheless, they promised to improve it which I'm glad to say they have kept to their promise since my complaint.
fruitie
post May 30 2016, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Crap, totally forgotten that I can use Shopback with my Taobao purchases. doh.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post May 30 2016, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 30 2016, 03:34 PM)
from your experience, which is cheaper?

via shopback, or via taobao agents?
Er.. Shopback is for you to earn extra cash back, it still needs to link to Taobao eventually to purchase your stuff.

QUOTE(Petre @ May 30 2016, 03:36 PM)
i have uob vox card , applied thru a very young and new agent so i am not 100% confident with his answer, hope someone here can help

cashback for online purchase with uob vox card

can i link the card to my paypal and be considered online purchase, and get cash back?

thanks for your answer notworthy.gif
Yes, can link and will get cash back.
fruitie
post May 30 2016, 05:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ May 30 2016, 05:31 PM)
Anyone tried to use UOB Vox card on Uber app? can get cash back? Thanks!
Used to get via CIMB CR but now no longer entitled.
Nevertheless, I booked my cab to KLIA via CAB2KLIA and got my cash back with UOB VOX. Hope this helps.
fruitie
post May 30 2016, 08:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 30 2016, 08:36 PM)
i thought you tried with vox on uber before, no? or that's grabcar?
I don't think so for VOX because the value is below RM 50. hmm.gif

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0422sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:23 AM