135 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Mar 14 2016, 01:13 AM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 14 2016, 01:12 AM)
Nope, its regulated. IPV3 Li.

The coil I built is insanely hard.
Ohh..
MatShadow
post Mar 14 2016, 02:37 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 14 2016, 01:03 AM)
Too quiet.

Triple SS 316L 26g 7 wraps 3.5mm vertical on TFV4 TF-R3 , 0.2 ohm.

ALERT! PICTURE BOMB!

WoW!!! 3 chimneys built on a Beast..?

That certainly 'menguji kesabaran tahap max' or.... bro Trist really got more than a pair of hands...mcm sotong. biggrin.gif

Tabik springgg...

TristanX
post Mar 14 2016, 09:28 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Mar 14 2016, 02:37 AM)
WoW!!! 3 chimneys built on a Beast..?

That certainly 'menguji kesabaran tahap max' or.... bro Trist really got more than a pair of hands...mcm sotong. biggrin.gif

Tabik springgg...
Well, wicking failed. Not much vapor at 60-80W. Gotta use thinner cotton and carefully close the cap again.
gnerogeem
post Mar 14 2016, 10:06 AM

206 posts

Vaping hype already dead?
Yung_Psyke
post Mar 14 2016, 11:34 AM

286 posts

guys quick question, where can i get noisy cricket in pj or nearby, or anyone selling?
amco
post Mar 14 2016, 01:15 PM

785 posts

how long you took to do this coiling and wicking?
king_coolice
post Mar 14 2016, 01:23 PM

221 posts

Hi all masters, I recently bought One Hit Wonder Milkman. The taste is a bit off to my liking. It tasted like a burned coil, more strawberry less milk taste. Any idea what flavor I should add in to make it more "milky" taste? Thinking to get some milk flavor from the flavourist to add in. Thx
Fallen84
post Mar 14 2016, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Mar 14 2016, 01:23 PM)
Hi all masters, I recently bought One Hit Wonder Milkman. The taste is a bit off to my liking. It tasted like a burned coil, more strawberry less milk taste. Any idea what flavor I should add in to make it more "milky" taste? Thinking to get some milk flavor from the flavourist to add in. Thx
What is your setup for your tank/dripper?
andyng38
post Mar 14 2016, 02:43 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Mar 14 2016, 01:23 PM)
From a OHW seller:

This juice requires about 2-4 weeks steeping, the longer your steep it, the stronger flavour it has. There are a few tips you can follow:

1. open the cap for few hours when you receive it.

2. Shake the juice everyday or put it upside down.

3. Store in dark and warm places.

Source: http://www.no1ejuice.com/one-hit-wonder-the-milk-man-180ml/

My guess: Because some strawberry flavors start to fade/mute about 2 weeks after steeping, OHW slowed down the ageing process by bottling it in an argon/nitrogen atmosphere. Less oxygen = less oxidation = less ageing. By letting the customer do the steeping, the optimal taste period will be longer.

Anyways if you still require more milk taste later on, The Flavourist carries TFA Dairy which is a decent mixer..the milk flavor is not very pronounced...it's a bit subtle. You can also try a touch of TFA Malted Milk (if you prefer a malty taste).
MatShadow
post Mar 14 2016, 04:10 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 14 2016, 09:28 AM)
Well, wicking failed. Not much vapor at 60-80W. Gotta use thinner cotton and carefully close the cap again.
Ya.. I saw the wicking was a bit loose.
Just a suggestion...
If u r using muji or kgd, maybe u could try to use the 'skin' as the 1st layer to contact wif the coil. A bit of juice act as sticking agent to ur next fluffy layers. It could also be a gud idea if u wick each individual chimney 1st and later final wrap another layer around all chimneys.
I know chimney build can be a nightmare to wick. Need to balance coil diameter to amount of cotton tightly packed around them coils.

Anyway... still tabik spring coz u r the 1st i see successfully built 3 chimneys on the beast. I can hardly build simple micro coils on the thing.

