130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

Adee SBW
post May 31 2016, 07:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ May 31 2016, 09:49 AM)
my experience using the Z5C for a short period of time.

1. photography - its not as easy as say... Note5 to get good photo.  few occasion i was indoor but bright.  the capture was delayed and i move after the shutter sound.  i got blurry pic.  with good light, i can get good picture.  compared to Note 5, i honestly prefer the Samsung.  im not a photographer messing with setting.  with Z5C, half the time, my photo came out less than satisfactory.

2. Batttery is AWESOME.  its been a long long time since i start the day 100%, end of day at least 50%.  however, i have to say my usage is light, less than 5 call a day, NO FACEBOOK.  most of the time i spend is surfing, music and youtube.

3. Sound.  i love HTC Boomsound and i think Z5C is pretty good.  its was M7 back then, mayb boomsound got better but my Z5C is good for me now.  neck to neck against Boomsound but miles ahead of the others (mayb the Lemovo X3 have a fight here).  Plug my headphone in and i notice the difference compare to all the others ive used.  this is the best i got so far.  Have not tried HTC 10 which my fren using and he singing praise how good headphone audio sounds.

4. ROM.  of all the brand i;ve used, i have to admit Sony's is probably right at the bottom.  i hate Touchwiz but at least some of the bloats are useful.  too much bloat overshadow the useful one.  coming from Oneplus one, this is like a culture shock.  example, i can't toggle the location state (i can juz off or on).  been using cyanogen OS for 2 years and i can see how far ahead they are in customization.  example of little thing but useful thing. alarm increasing volume... small thing but this is one of the feature i miss.

5. Build.  Apart from HTC i think Z5C is 2nd what i have hold.  S7 feels premium too but i don't like the glossy glass at the back.  the matte glass behind my Z5C is distinct and feel good (at least for me).  holding in my hand feel sturdy maybe because of the thickness.  However, nothing compare to HTC 10.  10 is just another level of build quality.

footnote:
- one thing that Z5C beats everyone hands down is size.  I just love the size.
- one thing i dun like abt Z5C, the heat.  this thing get hot (not boiling hot) but noticeable after a while.

*updated... the boot time... now this i have to add to the thing i dun like to Z5C.  put side by side against my Oneplus one.  Z5C took longer to boot.
Cudnt agree more with point no.1.. otherwise it would be a perfect compact phone.. plus if it comes with wireless charging~ nice
ChuanHong
post May 31 2016, 08:51 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Xperia camera software do have some differences. It seems like software processing is adjusting the exposure of sensor and produce the photo during low light. I bet most users didn't notice about that. Please hold the phone with steady hand.
Adee SBW
post Jun 1 2016, 02:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 31 2016, 08:51 PM)
Xperia camera software do have some differences. It seems like software processing is adjusting the exposure of sensor and produce the photo during low light. I bet most users didn't notice about that. Please hold the phone with steady hand.
Huhu do xperia camera do need that much of time (1 or 2 second) rather than split second in other phone?

Or can i say where other phone excel in candid photography n prompt moments where xperia is lacking, sony phone is best for scenic photography/ panorama/nature?

Upsilon
post Jun 1 2016, 11:13 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(Adee SBW @ Jun 1 2016, 02:42 AM)
Huhu do xperia camera do need that much of time (1 or 2 second) rather than split second in other phone?

Or can i say where other phone excel in candid photography n prompt moments where xperia is lacking, sony phone is best for scenic photography/ panorama/nature?
physics, we have more pixels stuck in the same small sensor, so to ensure every pixel captures light properly we need more time there
2ndly for superior auto, the supersamping from 20+MP to 8MP takes time

EDIT: actually i find my mom's Z2 captures better quality photos overall, despite on an older sensor

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Jun 1 2016, 11:15 AM
raymondtong94
post Jun 1 2016, 12:18 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Jun 1 2016, 11:13 AM)
physics, we have more pixels stuck in the same small sensor, so to ensure every pixel captures light properly we need more time there
2ndly for superior auto, the supersamping from 20+MP to 8MP takes time

EDIT: actually i find my mom's Z2 captures better quality photos overall, despite on an older sensor
The difference I noticed between Z2 and Z5 is that Z2 has softer sharpness while Z5 is oversharpened.
ChuanHong
post Jun 1 2016, 01:23 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Adee SBW @ Jun 1 2016, 02:42 AM)

not really need 1 to 2 seconds.. but people will feel it looks like 1 or 2s.. 2seconds is too over to describe it..

with tripod on, i think sony phone camera really able to deliver great photos.. officially manufacturer will test their phone in most ideal situation.. 0.03seconds of Autofocus, i dont think i really can get it.. but, hardware & software do support up to 0.03 seconds autofocus.

i would say the photo post processing in Sony mobile is different with others.. the most obvious one is Sony confirm will do the exposure adjustment.. so you will see the different result from camera preview and photo output.. while other manufacturer's phone models, you will get what u saw in camera preview.. this exposure adjustments made the delay. software will depend on few criteria to decide any adjustments on photo.. but normal users will not really care about it, users want good experience.. like iPhone is most near to user's preference. point and shoot.

