Dust Mites!

PangurBan
post Jan 4 2016, 07:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 4 2016, 05:27 PM)
What Sharp machine that can get rid of Dust Mites ?

You can use steamer garment to get rid it. But not all the type can use. Those certified to kill dust mites steamer. I m using the princess brand.
Is it effective and where do you get it and how much?
PangurBan
post Jan 4 2016, 07:38 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(MechaLEE @ Jan 4 2016, 07:23 PM)
traditional method, put it under the sun for few hours..........make sure u rotate it top and bottom at intervals
If I tried this, I would make some orthopaedic surgeon very happy.
PangurBan
post Jan 4 2016, 08:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2016, 08:00 PM)
Rainbow vacuum cleaner famous for it.  Alternatively you use front load washing machine,  set temperature to 90c, and wash regular.
My mattress won't fit into my washing machine.
PangurBan
post Jan 4 2016, 09:08 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2016, 08:58 PM)
Where got people put mattress inside washing machine leh biggrin.gif

You got use mattress protector  and also bed sheets or not? Wash that.  And a good brand got anti dust mite.  Sometime old mattress due to old age,  have to change.
Aiyoyo kadevele. You don't expect me to sleep directly on the mattress right?
PangurBan
post Jan 5 2016, 03:21 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Uniwalker @ Jan 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
Thanks for the responses!

Checked with a friend who got bedbugs, and she tried using this product:-

http://www.richsoil.com/diatomaceous-earth.jsp

which is supposedly food grade, so I'll give it a try. Some powder thing lah.

In the end, she also bombed it with a exterminator/fumigator though..hahaha...few hundred bucks. Cheaper than the Sharp! tongue.gif ( but duh, chemicals...)
Where to buy ah?
PangurBan
post Jan 5 2016, 04:26 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 5 2016, 04:04 PM)
Don't tell me you want to sprinkle this white powder on your bed. Or your sofa.
Food grade mah. At night hungry can lick lick, midnight snack.
PangurBan
post Jan 5 2016, 07:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 5 2016, 06:58 PM)
I don't want wake up my body full of white powder. 

And I wonder I will have sex powder on bed with my Wife. 😄
yawn.gif yawn.gif

0.0180sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:55 AM