6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Worklog: Project Sumpron, - Small low powered box

Hungry_Wolf
post Dec 18 2006, 06:05 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 18 2006, 12:45 AM)
Huh?  hmm.gif
EDIT: Added pic of the converter
where to get it?
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2006, 11:34 AM

23,414 posts

Mmmm...what color to paint this?

Gloss black?
Metallic black?
Flat black?
Gloss white?
Metallic blue?
gmail
post Dec 19 2006, 12:00 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2006, 11:34 AM)

Gloss black?
Metallic black?
Flat black?
Gloss white?
Metallic blue?
Metallic black thumbup.gif
ZipD
post Dec 19 2006, 12:18 PM

434 posts

Nice mod... you're using it as HTPC??

As for color, paint it to match the surrounding of other stuff/furniture that u have at its final 'resting' place.
ianho
post Dec 19 2006, 01:39 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2006, 11:34 AM)

Gloss black?
Metallic black?
Flat black?
Gloss white?
Metallic blue?
U gonna spray the insides of the acrylic right? The only color that'll blend with the black epoxy u used is black. Unless ure painting the outside surface.
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2006, 01:42 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 19 2006, 01:39 PM)
U gonna spray the insides of the acrylic right? The only color that'll blend with the black epoxy u used is black. Unless ure painting the outside surface.
Painting outside ler....not into that apple look.
z3r0717
post Dec 19 2006, 01:44 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Black again mer? a lot of projects black d.. Why not something new n striking??
lucifah
post Dec 19 2006, 01:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

how about pink color scheme? then it will totally be a porn rig

anyway, with the amount of money you spent to get that size, i'd rather splurge the moolahz on a mid-range lappie which should be smaller and thinner too wink.gif
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2006, 02:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 19 2006, 01:54 PM)
how about pink color scheme? then it will totally be a porn rig

anyway, with the amount of money you spent to get that size, i'd rather splurge the moolahz on a mid-range lappie which should be smaller and thinner too wink.gif
Ur a freakin GENIUS!!

Pink..mmmm... or purple..

Anyway...I already got lappies and they're not 24/7 capable.

Anyway...interesting point... the BOM cost now is:

Mobile Sempron --> Free
Motherboard --> RM200
RAM --> RM160
Cooler and fan --> Free
Power --> RM300
2.5" 120GB --> RM320 (OEM version...hehhehe)
Super Multi drive --> Free
Acrylic --> Free
Epoxy --> RM10
Various brackets --> less than RM10

Total : RM1K

Tooling and various overhead cost --> shitload of moolah tongue.gif

So you're right in a sense...should've freakin just buy that new MSI barebone and throw in one of those spare Yonah's that I have.

ianho
post Dec 19 2006, 02:09 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2006, 02:08 PM)
Ur a freakin GENIUS!!

Pink..mmmm... or purple..

Anyway...I already got lappies and they're not 24/7 capable.

Anyway...interesting point... the BOM cost now is:

Mobile Sempron --> Free
Motherboard --> RM200
RAM --> RM160
Cooler and fan --> Free
Power --> RM300
2.5" 120GB --> RM320 (OEM version...hehhehe)
Super Multi drive --> Free
Acrylic --> Free
Epoxy --> RM10
Various brackets --> less than RM10

Total : RM1K

Tooling and various overhead cost --> shitload of moolah tongue.gif

So you're right in a sense...should've freakin just buy that new MSI barebone and throw in one of those spare Yonah's that I have.
PURPLE my man. PURPLE.

Da Pimp Daddy's color. tongue.gif
jinkinz
post Dec 20 2006, 03:15 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

this project remind me of the cooking oil cooling casing ...
battousai_yiting
post Dec 20 2006, 09:22 AM

705 posts

pimp it purple then it'll really look like a pron rig haha
hypermax
post Dec 20 2006, 12:46 PM

2,524 posts

Metallic blue would be nice...
Pink is also not bad, if you are into porn rig biggrin.gif
easternC
post Dec 20 2006, 01:09 PM

62 posts

this cool one? finish up already? show us the performance.... huhu ~ how the ventilation? is it hot?
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 21 2006, 12:22 AM

23,414 posts

Some small updates.

This week has been OT, OT and more OT so there's not much time to work on Sumpron.... so this is waaaaay behind schedule as I need to complete this before Saturday and painting needs some time to cure.

Did manage to put in the mobo standoffs though. I used plastic standoffs since the threaded part is easier to cut off.

Also started on the rear I/O. I didn't use the standard I/O plate as I like the integrated look of individually drilled look better

don^don
post Dec 21 2006, 01:10 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

e................. the holes.................... they looked, funy. XD
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 21 2006, 09:15 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Dec 21 2006, 01:10 AM)
e................. the holes.................... they looked, funy. XD
Haven't finished yet lar...just drill holes niah.
lucifah
post Dec 21 2006, 09:36 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2006, 12:22 AM)
This week has been OT, OT and more OT so there's not much time to work on Sumpron.... so this is waaaaay behind schedule as I need to complete this before Saturday and painting needs some time to cure.
dun give that lame excuse... you need to finish it before saturday or else uncle ianho will make fun of you again... laugh.gif
deric88
post Dec 21 2006, 11:14 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

well after a tired day of modding, time to play Chinese Chess....
oh i understand, saving money......
hotdog
post Dec 22 2006, 04:04 AM

444 posts

Busy lubang-ing huh? tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:59 PM