How to Determine A Case With Good Air Flow?, How many case fan needed?

mADmAN
post May 31 2007, 09:49 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ May 31 2007, 09:37 PM)
bro where to get those fan controllers for performance high amp fans like the deltas? scared if i use standard one it will die on me.
in terms of the Delta FFB1212EHE (3.0A), there are NO fan controllers in the market that OFFICIALLY support them.

wanna DIY the controller oso u have to look for the right parts which from what ive gathered aint that easily available.
z3r0717
post May 31 2007, 10:07 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

silverstone got fan controller bundled in their fans. so if you want quite can turn the RPM down for quite operation. but it's reassuring to have the power when you need it....if you need more airflow just increase the RPM with the risk of noise
tat's y.. when nid higher cfm from it means more noisier.. zzzz... but all in all, not a nice fan..
vincent09
post May 31 2007, 10:26 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I'm using that Thermaltake smart fan, fully run will noisy, so i just turn it around rpm 1800~ 2000 is ok. If want use high RPM fan, use with controller will be nice.
lohwenli
post Jun 1 2007, 05:45 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

silverstone got fan controller bundled in their fans. so if you want quite can turn the RPM down for quite operation. but it's reassuring to have the power when you need it....if you need more airflow just increase the RPM with the risk of noise
bro where to get those fan controllers for performance high amp fans like the deltas? scared if i use standard one it will die on me.
You can just use Speedfan to utilise your motherboard's built-in PWM controller. Most boards since the Athlon/Pentium 4 have them. But fans taking more than 0.5A may have problems, >1A is not advisable at all to plug into motherboard connectors.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 31 2007, 09:49 PM)
in terms of the Delta FFB1212EHE (3.0A), there are NO fan controllers in the market that OFFICIALLY support them.

wanna DIY the controller oso u have to look for the right parts which from what ive gathered aint that easily available.
This one problem a bit. You can still use the onboard PWM controller, but plugging it into the board directly will mean that the fan will not get enough power, or possibly even shorting out the circuit (not likely, but possible). What you'll need to do is to use the board's PSM signal to drive a power transistor that controls the fan itself.

There is an alternative design, a standalone PWM design. This is by RM cybernetics, keep in mind that its copyrighted (I was informed of this), though personal use is allowed.
http://www.rmcybernetics.com/projects/DIY_..._generator2.htm
katunX
post Jun 1 2007, 09:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ May 31 2007, 05:57 PM)
MyPC have silverstones while PC Zone and ALL IT have the aluminum Evercool i think.
Yup, i think i just saw it at ALL IT Digital Mall PJ the 120 or 80mm aluminum evercool case fan. nod.gif

Anyone ever use Arctic Cooling 80mm led fan? Mind sharing any reviews or performance on this, since i'm thinking of getting one... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Jun 1 2007, 09:44 PM
duo8668
post Jun 2 2007, 11:39 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Jun 1 2007, 09:41 PM)
Yup, i think i just saw it at ALL IT Digital Mall PJ the 120 or 80mm aluminum evercool case fan. nod.gif

Anyone ever use Arctic Cooling 80mm led fan? Mind sharing any reviews or performance on this, since i'm thinking of getting one... notworthy.gif
The noise lv of dis fan may too high if at highest speed , about 1.8 sone . But the volume of air blowed almost 31 cfm . rclxms.gif
katunX
post Jun 4 2007, 08:52 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Jun 2 2007, 11:39 PM)
The noise lv of dis fan may too high if at highest speed , about 1.8 sone . But the volume of air blowed almost 31 cfm .  rclxms.gif
Is it? Sound tempting enough and thnk you bro for the info, does it come with speed controller? wink.gif
duo8668
post Jun 4 2007, 10:18 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Jun 4 2007, 08:52 AM)
Is it? Sound tempting enough and thnk you bro for the info, does it come with speed controller? wink.gif
Tat fans controller i'm not sure bcz no data shown at offical web and i no yet surf for reviews. tongue.gif

Since dis thread is concern about CFM ... i dun think tat add the controller can increase the CFM .

If u interest , can refer to karom's thread for Aerocool Silver Lightning rated at 19dBA@ 1m distance and 61 cfm volume blowed . rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/454798

This post has been edited by duo8668: Jun 4 2007, 10:22 AM
Ryo
post Jun 4 2007, 01:22 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

can you make one for mr bro? hehe and also is anyone in this forum offers custom fan controllers?
mADmAN
post Jun 4 2007, 01:32 PM

10,530 posts

i only know how to make the 12v/5v or 7v switch....

fan controller i dunno how to make

u wan u can ask bombman coz he provides that service
Ryo
post Jun 5 2007, 01:48 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif
cscheat
post Oct 25 2008, 11:29 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

Time and time again  many customers have asked, "Hey Sidewinder, Do you have a fan controller for the Delta FFB1212EHE?"

Until recently the answer was no, mainly due to cost. While there are several ways of doing so, the easiest and most reliable way seems to be a variable potentiometer. After high demand we have introduced this rheostat assembly from Ohmite. This rheostat is capable of handling exactly 25 watts of power. We have tested this with Delta part #s FFB1212EHE and TFB1212GHE. One of our test rigs confirm there is a wide range of control from 1932 RPM at full low to 4017 RPM at full high on the FFB1212EHE.

Specifications

Ohmite # RHS10RE (RoHS Compliant and Lead Free)
Resistance: 10 Ohms
Power: 25 Watts
Features: Open Frame
Voltage: 500 (RMS)
Diameter: 1.560 inches (39.62 mm)

ahmeduk88
post Oct 27 2008, 11:02 AM

162 posts

anopther thing to consider is where you put the fan. the position is important as well. not juz the number of fans ryte?

to put down the noise, maybe we can install the fans on rubber pads. to absorb the vibration.. maybe then, the noise level will drop down..

or we can also put eggcart inside the case. thats how they soundproof cheap jamming studios. brows.gif

fan controller? wowee!! but it looks like sumthing that we can make..

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0214sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:37 AM