7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

SUSnordingh
post Jan 20 2017, 10:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 20 2017, 09:24 PM)
Few things I find out quite disturb me is low volume of speakers. Second, Bluetooth connection might not able to play audio suddenly although connection is there. No throw option for now.. sometimes I accident press cast button, then audio move to cast devices and after disconnect from cast, it won't playback in my Bluetooth headset. I'm using Jabra halo smart and I have disconnect and reconnect to get back audio..
I think I also got slow speaker, since yesterday I getting a few missed call. But when test using Service Menu every thing is OK.

Never tried bluetooth yet. Previous firmware having problem with cracking sound when connected to Bluetooth speaker for some game I played. Even after disconnect the bluetooth, still having same issue until restarting the game.

Will test later because right now I open the game in another phone. Need to wait 30 minutes before all saved data sync across all phone.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 9 2017, 10:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Having problem to download now.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2017, 12:39 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 12:12 AM)
just finished download and updated.. boot up my phone right now.
Problem solve after reboot my notebook. I think VPN to Office causing the issue.

Already downloaded 970MB. rclxms.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2017, 02:17 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 01:30 AM)
Great. Not much of changes from my view.. caller app still laggy while scrolling call log.. but stamina mode with balanced power savings mode is better now. No lag after turned on
I think the size same as before, 2.5GB. Now downloaded at 2.3GB. yawn.gif

EDIT:
Total is 2.68GB.

Finished with the update.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Feb 10 2017, 03:03 AM
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2017, 03:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 01:06 PM)
After a year of usage, now I replacing my corner frame by myself..
Mine still no cosmetic effect after 1 year+ except in area around USB port.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2017, 07:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 03:52 PM)
Wow.. Cool.. I guess mine getthe paint peel off by the casing.. I keep swap casing.. From aluminium, hard plastic case, transparent case, flip case.. I guess this time i will just stay in 1 casing or probably use it naked.. Just need to be careful and dont drop it.. If drop and broke it, then i got excuse to buy new phone.. HEHE..

My other side still going strong.. Only that 4 corners.. Cant tahan ady then go online order spare parts to replace it.. Quite simple to do it..

Recently bought p9 for gf, looks good since Kirin 955 have 4 Cortex A72 cores..
I use only 2 case so far, got 1 more for backup. Not going to buy so much for Z5P. Previous phone I bought almost 10 case and phone no longer with me but I still have a few case and screen protector (free with case) still not use.

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 07:30 PM)
Yes. Very simple. 4 corners can complete within 5 minutes only. 

I buy from taobao.. plan to buy from there again for spare. I'm using mirror back. Side is silver d. Exact same colour as side frame. Previously original 4 corners is too bright I would say. Now it's same colour as side frame.
The gold version have different color for body and corner. Corner doesn't seem like gold color. Right now I using a case that hidden the corner. I might want to buy silver for corner. I think would look nice as my case using both color right now.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 11 2017, 12:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 10 2017, 09:42 PM)
Follow video as the link below
https://youtu.be/ZpmqSyuckaQ
My video source for phone repair... biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 12 2017, 01:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I can't hear Waze voice after update. Even at full volume still barely hear it.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 17 2017, 03:40 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 17 2017, 01:57 PM)
yea.. this is due to coating on the lens cover have been off.. it might be due to alcohol cleaning stuff or other chemical liquid.. one things can do is simply remove all the coating.. but the camera output is not good as original, just wont get smudged like existing..

another way.. change the lens cover.. but it need to dismantle whole back cover and change internally.. it take time and costly.. u need replace the rubber seal..
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 17 2017, 03:09 PM)
i read from somewhere before.. i think in china forum they mentioned they did wipe off the coating after same like your case.. but they said quality is not as good as normal.. i guess is about anti reflective..
personally feel if you fully wipe it off, definitely better than smudge as for now..

there are some tools to do it, some people even use toothpaste..
My Z1 coating washed out after I open the cover to replace a dead battery. My mistake for using alcohol to clean it. Even after wipe off everything, the pic will become blur with some light smear. I change the back cover but not original, better a little bit but far from original.

I give to my son after I bought Xiaomi phone.

