Getting rid of them is not as easy as we think.
It all depends on how far they have spread. I had this problem for years, I mean bed bugs, and I'm allergic to their bites. Even when I used those bed bug proof mattress protector (where they zip lock the entire mattress), it still didn't work because like I said, it depends on where they are hiding (eg floor crevices, clothes, wardrobe, bed frame, mattress, pillow, etc)
Ultimately, I dispose off my bed frame. If you want to use a bed frame, use simple ones, where it's less bulky and less place for those bugs to hide.
Use either of these on a regular basis:
1. alcohol mix (search the forum, can get concentrated alcohol then dilute to 90% concentration and spray everywhere)
2. or use this
http://www.demitze.comI have tried both and they both seems to work. Initally when you first start out, spray every week and if you seem results, meaning no more bites, then reduce the frequency. Nowadays I spray 2-3 months once.
And if you can afford it, adding another layer of those zip lock mattress protector will help. At least no more bugs or mites can enter or leave your mattress.
Hope this helps.
QUOTE(Uniwalker @ Jan 4 2016, 02:12 PM)
Anyone know of a good way of getting rid of bedbugs and dust mites?
Was interested in the Sharp machine, until i found out it's a staggering RM1699. Siao....need a cheaper ( and tried and tested ) alternative.
Some people say steam vacuum. Anyone know/done it in Malaysia?