1,257 posts

u buy 6 properties after 5 years
u cannot bare the loan n u bankrupt jump 14th floor
TSxtylish
post Jan 13 2016, 10:23 AM

593 posts

u see ah, ppl buy rm250k property and rent out like rm600 per month

i buy same area rm25k flat and rent out rm400 per month.

u see the diff?

plus i stay at that flat before, just different unit.
zerorating
post Jan 13 2016, 10:24 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 10:23 AM)

u see the diff?

yup, apartment are easy to rent out, reason because your target market were cheapskate and people that cant loan for a house.
i think quite impossible to get 25k flat for hot area, maybe in the range of 100k already (still can yield minimum of rm500 rental per month)

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM
TSxtylish
post Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 13 2016, 10:24 AM)
yup, apartment are easy to rent out, reason because your target market were cheapskate and people that cant loan for a house.
i think quite impossible to get 25k flat for hot area, maybe in the range of 100k already (still can yield minimum of rm500 rental per month)
main target are students lor.
drowning
post Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jan 13 2016, 10:00 AM)
U have rm300k cash. U buy 1 property cash. After 5 years u sell value at rm400k, u get rm100k profit.

If take loan, u buy 2 ptoperties with 30% dp.  After 5 years, u sell both at rm400k value. U get rm200k profit.  While waiting for 5 years, u can use the balance of that rm300k to invest in something else
I knew some flippers who use cash.... this is the real flippers who is not afraid of any economy crash as they can sustain... afterall cash is still king...
TSxtylish
post Jan 13 2016, 10:27 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 13 2016, 10:24 AM)
coz it's 3rd floor (highest floor) so 25k.

ground floor asking 59k..
SUScall me random
post Jan 13 2016, 10:28 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 10:23 AM)

u see the diff?

25k now?

but its good u know the area.. so there are some appeal to u as it might to others too nod.gif

id say cash better.. but maybe u would want to think hard whats the worst could happened n how to go about first

even if u buy cash, should u need money later on, u could still opt to refinance the property right? (not quite sure whats the rate but it works like a bank loan correct?)
zerorating
post Jan 13 2016, 10:29 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 10:27 AM)
coz it's 3rd floor (highest floor) so 25k.

ground floor asking 59k..
25k seems risky,maybe the condition were bad,not extra money for live-able condition
silent_stalker
post Jan 13 2016, 10:30 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM)
I knew some flippers who use cash.... this is the real flippers who is not afraid of any economy crash as they can sustain... afterall cash is still king...
For low cost property i would rather take loan. Ts property is just rm50k. That kind of property u can easily get tenant to rent. And the rent can easily cover or much more than the loan installment.

U get a steady passive income every month, and the cash i have can use for other thing. If i was ts, I wont even sell the property. I will keep it
TSxtylish
post Jan 13 2016, 10:31 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 13 2016, 10:29 AM)
25k seems risky,maybe the condition were bad,not extra money for live-able condition
just remembered need to pay rm70 maintenance fee.....
TSxtylish
post Jan 13 2016, 10:32 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jan 13 2016, 10:30 AM)
For low cost property i would rather take loan. Ts property is just rm50k. That kind of property u can easily get tenant to rent. And the rent can easily cover or much more than the loan installment.

U get a steady passive income every month, and the cash i have can use for other thing. If i was ts, I wont even sell the property. I will keep it
yeah........
ngph988

982 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jan 13 2016, 10:30 AM)

Do you think now is it a good time to buy/sell property? Or perhaps we should wait a bit longer?
TSxtylish

593 posts

QUOTE(Asia Jaya @ Jan 13 2016, 10:32 AM)
Expect kena trace income tax. rolleyes.gif
i have no income in m'sia. lol
epicfailguy
post Jan 13 2016, 10:34 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 10:16 AM)
ah.. small money only. cannot invest anywhere. unless FD. serious.

another flat is like rm25k. i rent it out every month rm400.

the profit too low... seems like a bad idea after all.
1 month get back more than 1% already. u so greedy.
notoriousfiq

513 posts

flat 50k? sounds good..
TSxtylish

593 posts

QUOTE(epicfailguy @ Jan 13 2016, 10:34 AM)
1 month get back more than 1% already. u so greedy.
i thinking i buy, my mum collect rent. the money all goes to her.
silent_stalker

852 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:32 AM)
Do you think now is it a good time to buy/sell property? Or perhaps we should wait a bit longer?
Haha.. I dunno la. If i comment this thread will be uuu vs ddd thread biggrin.gif.

But personally, i already let go all my investment properties month back. Only left 1 that is still under con.

This post has been edited by silent_stalker: Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM
cloudwan0
post Jan 13 2016, 10:35 AM

236 posts

if u buy in cash
HASIL will come and buy u coffee
epicfailguy
post Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jan 13 2016, 10:34 AM)
i thinking i buy, my mum collect rent. the money all goes to her.
let ur mum collect la. u want quick return, rental play is not for u.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0247sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:42 PM