Xiaomi Mi5 Discussion, Xiaomi's new flagship
michael9413
Apr 15 2016, 10:00 AM
Let's see how much selling price then decide.... of HTC m10 is 2.8k and mi5 pro is less than 2k then mi5 is worth it... But if m10 n mi5 price is about 15% difference I prefer HTC then... miui definitely loose to sense... in terms of functionality and smoothness...
Oppress I talk bad about miui in xiaomi device thread....
This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 15 2016, 10:02 AM
mousqy
Apr 15 2016, 10:10 AM
when launch?
Tiaso
Apr 15 2016, 02:37 PM
damn my Mi3 got a bump at the back, i suspect is the battery "bruise". Oh my Mi5, faster come, i don't want to get my face blown off
surefire v LED
Apr 15 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Tiaso @ Apr 15 2016, 02:37 PM) damn my Mi3 got a bump at the back, i suspect is the battery "bruise". Oh my Mi5, faster come, i don't want to get my face blown off  Just change the battery lor, mobo is still excellent
Tiaso
Apr 15 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 15 2016, 03:44 PM) Just change the battery lor, mobo is still excellent Mi3 can change battery?
surefire v LED
Apr 15 2016, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Tiaso @ Apr 15 2016, 04:29 PM) Why not? Search in YouTube or PM Gurvinn if not mistaken.
michael9413
Apr 15 2016, 05:30 PM
maybe battery problem, or sometimes might be mobo controller problem also... careful...
TSCharless8
Apr 15 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Apr 15 2016, 12:59 AM) HTC 10 or Mi 5 Pro?  HTC 10, so far, we can not buy xiaomi mi5 pro.
NightFelix
Apr 16 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Tiaso @ Apr 15 2016, 04:29 PM) gurvin abruzziCan change, even the back case housing also can change color.
Gurvin Abruzzi
Apr 16 2016, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 16 2016, 09:54 AM) gurvin abruzziCan change, even the back case housing also can change color. Thx felix QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 15 2016, 04:43 PM) Why not? Search in YouTube or PM Gurvinn if not mistaken. Thx bro Tag, jgn x tag QUOTE(Tiaso @ Apr 15 2016, 04:29 PM) Me. RM75 original battery https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3389679&hl
Birdkai
Apr 16 2016, 04:59 PM

How fellow user here, may i know what kind of rom version you are currently running? Mine previously was 7.2.4.0 global version, connected to Miui Suite via recovery, i got a notification and updated to 7.2.11.0, however it turns to china rom version, Playstore FC, took some time to fix including contact sync.
alucard89
Apr 16 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Apr 16 2016, 04:59 PM) How fellow user here, may i know what kind of rom version you are currently running? Mine previously was 7.2.4.0 global version, connected to Miui Suite via recovery, i got a notification and updated to 7.2.11.0, however it turns to china rom version, Playstore FC, took some time to fix including contact sync. How did you fix it and was it difficult? Any difference using dev rom and global rom?
Birdkai
Apr 16 2016, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 16 2016, 07:06 PM) How did you fix it and was it difficult? Any difference using dev rom and global rom? Im not using dev rom, it just that official China rom. Is not that hard to fix, just need to find the correct apk and most importantly tune the permission to make everything works again. Compared to global rom....there is no google services readily available and the music player comes with recommendation (Ads). Secondly, the default app store is mi store, whenever you click a link, it will open the mi store, and unable to set default to playstore..After updated to chinese rom, there is some bloat as well which you can uninstall.
xDjWanNabex
Apr 17 2016, 11:33 AM
anyone know when is it going to be officially launched? i need to change phone badly, and if its not by this month i might just get the redmi3
Tiaso
Apr 18 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 17 2016, 11:33 AM) anyone know when is it going to be officially launched? i need to change phone badly, and if its not by this month i might just get the redmi3 most probably not this month.. next month perhaps
TSCharless8
Apr 18 2016, 07:32 PM
Xiaomi Mi5 Pro will be on sale tomorrow, but the official did not disclose the specific number.
Birdkai
Apr 18 2016, 10:31 PM

Updated to 7.2.11.0, the ability to swap button and double tap to wake is back. May i know any user here, when you plug in the headphone, is it complete plug in, or there will be a small gap remain?
xDjWanNabex
Apr 18 2016, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Charless8 @ Apr 18 2016, 07:32 PM) Xiaomi Mi5 Pro will be on sale tomorrow, but the official did not disclose the specific number. Sorry, where did u get this information ?
Tiaso
Apr 19 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Charless8 @ Apr 18 2016, 07:32 PM) Xiaomi Mi5 Pro will be on sale tomorrow, but the official did not disclose the specific number. You mean in China?
TSCharless8
Apr 21 2016, 07:21 PM
yes