Now I really careful when cleaning my phone. sweat.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 17 2017, 03:44 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Feb 17 2017, 01:13 PM)
Exactly same as what happen to my Z1.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 20 2017, 08:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Suddenly, Waze sound back to normal again.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 21 2017, 10:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Feb 21 2017, 03:08 PM)
Hi guys not sure i can ask here about my xperia z1.. Used it for 3 years already and the battery already bulged pushing the back plate up.. Is there anyway i can replace it? Because if wanna buy a new phone below 1k budget,  would be better if i maintain my z1
I replaced my Z1 batt myself. RM68 for the battery if not mistaken.

I also replaced my wife ZL batt.

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Feb 21 2017, 06:55 PM)
So I'm able to replace it aye? I don't think any phone inside 1k budget can match the z1..  Sticking to it for now.. thanks
Z1 is still good for many things.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 22 2017, 09:25 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Feb 22 2017, 07:39 AM)
Cool! My guess is that the water proof feature is gone after you open up the case?

BTW I just wonder, is it ok for u to run this test?

https://forum.xda-developers.com/z3/general...-water-t2897886

Basically these are the steps:
I'm wondering how well the seal after we open up the phone.

Thank you so much!  notworthy.gif
I can't do the test already on Z1, it's will failed, the charging flap already removed. My small son play with the flap and cannot closed properly, rubber detached. Never think to buy a replacement.

(test passed on Z5P)

You need to buy a new seal after opening the back cover. I bought 1 set for back together with the battery but still not use. Because 2 days after replaced the battery, I also bought a new back cover that already have seal.

SUSnordingh
post Feb 24 2017, 02:26 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Feb 24 2017, 02:15 AM)
any new model coming soon ????
seem like Z5 been there for some time ...
I think Z series will stop at 5 because if go to 6, then there will be 7... I don't want KEBABOOM in Z series. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 25 2017, 12:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 25 2017, 12:07 PM)
Screen have flicking problem. Restart my phone and it's gone. Anyone face this before? Noticeable under sunlight while queue for food
I believe you see some weird line right moving? Happen to me before, I believe most xperia phone have it, seen on Z1, S and ZL too. Just seldom happen.

QUOTE(Sonyxperiatx @ Feb 25 2017, 12:22 PM)
Deleted
KLCC only pickup centre. They will sent to somewhere else.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 25 2017, 01:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 25 2017, 12:56 PM)
Not. Just feel like backlight is flicking. Like bright, dark, bright dark.. in very quick way. First time to my z5p. Haha. Yesterday and this morning bring into bathroom and bath together. Thought got some problem. But after restart, it's normal as usual again. I guess software problem?!

Morning connect to TV through MHL, then bath and go out only found this issue.
That problem with light sensor. I still remember some phone having this issue. Sometime doesn't detect the light.

If use service menu test, sensor value either not changing or changing rapidly.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 25 2017, 05:49 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(tubik @ Feb 25 2017, 05:43 PM)
I know that one. But on the dialing area itself. When you key in number, there will be two sims appear at the bottom. You can select which one to make the call. None appear on the latest update. Quite a hassle to toggle between sims now.
There's an option under Setting > Dual SIM, Call choose ?ask first.

When dialing a number, touch call, then a pop-up show an option to choose which sim.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 27 2017, 04:39 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Me too... was looking fwd for a new feature. Previous model only FHD display which is a downgrade for me.

SUSnordingh
post Feb 27 2017, 05:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 27 2017, 04:43 PM)
lets see what other ppl will say anymore.. LOL.. maybe low internal storage & ram?!
Card slot microSD, up to 256 GB
Internal 64 GB, 4 GB RAM

Enough for me. Even my current Z5P still have a lots of space.

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 27 2017, 05:06 PM)
"That HUGE Bezels!"

"That SMALL Battery!"

"That NOISE in the pictures!"

"That LAME OLD Design!"

A few that I could think of.

Anyway I am with Raymond, see you in 2019 while hugging my beloved XZ.
I like huge bezels... good for playing racing game. I keep touching the key on my xiaomi phone and back to home screen. Even disabled the key while playing game doesn't mean it's won't happen.

small battery that doesn't kaboom is better... LOL sweat.gif

iphone with same design every model also got buyer.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 27 2017, 10:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Feb 27 2017, 09:40 PM)
Expected price xzp? Hehe
RM3399... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Feb 27 2017, 10:01 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0778sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:04 AM