In my opinion, you need some basic photography knowledge & skills to handle the Sony mobile camera..
Upsilon
post Jun 1 2016, 06:54 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 1 2016, 01:23 PM)
In my opinion, you need some basic photography knowledge & skills to handle the Sony mobile camera..
which is bad for a point and shoot camera
unlike operating a slr, u don't know the f-stop and shutter value the software will use until u hit the button...
Bombgen
post Jun 1 2016, 07:22 PM

967 posts

Guys my sister planned to get this Z5 premium. Anyone know where i can get the best deal around KL that accept credit card? Thanks..
ChuanHong
post Jun 1 2016, 08:46 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Jun 1 2016, 06:54 PM)
which is bad for a point and shoot camera
unlike operating a slr, u don't know the f-stop and shutter value the software will use until u hit the button...
yea.. most people will feel sony camera is bad due to most ppl will move a bit once they had pressed the shutter button.. cause they thought software ady capture it already. Sony have a very nice hardware and software but theyy didnt hit the point that consumer to buy off..
dembaba9000
post Jun 1 2016, 10:27 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 1 2016, 08:46 PM)
yea.. most people will feel sony camera is bad due to most ppl will move a bit once they had pressed the shutter button.. cause they thought software ady capture it already. Sony have a very nice hardware and software but theyy didnt hit the point that consumer to buy off..
But beyond the exposures and shutters, their image post processing is bad. The only thing I can appreciate from Sony's camera is the dynamic range. Nothing else.
ChuanHong
post Jun 2 2016, 12:11 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jun 1 2016, 10:27 PM)
But beyond the exposures and shutters, their image post processing is bad. The only thing I can appreciate from Sony's camera is the dynamic range. Nothing else.
Can't comment much. Haha. But I really hope Sony enable to pro manual mode to users.
yuhhaur
post Jun 2 2016, 09:26 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

their image post processing is bad.
This. Its been since the day of Z shakehead.gif
raymondtong94
post Jun 2 2016, 12:16 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

I just hope one day they will develop an auto mode as good as their RX series compact camera.
Upsilon
post Jun 2 2016, 12:37 PM

518 posts

yea, every time i review the pictures i feel like smashing my phone at the wall
ChuanHong
post Jun 2 2016, 12:39 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

it's not easy to influence Japanese mind set.. They have their own pride.. E.g., Xperia Z3+/Z4 facing heating issue in S810. But they continue to use it in Z5 series and reduce the impacts.. Indeed have to respect their talent. but they need to take the advise from people as well..

yuhhaur
post Jun 2 2016, 02:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 2 2016, 12:39 PM)
it's not easy to influence Japanese mind set.. They have their own pride.. E.g., Xperia Z3+/Z4 facing heating issue in S810. But they continue to use it in Z5 series and reduce the impacts.. Indeed have to respect their talent. but they need to take the advise from people as well..
They "fixed" it with the Dual Heatpipe solution wa in Z5...

Upsilon
post Jun 2 2016, 03:27 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 2 2016, 02:16 PM)
also qualcomm did something with it so it doesnt heat up as much compared to the one used in z3+/z4

http://www.androidauthority.com/qualcomm-s...-810-v2-617956/

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Jun 2 2016, 03:31 PM
ChuanHong
post Jun 2 2016, 04:08 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 2 2016, 02:16 PM)
this is one of the solution to direct the heat to other side.. although didnt fix the root cause but they provide the solutions.. second, heat is trapped under the glass panel from both side.. dual heatpipe design in z5 series really help.. i dont feel much heat in my z5 premium.. although some time it is hot especially record vide under hot sun..
yuhhaur
post Jun 2 2016, 05:27 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jun 2 2016, 04:08 PM)
this is one of the solution to direct the heat to other side.. although didnt fix the root cause but they provide the solutions.. second, heat is trapped under the glass panel from both side.. dual heatpipe design in z5 series really help.. i dont feel much heat in my z5 premium.. although some time it is hot especially record vide under hot sun..
at least won't goreng telur now... biggrin.gif
Upsilon
post Jun 2 2016, 06:14 PM

518 posts

bai da way update is rolling

http://www.xperiablog.net/2016/06/02/xperi...e-32-2-a-0-224/

downloading with the pc client nao

Update:
updated to 6.0.1 april security patch
stamina mode is back (possibly a better ui for battery optimizer, *shrug*)

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Jun 2 2016, 07:48 PM

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:50 PM