fruitie
post May 22 2016, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kart @ May 22 2016, 02:26 PM)
For you all who has UOB VOX Card, do most of you all prefer to pay the credit card bill via IBG from other bank, and thus choose not to have a saving account in UOB?

I am still deciding whether to open a basic saving account in UOB or not.
Yes, IBG. Else I will need to have a lot of savings account. That said I have savings account with CIMB and AmBank, I still don't use them to pay my CIMB and AmBank credit cards because I don't store much fund there.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 22 2016, 02:31 PM
fruitie
post May 22 2016, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 22 2016, 11:04 PM)
"5% Online Rebate is calculated based on calendar month"

Does this means the 5% online rebate and limit will be calculated from 1st-30th/31st of the month regardless of the statement date? Does it follow transaction or posting date?
Yes, first to the last day of the month regardless of the statement date, you won't get it in the same month though, it will be posted only in next month.

Well well, I have said this few times... For UOB, you can only see transaction date and posting date in your unbilled transaction.
In your statement, you will only see transaction date, so safe to say it follows transaction date.
However, don't take my words for granted, please avoid doing transactions at the end of the month.
fruitie
post May 22 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ May 22 2016, 11:16 PM)
Noted, thanks fruitie for the prompt reply!  biggrin.gif
Guess I need to max up the rebate before this month ends
Well, if you don't have anything to purchase, you don't need to purposely max it up. biggrin.gif
So long, you do one transaction every statement cycle, then you don't need to pay for the admin charges. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 12:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Albertlee @ May 22 2016, 11:41 PM)
Gym monthly membership is eligible for VOX card cash back too? If yes, how many %?
Yes, 0.3% only.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ May 23 2016, 02:14 PM)
uob vox "Monthly fee of RM 6 is waived with just 1 swipe a month" - does this swipe include online purchase or I need to physically pay retail item with uob vox once a month?
Online transactions are included as swipes.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 23 2016, 02:31 PM)
Just to update on SMS transaction alert request form. Like reported by others, I can confirm that emailing the form works. UOB didn't send my any acknowledgement on that, but I manage to receive SMS alerts since then.

I'm not sure if other cards sharing the same credit limit will also receive SMS alerts with only 1 form request (for 1 card) sent in though, given that my other cards are kept in the drawer.
QUOTE(ckweng @ May 23 2016, 02:50 PM)
If I recall correctly, my last online transaction using VOX didn't receive SMS transaction alert given that OTP was required. Not sure about transactions which don't require OTP though.
hmm.gif Thanks for the pointer.
Since I only do online transactions with this card, so I think it is not that applicable for me. hmm.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jetto2014 @ May 23 2016, 04:01 PM)
last week receive call from agent to meet up to get the free luggage even the application for the PRVI card had been rejected. does this sound logic? anything hidden? advice needed. tq.
Probably the agent doesn't know your application is already rejected. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jetto2014 @ May 23 2016, 04:10 PM)
no. he does know the status. not sure what is the t&c going to be. will meet up in a day or 2.
If he gives it to you, he won't ask you to take back one. Not that he pays for the luggage. tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ May 23 2016, 07:28 PM)
I only receive my April 5% CB but not the 0.3%.
Is it normal for 0.3% CB to be received later?
0.3% cash rebate will be posted straight to your statement later. Whatever shown in current month's statement is 0.3% of total spending from previous month's statement.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 09:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 23 2016, 09:47 PM)
wait, so the 5% is based on calendar month, but the 0.3% is based on statement month? and 0.3% is 1 month delay?  confused.gif
Yes for both questions.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 09:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ May 24 2016, 08:49 AM)
Hi Fruitie,

My card just got approved today, thanks to your method.

Initially I was checking out those booths at the shopping centers but they are not honest, first they say they can process VOX and say free car dashcam, draw me in, take all my details, then start to push me to apply Infinite. Eventually they say they will submit for infinite as its no harm. When I cross the form and state "only for VOX", they not happy. So i take all my statements and details back with me.

2nd May - Applied online
13th May - UOB sent email to me
16th May - I sent all my required documents through email
24th May - Card Approved and sent out to branch.
Yeah, usually these agents want you to sign up more cards and lure you with free gifts. Some people are OK, once receive free gift and the extra card then just cancel it. laugh.gif

Good that all ends well with you. However, I do think from 2nd to 13th is pretty long, mine called me the next day or next two days to verify if I'm really applying it. Then, the girl straight sent me email.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 24 2016, 11:15 AM)

I am holding VOX card.

To entitle rebate for tnb and syabas, i have to go through uobpayonline.

how about telekom/streamyx? Can I use uobpayonline?

I saw 1st page only Telekom and Unifi only. So streamyx is park under telekom or unifi actually?
Yes, can use.
Streamyx you can also use TM Portal.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 01:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ May 24 2016, 01:41 PM)
I looked at the uob official website on vox credit card and found this:
"Enjoy 5% cash rebate

On all your online purchases with a minimum spend of RM50 in a single receipt / transaction.
    *For online spend of up to RM1,000 per month. Cash rebates will be credited into your VOX card account by the 30th of the following month and excludes insurance, government, utilities & bill payments only. "

So now it excludes utilities and bills? TNB and unifi no longer gives 5% cashback?
It has been there since the day this card was introduced, not something new.

Refer to first post for those stuff we have tried and are eligible for 5% cash back.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 08:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ May 24 2016, 07:35 PM)
Anyone having problem contacting UOB Contact Center/Customer Service. I have been calling since yesterday, on hold for more than 5 minutes also no answer from their "customer service executive" and eventually the line get cut itself.  sad.gif
So far OK for me. Try calling in evening.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 08:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ May 24 2016, 08:27 PM)
Documents sent on april 15.
In middle mail sent to my home requests for document which I already sent via email.
No phone call for verication.
The person who handle my application no reply at all.
Any clue?
Not via email meh? sweat.gif
Try checking with CS if they have received your application.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 08:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ May 24 2016, 08:38 PM)
Yes I have done it via email.
I tried call CS but never pick up the call.
Don't know that lady (claim to be sales manager) got help me submit application or not.
Whatsapp and email never reply.
Anyway I have sent the CS an email again.
Hope can hear from them soon.
You registered your interest via online?
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 10:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(cacheblue @ May 24 2016, 09:25 PM)
Just now called them
Application is being cancelled because pending documents
Have to resubmit
Yes I apply online
Then got their email which I replied provide application form and documents
doh.gif doh.gif Cancelled pulak. doh.gif
I hope they got it right this time.
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 12:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 26 2016, 12:04 AM)
Hi guys... laugh.gif

confirmation please..

below is my current cc outstanding...last statement dated back 18 may, due on 7th june..total both is 850..

716 (below) and 134 (above)

user posted image[/url]

so for below card,no need pay anything right?as min amount is 0..only need pay the above one..130

am i right??? notworthy.gif

and current balance will deducted accordingly after due date or how??
I don't understand, why no need to pay?

Don't bother about minimum payment, if you pay minimum, you will be imposed with interest. Just ignore that and pay full according to your statement.
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 12:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 26 2016, 12:18 AM)
i also blur2 now...

coz last month overpaid rm900...and now come this statement..and make me confuse..where did 900 go if still need to pay?and why does min is 0 for below...shudnt be some figure down there??

can help me to understand  laugh.gif

i can pm u my statement  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Just screenshot your statement here. smile.gif

Well, just ignore the minimum payment, I never look at that all. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 26 2016, 12:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 26 2016, 12:29 AM)
me also never look at that..but suddenly, kinda weird why that one 0 laugh.gif

Just pay 716.25 and 134.01.

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0495sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 PM