> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well
jumpstat
Oct 25 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2016, 06:11 PM) [attachmentid=7865194] [attachmentid=7865195] any idea how much to fix? and how long Wah, very low cycle count for a start. Mine is 2.1 years old and has gone through 338++ cycles and still having 86% battery capacity on average. there may be a fault in your battery circuit or the cells itself. A trip to the service center is advised.
jumpstat
Oct 30 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 30 2016, 09:58 AM) Have anyone sent MBP to authorised centre because of #staingate problems? Many have sent in for replacement. The address is somewhere in this tread, iirc somewhere at the start of this thread.
jumpstat
Nov 1 2016, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 1 2016, 07:16 AM) for normal users, 8gb ram is actually enough.  I'll second that notion. 8Gb is sufficient. 2 years with my 13" and have yet to encounter any issues with normal usage. Personally the new rmbp prices do suck big time. I was thinking of upgrading and looks like I am sticking with my current machine. The usb c ports are a real pain since most of the accessories I do use wired are all usb. But I do appreciate the thinner profile and the option to get a gun metal shade.
jumpstat
Nov 2 2016, 07:57 AM
If I were to upgrade, the most sensible would be for a 16Gb ram and 512Gb SSD. And that would be an upgrade to my existing 2014 8/256. Due to the price difference and the minimal processor vram upgrade, it would be silly to get the lebih kurang specs....and also need to consider the higher cost of living...
jumpstat
Nov 5 2016, 08:28 AM
Just want to check with you all,
I have the 2014 13/8/256 rmbp. Mainly use for work. Anyway a while ago saw an oppurtunity to buy some games which was on offer for dirt cheap, so I bought the roller coaster tycoon 3. Just started playing it like a few days ago and very impressed with the performance of my rmbp. I even played it with the highest resolution and performance just to gauge its capability.
What I noticed was that, the rmbp is capable but on a full charge it take under 2 hours to deplete it. The fan runs most of the time and the chassis is running much hotter than usual. my battery efficiency is around 88%@350 cycles. When I stopped playing the RCT3 and just do normal works stuff/surfing, I can still get about 6 to 7 hours solid.
So my question is that normal playing graphically intense games on the rmbp?
jumpstat
Nov 7 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(neorage_x @ Nov 5 2016, 04:33 PM) My mbp charger adapter cable have started to break. any suggestion for quick fixes? Thinking to tape around it but not sure is enough? Use original SUGRU. Its good stuff can find it around garage sales. RM40 for a pack of 3s. And a pack can be applied to 3 sets of cables (both ends). In Youtube also have its application video.
jumpstat
Nov 8 2016, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Nov 8 2016, 03:49 AM) haha...this is something that im looking for my mbp adapter. anyway...any1 try this b4? price range from RM0.40-RM2. any feedback?  Ahh this is a different type of application than sugru. From what is posted it looks good too. Can always try it bro.  If its good/bad/etc report back lah....
jumpstat
Nov 16 2016, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 16 2016, 07:20 AM) Click MeNew 2016 Mbp with TouchBar has non removable SSD. If logic board died, how much we need to pay for the replacement? If the SSD died, how much too? Any idea? Would anyone cancel the order because of this matter? Opt for AppleCare lah... pay a bit more for that peace of mine for the first 3 years...
jumpstat
Nov 22 2016, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Nov 22 2016, 07:11 AM) So many of you here getting 8gb only? Own experience here. 8gb most of the time is enough. It depends really on what apps/software is run. Obviously, the more RAM the merrier. Will only benefit those apps/sofwares that requires it. If one has the extra budget, hell why not have 16gb ram. As is, 8gb imo is good enuff.
jumpstat
Jan 2 2017, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(SecretJay @ Dec 31 2016, 12:36 AM) I wonder why i keep getting this message "Your payment authorization failed. Please verify your information and try again, or try another payment method." Already called up the bank and they say no issue on my debit card, purchase limit is ok/oversea flag is ok etc etc == Is your billing address accurate? if doesn't match may create issues. Is your shipping address different from billing address? Also can create issues.