Done mine on a 26650 Goliath rda. Not as hard as urs...

And these was how i built and wick on my Zephyrus.

This post has been edited by MatShadow: Mar 14 2016, 04:21 PM
markypcs
post Mar 14 2016, 04:28 PM

574 posts

Just got my IPV D3!
Still no Bellus tank, everywhere I go seems to have sold out of it.

Currently using my Kanger subox tank. Got one scratch on the mod already, gotta get a skin for it ASAP too, no where selling it too
TristanX
post Mar 14 2016, 04:45 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Mar 14 2016, 04:10 PM)
Ya.. I saw the wicking was a bit loose.
Just a suggestion...
If u r using muji or kgd, maybe u could try to use the 'skin' as the 1st layer to contact wif the coil. A bit of juice act as sticking agent to ur next fluffy layers. It could also be a gud idea if u wick each individual chimney 1st and later final wrap another layer around all chimneys.
I know chimney build can be a nightmare to wick. Need to balance coil diameter to amount of cotton tightly packed around them coils.

Anyway... still tabik spring coz u r the 1st i see successfully built 3 chimneys on the beast. I can hardly build simple micro coils on the thing.

Done mine on a 26650 Goliath rda. Not as hard as urs...

And these was how i built and wick on my Zephyrus.

Thanks for the advice. I already know what to do.
upgraded
post Mar 14 2016, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Mar 14 2016, 11:34 AM)
guys quick question, where can i get noisy cricket in pj or nearby, or anyone selling?
Get it last month at Centerpoint at RM95, The fire is crazy... not recommended to build under 0.6 ohm for this mod.
kelvinling
post Mar 14 2016, 04:47 PM

520 posts

any suggestion on how much to sell a used kabuki silver? got a small dent but other than that, everything else is perfect.
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Mar 14 2016, 05:00 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 14 2016, 04:45 PM)
Thanks for the advice. I already know what to do.
Bro i would be getting the mod tomorrow by pos.

I read and saw other things online.

Is it must change the wick everyday and coil every week?
snake1983
post Mar 14 2016, 05:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ Mar 14 2016, 05:00 PM)

No, cotton can change everyday depending how is your cotton condition. no gunk juice still clean no change to brown not really need to change. same as coil. coil only change like 2-3week or even a few month.

too lazy to build a vertical in beast, is tiring even changing the cotton on beast so I leave mine on normal contact coil plus point two days no change cotton still maintaining like fresh haha let see how long the cotton can last.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Mar 14 2016, 05:17 PM
TristanX
post Mar 14 2016, 05:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ Mar 14 2016, 05:00 PM)

Depends on the juice and how heavy you vape. Snake already gave you the answer. Bad local juices are not friendly to your wick and coil.
LeaSe*lineR
post Mar 14 2016, 06:24 PM

622 posts

Oh mai u guys so rajin buat coil banyak² lol, even my mini goblin pun i close the second hole ><

Anyway whats the good temp when testing the coil making? below 20w or above? or follow the temp u wanna shoot later?

Yung_Psyke
post Mar 14 2016, 06:50 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(upgraded @ Mar 14 2016, 04:47 PM)
Get it last month at Centerpoint at RM95, The fire is crazy... not recommended to build under 0.6 ohm for this mod.
fuh, series mod bro, DIY bomb laugh.gif , i just ordered a simple mech, ant something, will get the noisy cricket after this brows.gif
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Mar 14 2016, 07:49 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Mar 14 2016, 05:14 PM)
No,  cotton can change everyday depending how is your cotton condition. no gunk juice still clean no change to brown not really need to change. same as coil. coil only change like 2-3week or even a few month.

too lazy to build a vertical in beast, is tiring even changing the cotton on beast so I leave mine on normal contact coil plus point two days no change cotton still maintaining like fresh haha let see how long the cotton can last.
QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 14 2016, 05:38 PM)
Depends on the juice and how heavy you vape. Snake already gave you the answer. Bad local juices are not friendly to your wick and coil.
Thanks guys

135 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0220sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:05 AM