http://www.lelong.com.my/fitness-gym-equip...7-02-Sale-P.htm

Dip bars
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZ4dYBrjPbY

Bar: RM200
http://www.lelong.com.my/1-2m-1-5m-1-8m-2-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

200Kg of weights:  RM 1600
http://www.lelong.com.my/olympic-rubber-we...7-01-Sale-I.htm

RM 400 bench

Around RM 4550+ got lifetime home gym edy.

A price of a bike? Or 4 years of Fitness First Membership?

RM 4550 is New. Imagine if Secondhand stuff, can get 40% off.
the bar is shit though. Max load 120kg... put more and it'll bend
helven
post Jul 26 2016, 12:30 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 25 2016, 12:18 PM)
I mean the one you ordered from taobao, lots of them..arent you just ordered like one month ago?
Yup. Takes 1 month to reach
helven
post Jul 31 2016, 10:27 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Built my flat bench yesterday

Step by step here:
http://imgur.com/a/zhBRm

Took me 6 hours and RM60 for the woods, RM3 for screw.
It is not tough if you have the power tools, I don't have much, screw the screws with handscrew driver ouch

Reason why I built flat bench instead of adjustable:
1. It is easier to build, I already have adjustable bench which is sufficient for my incline bench
2. More sturdy for flat bench press.

This post has been edited by helven: Jul 31 2016, 10:35 PM
toman88
post Aug 1 2016, 02:51 PM

42 posts

give a look!!! good n trusted brand
remember buy cheap,buy twice !
http://zealfit.com.my

helven
post Aug 1 2016, 03:07 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(toman88 @ Aug 1 2016, 02:51 PM)
give a look!!! good n trusted brand
remember buy cheap,buy twice !
http://zealfit.com.my
So exp, how to buy? confused.gif
toman88
post Aug 1 2016, 03:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Aug 1 2016, 03:07 PM)
So exp, how to buy? :confused:
hahahaha..buy it,cry once
buy china,cry many.n of coz..they come with lifetime warranty (well,some item of it)

This post has been edited by toman88: Aug 1 2016, 03:16 PM
Amedion
post Aug 1 2016, 03:28 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(toman88 @ Aug 1 2016, 03:13 PM)
hahahaha..buy it,cry once
buy china,cry many.n of coz..they come with lifetime warranty (well,some item of it)
Well with that price i can open own gym already and make some money for maintenance.

I actually interested on the barbell but look at the price...
toman88
post Aug 1 2016, 03:42 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Aug 1 2016, 03:28 PM)
Well with that price i can open own gym already and make some money for maintenance.

I actually interested on the barbell but look at the price...
haha..bar dia mahal.kot..tp okey laa lifetime warranty..bengkok kasi claim
Armesh
post Aug 1 2016, 03:48 PM

1,493 posts

If you're not a super hardcore powerlifter/juicehead/ego lifter and train in 5~12 rep range for lifetime. Most you all will hardly be touching 200kg on the bar ... ain't any 300 Ringgit bar gonna bend on that.
Amedion
post Aug 1 2016, 04:52 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 1 2016, 03:48 PM)
If you're not a super hardcore powerlifter/juicehead/ego lifter and train in 5~12 rep range for lifetime. Most you all will hardly be touching 200kg on the bar ... ain't any 300 Ringgit bar gonna bend on that.
Unfortunately china barbell is getting worse nowadays. Those RM 300 barbell will bend on 150kg.
Armesh
post Aug 1 2016, 05:29 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Aug 1 2016, 04:52 PM)
Unfortunately china barbell is getting worse nowadays. Those RM 300 barbell will bend on 150kg.
LOL quality drop. So far the cheap bars in my gym dont feel a thing when I RDL with 100Kg on them. Pretty solid I think can hold 250Kg. Usually those China bars got say on Tabao website how much max it can hold (-50Kg to be safe lol). Wonder believable or not.
helven
post Aug 2 2016, 01:31 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 1 2016, 03:48 PM)
With your height, I think you can, within 5 years of hard training.

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 1 2016, 05:29 PM)
LOL quality drop. So far the cheap bars in my gym dont feel a thing when I RDL with 100Kg on them. Pretty solid I think can hold 250Kg. Usually those China bars  got say on Tabao website how much max it can hold (-50Kg to be safe lol). Wonder believable or not.
Let see how long my RM300 20kg olympic taobao bar can last
Amedion
post Aug 2 2016, 09:59 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 1 2016, 05:29 PM)
LOL quality drop. So far the cheap bars in my gym dont feel a thing when I RDL with 100Kg on them. Pretty solid I think can hold 250Kg. Usually those China bars  got say on Tabao website how much max it can hold (-50Kg to be safe lol). Wonder believable or not.
Depends. The gym i went 1-2 years ago all probably using old batch. Strong and solid.

