Xiaomi Mi5 Discussion, Xiaomi's new flagship

Tiaso
post May 24 2016, 11:00 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ May 24 2016, 08:42 AM)
The photo quality is good. But not the Panorama mode, which only manage to produce about 4K+ x 1K+ resolution. Compared to my previous Galaxy S4, the Panorama photo was superb, and high resolution, can product about 11K+ x 3K+ resolution.

Anyway, the 4 Axis OIS is good! Seldom did I find hand-shake blur photo.
oh? It's okay, I don't need Panorama anyway. Btw, where did you get yours from? what model and what price? Thanks!
metaloid
post May 24 2016, 05:22 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

Guys i'm ordering this USB type C Benson Leung approved. Let me know if u want. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B017P2RHZ6?psc=1

This post has been edited by metaloid: May 25 2016, 05:19 PM
TSCharless8
post May 24 2016, 06:29 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ May 24 2016, 08:06 AM)
Weird mi5 dun have global rom
http://en.miui.com/download-299.html
If I install global rom, i will lose the warranty?
sitescope
post May 24 2016, 07:13 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ May 24 2016, 06:29 PM)
If I install global rom, i will lose the warranty?
Nope
dingding
post May 25 2016, 07:02 AM

248 posts

Should be receiving my 64GB variant from lelong today.. Excited...

This post has been edited by dingding: May 25 2016, 07:02 AM
jye'n
post May 25 2016, 08:05 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 24 2016, 11:00 AM)
oh? It's okay, I don't need Panorama anyway. Btw, where did you get yours from? what model and what price? Thanks!
I bought mine from Atom Digital, Johor (via courier) black 64GB global Rom, rm1850.

zubayr
post May 25 2016, 08:30 AM

?
741 posts

has anyone saw this tests done on youtube?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2jav7UdQtE

looks like the phone is pretty fragile indeed.. skinny jeans is surely a no no

This post has been edited by zubayr: May 25 2016, 08:30 AM
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 09:31 AM

449 posts

I am thinking of getting a 32gb one will be good enough, considering the rest of the specs is the same, only difference in slightly faster performance and ceramic case. Correct me if I am wrong, what do you guys think? I only planned to use 2 years.
metaloid
post May 25 2016, 09:35 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 25 2016, 09:31 AM)
I am thinking of getting a 32gb one will be good enough, considering the rest of the specs is the same, only difference in slightly faster performance and ceramic case. Correct me if I am wrong, what do you guys think? I only planned to use 2 years.
The slower Sd820 might be enough for u if ur not a heavy user and game alot, but 32gb depends on urself but 2 years is a long time for tech. 64gb is more future proof.
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 09:39 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2016, 09:35 AM)
The slower Sd820 might be enough for u if ur not a heavy user and game alot, but 32gb depends on urself but 2 years is a long time for tech. 64gb is more future proof.
err, i only play coc and use waze hahahah. My Mi3 lasted 2 years+ till now, 16gb only. So, should be good I guess. I would either choose 32gb or 128 gb only. The difference would have been more noticeable. I am just thinking even if i get 128gb, I would have itch to change new one in 2 years biggrin.gif
Masafum1
post May 25 2016, 09:42 AM

