*Update*
WhatsApp is still not working (for I dunno what reason!) but the screen saver is now firing!
> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well
Dec 13 2016, 11:43 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
*Update*
WhatsApp is still not working (for I dunno what reason!) but the screen saver is now firing! |
Dec 15 2016, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:04 AM) macOS Sierra 10.12.2 removed the "time remaining" battery life indicator because Apple believes that the battery life indicator in macOS Sierra is ultimately inaccurate and has led to some confusion about battery performance It's pretty stupid if you asked me because that's how I (and probably most people!) gauge battery life but we're going to have to live without it anyways!Thoughts? |
Dec 15 2016, 03:34 PM
Dec 15 2016, 07:34 PM
Dec 16 2016, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(hongonn @ Dec 15 2016, 10:09 PM) I just received an email from Apple informing me the delivery will delay 1 business day than expected. Now i won't be at home for the delivery. I think best you call DHL. In fact, if you want, U can try to pick it up from them Can i schedule the delivery with DHL to a particular day says postpone the delivery until Thursday? Do i need to call them personally or can just submit an online form? Thanks. |
Jan 10 2017, 01:45 AM
Hanabi12
I forgot... who's the "Organiser" of our HyperDrive thingy? Was it you? Lol when is delivery expected? |
Jan 10 2017, 03:42 PM
Jan 10 2017, 07:12 PM
Jan 10 2017, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Hanabi12 @ Jan 10 2017, 08:58 PM) So far so good. Cannot really feel the difference of speed between model 2015 and 2016. One thing surprise me is I rarely see glitch or bug on this new MBP. Tot new model there might be some software optimisation needed. I haven't quite monitored the battery performance but it seems fine; I should start monitoring it but generally, I now leave my charger in the office and bring the laptop home with me every night; it is suffice for my usage. I only carry the adapter home with me when I go home on weekends Now just patiently waiting for the new dongle to come in order to save the hassle of airdropping every single file that I need to transfer. What about u? Satisfy with the battery performance? Haha Question: Y did you get a 2016 model when U oredi had a 2015? So much $$ meh? |
Jan 11 2017, 11:51 AM
Speaking of 3rd party apps, what do U all use to monitor performance? A long long long time ago, I used iStatPro - what do U all use now?
| Change to: | 0.0773sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:23 PM |