New gym i went recently already bend. Maybe he got it from bad quality supplier. IDK.
GameFr3ak
post Aug 3 2016, 06:56 AM

3,849 posts

My gym has a proper 20kg bar (not sure what brand) and a lighter taobao-ish bar which is already a bit bent. I guess someone deadlifted with it lol
samydavis
post Aug 27 2016, 01:15 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jul 31 2016, 10:27 PM)
Built my flat bench yesterday

Step by step here:
http://imgur.com/a/zhBRm

Took me 6 hours and RM60 for the woods, RM3 for screw.
It is not tough if you have the power tools, I don't have much, screw the screws with handscrew driver ouch

Reason why I built flat bench instead of adjustable:
1. It is easier to build, I already have adjustable bench which is sufficient for my incline bench
2. More sturdy for flat bench press.
Don't forget to fix up a very thick padded cushion for support.
Remember to get a good quality foam as this will support your back.
In Penang it cost about rm150.
samydavis
post Aug 27 2016, 02:38 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Aug 2 2016, 01:31 AM)
With your height, I think you can, within 5 years of hard training.
Let see how long my RM300 20kg olympic taobao bar can last
I don't quiet get the logic here.
If you're training alone at home,you do not need to get an Olympic bar.
Just get the normal 5ft or 6ft bar with screw collars is sufficient enough.

Most of you won't even hit 100kg on the bench press and if you do I'd advise that you do it in a gym with spotters(it's safer)

helven
post Aug 27 2016, 04:39 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(samydavis @ Aug 27 2016, 01:15 PM)
Don't forget to fix up a very thick padded cushion for support.
Remember to get a good quality foam as this will support your back.
In Penang it cost about rm150.
yup yup did that already, I feel with or without foam i same to me, personally I prefer thin foam for more stability

QUOTE(samydavis @ Aug 27 2016, 02:38 PM)

Most of you won't even hit 100kg on the bench press and if you do I'd advise that you do it in a gym with spotters(it's safer)
Explain what's the difference between training at home and training at gym? Besides the place is different? and whole bunch of sweat smell, crowds, plate and dumbell everywhere
Olympic bar is 20kg weight, it is easier to keep track of my progress,
What's the weight of the screw collars bar? how much it can hold before it gets perma bend and snap? I don't want to take the risk. I'm going to hit beyond 100kg deads which is very very normal and light, can those bar do that?

When I want to do something, I want to do it properly, not simply whack something in

This post has been edited by helven: Aug 27 2016, 04:41 PM
Armesh
post Aug 27 2016, 04:51 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(samydavis @ Aug 27 2016, 02:38 PM)

Power rack bars are 999999999999x better than dumbass spotters. 100Kg bench press is something easily achievable within 2 years of good consistent effort.
samydavis
post Aug 27 2016, 05:01 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Aug 27 2016, 04:39 PM)
yup yup did that already, I feel with or without foam i same to me, personally I prefer thin foam for more stability
Explain what's the difference between training at home and training at gym? Besides the place is different? and whole bunch of sweat smell, crowds, plate and dumbell everywhere
Olympic bar is 20kg weight, it is easier to keep track of my progress,
What's the weight of the screw collars bar? how much it can hold before it gets perma bend and snap? I don't want to take the risk. I'm going to hit beyond 100kg deads which is very very normal and light, can those bar do that?

When I want to do something, I want to do it properly, not simply whack something in
WOW!!! you say,"100kg (220lbs) is VERY VERY normal and LIGHT".

I've been lifting for 20years and owning a gym for 8years and I hardly see any casual or beginners lift 100kg which to you is very,very normal and light.

I'm sure you have a weighing scale right,check out how heavy is the screw collar bars,it's so easy.

i've bench 150kg on one of those 6ft collars bars and they have yet to snap on me.
For your information i've use all 5ft and 6ft bars for my gym and only one Olympic bar for power lifters.
and non for all the 8 years of use have they bend permanently or snap(God forbid)

And finally I'm here to provide some info as to what to get for a home gym,If you're really serious.....joined a gym.Until you do that you are simply whacking it in.

oh by the way,if you can afford it,they are gyms that don't have a bunch of smell or crowd or plate everywhere.
they practise gym etiquette ( check it out if you don't know what it means).

good luck on your bodybuilding quest

This post has been edited by samydavis: Aug 27 2016, 05:13 PM
samydavis
post Aug 27 2016, 05:24 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Aug 27 2016, 04:51 PM)
Power rack bars are 999999999999x better than dumbass spotters. 100Kg bench press is something easily achievable within 2 years of good consistent effort.
It's not polite to call people who spot you dumbass.In the first place I'm sure it was you who asked for their assistance right.Nobody who don't you would walk up to you and say "hi,I'll be your spotter" and even if they do,you can always say no.

to bench 100kg needs good work out planning,not good consistent effort.
Good consistent effort should be translated to consistent workout days.

Anyway it's easier said than done.

I'm curious how do you come about this equation of 100kg bench press in 2years? why not 1 year,6months or 3years.
What's your formula?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0275sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 PM