208 posts

first, how much do you pay for it? second can it use malaysia 4g? cause me too are looking for new phone.. (since hbm 2 graphic card wont come out this year)
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 09:47 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Masafum1 @ May 25 2016, 09:42 AM)
first, how much do you pay for it? second can it use malaysia 4g? cause me too are looking for new phone.. (since hbm 2 graphic card wont come out this year)
RM1,350 for 32gb white. Ya installed with global rom, China Mi official set. Ya can support LTE.
metaloid
post May 25 2016, 09:50 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 25 2016, 09:39 AM)
err, i only play coc and use waze hahahah. My Mi3 lasted 2 years+ till now, 16gb only. So, should be good I guess. I would either choose 32gb or 128 gb only. The difference would have been more noticeable. I am just thinking even if i get 128gb, I would have itch to change new one in 2 years biggrin.gif
128 is the same as 64gb for the SD820 just an extra 64gb which u mentioned u dont use alot of space but the price is few hundred difference.
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 09:56 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2016, 09:50 AM)
128 is the same as 64gb for the SD820 just an extra 64gb which u mentioned u dont use alot of space but the price is few hundred difference.
err there is a difference in between SD820 of 64gb and 128gb, 128gb is using the better grade processor. and also the 3gb/4gb ram difference. Which is why it's either 32gb or 128gb for me, 64gb is like not much upgrade from 32gb, 128gb is more significant. hmm.gif
Masafum1
post May 25 2016, 10:00 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 25 2016, 09:56 AM)
err there is a difference in between SD820 of 64gb and 128gb, 128gb is using the better grade processor. and also the 3gb/4gb ram difference. Which is why it's either 32gb or 128gb for me, 64gb is like not much upgrade from 32gb, 128gb is more significant.  hmm.gif
i thought all three version uses sd820, the difference is only memory size (32, 64, 128 gb), ram (32 & 64 Gb = 3GB ram while 128GB = 4GB ram) and also the back cover (32 & 64 = 2.5D glass back cover) 128gb=ceramic backcover right?
metaloid
post May 25 2016, 10:01 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 25 2016, 09:56 AM)
err there is a difference in between SD820 of 64gb and 128gb, 128gb is using the better grade processor. and also the 3gb/4gb ram difference. Which is why it's either 32gb or 128gb for me, 64gb is like not much upgrade from 32gb, 128gb is more significant.  hmm.gif
Its the same clocked SD820 but different grade? confused.gif Right i forgot about the 4gb ram, useful since Miui is heavy. Thats why since ur undecided go for the middle one 64gb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by metaloid: May 25 2016, 10:02 AM
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 10:19 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Masafum1 @ May 25 2016, 10:00 AM)
i thought all three version uses sd820, the difference is only memory size (32, 64, 128 gb), ram (32 & 64 Gb = 3GB ram while 128GB = 4GB ram) and also the back cover (32 & 64 = 2.5D glass back cover) 128gb=ceramic backcover right?
QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2016, 10:01 AM)
Its the same clocked SD820 but different grade? confused.gif Right i forgot about the 4gb ram, useful since Miui is heavy. Thats why since ur undecided go for the middle one 64gb biggrin.gif
if you guys read earlier of this thread, there were people mentioned about the difference grade in processor chip. It's like when they produce the processor, there will be like B Grade, A grade, AA grade, even at the same processor speed as stated, there will be difference in both performance and price. Same goes for computer processor. Since most of us are not engineering/IT background, we couldn't bother less about it biggrin.gif

The reason i being undecided is because why would I pay such premium price for a Xiaomi(which was supposed to produce the most budget smartphones around) regardless of how fanboy I am whistling.gif

metaloid
post May 25 2016, 10:27 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ May 25 2016, 10:19 AM)
if you guys read earlier of this thread, there were people mentioned about the difference grade in processor chip. It's like when they produce the processor, there will be like B Grade, A grade, AA grade, even at the same processor speed as stated, there will be difference in both performance and price. Same goes for computer processor. Since most of us are not engineering/IT background, we couldn't bother less about it  biggrin.gif

The reason i being undecided is because why would I pay such premium price for a Xiaomi(which was supposed to produce the most budget smartphones around) regardless of how fanboy I am  whistling.gif
Wait for a Htc 10 seriously. I'm fed up with Mi5 and so so reviews, not very cheap for a Xiaomi so just bought htc 10.
Tiaso
post May 25 2016, 10:36 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2016, 10:27 AM)
Wait for a Htc 10 seriously. I'm fed up with Mi5 and so so reviews, not very cheap for a Xiaomi so just bought htc 10.
oi oi, HTC10 too far away from my "budget phone change every 2 years theory". buy 32gb ma cheap lo thumbup.gif
jye'n
post May 25 2016, 12:54 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 25 2016, 10:27 AM)
Can share why you are fed up with Mi5? ohmy.gif
I'm a concerned user of Mi5

110 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:19 PM