> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

amco
post Feb 23 2016, 11:41 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 23 2016, 11:06 PM)
ok,i tried everything with this crius,cotton still burn after just 1 hour of vape,then i decide to give it a nice wash then i found out something weird.

as you can see the picture below,the '1' indicate the water level,it above the juice hole but it wont flow thru? as you can see '2' nothing is blocking the hole,i even try to open up the filling cap '3' it still doesn't flow thru...
maybe this is the problem?

[attachmentid=6037561]
1. Try not to over-tighten the "barrel". Hope it helps
2. Trim the cotton at both end before you stuck them inside the hole.

This post has been edited by amco: Feb 23 2016, 11:42 PM
amco
post Feb 24 2016, 06:06 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 24 2016, 01:34 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know how to calculate wraps for clapton wires?

usually i use steam-engine, i.e. i  have 24ga kanthal and 3mm inner diameter, i want 0.8 ohms, it will tell me i have to do a 7 wrap.

anywhere i can find this mechanism for claptons? im interested to buy one at legadgets. 26ga+32ga

Clapton wire ohm calculation works same as the main wire diameter. If you clapton 26ga +32ga or 26ga + (32ga x2) bla bla.... it is the same as Kanthal 26ga.

Clapton wire need more power and longer pull.
amco
post Feb 25 2016, 03:51 PM

785 posts

OBS Crius at Lazada less than 70 after voucher code, selling RM 81 before discount... Superb buy

http://www.lazada.com.my/original-obs-criu...ck-7214617.html

Nowadays i dont chase for latest model, only buy when price went down to reasonable level. Also, because i have many rta/rda too

This post has been edited by amco: Feb 25 2016, 04:05 PM
amco
post Mar 4 2016, 08:56 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Mar 4 2016, 06:50 PM)
Hi all sifus!

Just upgraded from my 9 months old Subox to provari now. Currently using the Russian 91% and now seem to always have the problem of coil and wick gone bad after maximum of 2 days.

I already ensured it is wicked and coiled properly, wick not too tight, airflow not blocked, coil heat up evenly, etc.. But it only last for 2 days.

Recoil and wicking every 2 days is sickening.. Please advise..
Could be your ejuice. Try other ejuice and see how it goes.
amco
post Mar 14 2016, 01:15 PM

785 posts

how long you took to do this coiling and wicking?
amco
post Mar 17 2016, 11:06 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(sanjef @ Mar 17 2016, 08:25 PM)
hey guysssss kinda of new to vaping here
i kinda stop vaping like a month back because of the ban in jb
but i really wanna vape back
what is the best setting for smok tfv4 single coil?for creamy flavours
used to recoil in the vape shop but now haizz
just learn to DIY the coil, buy more RTA..maybe 3 or 5, then can vape on all day!!
amco
post Mar 18 2016, 10:42 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(hanrx7 @ Mar 18 2016, 09:28 AM)
the yellow battery not ori & u should get the red colour cause clone dont have red yet..
also, LG HG2 brown, most suppliers sell fake in Malaysia, just weight it and if below 44gm, then it is fake!!
amco
post Mar 28 2016, 07:23 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 28 2016, 06:33 PM)
What's the difference between a single and double coil build?
Using the Bellus, they have they single/dual coil option
Single coil
- lower firing power due to higher ohm, thus save battery
- less e-juice consumption due to lesser vapor and flavor
- normally use 26 or 28 gauge wire

Dual coil
- halve of single coil ohm (e.g. single coil 0.8 ohm, if make 2 coils same... ohm will be 0.4ohm)
- more e-juice consumption, more vapor, more flavor

Maybe some sifu could explain better

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0556sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:02 PM