QUOTE(investor01 @ Apr 10 2016, 01:32 PM)
Ic..the staff quite hardworking ar..saw that during the furniture sale they were running around attending to customers :-)
SA of EcoMajestic are indeed very attentive, much better than Ecohill. Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 10 - Perfect 10!), ~ A brand new start of the year! ~
Apr 10 2016, 01:36 PM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Apr 10 2016, 04:54 PM
Apr 11 2016, 01:59 PM
Apr 13 2016, 04:15 PM
Apr 15 2016, 11:50 PM
http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/smebiz/new...its-aim-to-bui/
1.) Mellowood Parkhomes is divided into two parts – North Garden and South Garden. Eco Majestic Sdn Bhd general manager Evon Yap said sales of the new home concept were encouraging, with 70% out of 114 units sold. 2.) Its second phase, the South Garden, comprising 88 units, sticks to conventional layout but has a spacious master bedroom with an extended corridor, perfect for a walk-in wardrobe before the bathroom. “With a 3.65m (12 feet) ceiling height and high windows, the whole house draws in natural light and good ventilation. “Each house has a 6.09m private garden while there’s a 9.14m to 12.19m distance between the row of houses, with landscaped paths connecting every house,” added Yap. With built-up areas of 2,231sq ft and 2,473sq ft, units of Mellowood Parkhomes South Garden are priced from RM800,000. 3.) After the successful launch of its Simfoni Rumah Selangorku and Karisma apartments (Precinct 4), the township will see two blocks of 20-storey Harmoni apartment being constructed in the area, targeted to be ready by mid-2019. Scheduled to be launched in the third quarter of this year, the 900 units with three bedrooms and two bathrooms offer a built-up area of 900sq ft and two carparks each, and are priced at about RM300,000. 4.) Following the successful launch of both Ivoris and Brighton double-storey lots, which are fully sold, Majestic City will also see a central park and a sports centre. Targeted for completion early next year, the 8.09ha Majestic Park will be located in the heart of the commercial precinct. “The sports centre is expected to be ready by the end of 2017 and is open to all. Rather than paying monthly maintenance fee, the facilities will be charged by usage to reduce residents’ burden,” said Yap. 5.) Yap added that the Lekas-Eco Majestic Interchange link leading: to Majestic City via the township’s West Gate, which costs more than RM50mil, was expected to be completed in August for the use of those within the vicinity. 6.) Additionally, there will be a mall as well as offices and shoplots in the future. 7.) The first batch of homes – Gentlebre bungalow units (Precinct 3), Cradleton double-storey terraced houses (Precinct 1) as well as Tenderfields clustered semi-detached and semi-detached houses (Precinct 2) – are ready to be delivered by the third quarter and fourth quarter of this year, and first quarter of 2017 respectively. Merrydale (Precinct 8) comprises 586 units of double-storey terrace houses and is due for completion in the third quarter of 2017. This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 15 2016, 11:54 PM |
Apr 16 2016, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Apr 16 2016, 03:01 PM) Having a central park is a good idea but we should worry about neighbourhood. I think central park is essential to improve the quality of living in a township, with the condition it has to be maintained properly. If no proper maintenance with all the amenities are spoilt and rubbish is everywhere, it is indeed a great headache. doesn't mean to be rough. Look at eco hill park weekend nowadays. Proton Wira boot sell drink, place one table can start selling nasi lemak. Full of mat rempit motorcycle parked there. Want to go in also scare. A township could have world class concept and planning, with full of peoples in wrong mentality. Everything is empty. i saw many Ecohill buyer singing how beautiful the park is, the fact is i don't even feel going in. I believe I am not alone. I think will be the same for EM too. Just don't too high expectations. Mat rempit in Ecohill park? You mean they are doing illegal racing or have dangerous actions there? If so, it is a need to complaint to SP Setia. SP Setia currently still control and maintain the park, still can do something I suppose. I saw many families bringing their kids to the park during weekend, indeed many many people until it lures illegal hawkers come to do business there. Personally I love green parks to be around the township, the more the merrier, with the condition it has to be maintained properly. This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 16 2016, 09:43 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 17 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 17 2016, 08:54 AM) I believe there are pros and cons to this matter. I am not sure about the precinct in EM (besides the Merrydale which has more than 3 acres of private park), but in SEH, in addition to the PARC which can be access by public, each precinct also has its own "private" park, which has its own jogging track, lake, playground facilities, simple exercise equipment. For example, Precinct 1 has the Linear Park and Weeping Meadow, Precinct 2 has the Rainbow Creek and Angel Cascade, Precinct 3 has the Grassland Park and Oriental Garden, which some of pictures are shown here. Regardless what will happen to the public The PARC, residents will still able to enjoy the park facilities in their own precinct. These are considered as the "private park and cannot be accessed by the public. The only "attraction" that the PARC can offer while cannot find in the "private park" would be the tremendous Semenyih town view at the peak. Perhaps can have a look on the fly-through video to look at the overall of the township, then one can understand more. This are the real products and not artist impression. Having a nice public park attract people to the place and makes it lively. People come to enjoy the fresh air and nice view and helps promote the place. On the other hand, it also attract opportunist to operate there, attract the wrong crowd, littering and maybe even unwanted incidents. To counter this, physical and visual present of enforcement officers, the actual enforcement by these officer (polis bantuan, local council etc) will not only maintain the place but actually further promote the place as a safe living community that takes no BullS. If I were EW and Setia, i will actually take this problem and change it to an opportunity to promote the place by enforcing those rules and create a safe, clean and orderly environment for my existing buyers and future buyers. Once the entire project is completed, I will still maintain it even after handling over to the local council by asking to council to award/appoint back the developer team for the maintenance of the park. If maintained well, this project can be use as a benchmark for future projects, track record and also as promotional material/discussion topics. What better way to promote future projects then to have existing successful ones do the talking. Rather then spending big on advertising and promotional materials on new projects, maintaining existing ones and using them as showcase would be a much better long term positive effects. Just my 2 cents worth https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLWB051HRGI What will happened in the public PARC 10 years down the road? I don't have any crystal ball to predict, but Setia Alam would be something the closest we can benchmark. I presume SP Setia still maintaining the park in Setia Alam and the condition there would be something that reflect what will happen to Ecohill in 10 years time. So, how's the condition of park in Setia Alam now? I personally would love the developer to incorporate more green area such as parks within the township. Hey, regardless what will happen in future, at least I still can enjoy it now. If instead the developer use the land to build more houses/shops/apartments, what kind of the benefits the resident will get? This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 17 2016, 12:03 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 17 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(gtfan @ Apr 16 2016, 11:41 PM) So far, 90% of the demographic that visit ecohill park are majority malay. Many young people with bikes are there. So far the crowd is ok and there are not rowdy as I do see setia security patrolling the park with their bike. I think it is must for every resident to lodge the complaint to the MPKJ now for these "opportunists".It is good measure with the security patrolling and ensuring the park is closed by 7pm to prevent any untoward incidents at night. Those who operate car boot drink sales are opportunist and catering to the demand of the people visiting the park in the evening. Only thing I hate about this, it is creating a bottleneck for the main road from 2 lane to 1 lane and it will be bigger headache once the township have more people moved in. Setia should report this matter to mpkj to act on this illegal hawkers as it is causing a bottleneck and moreover, it will cause people to simply throw rubbish and food waste. Malaysians level of civicness is terribly low. As of now, setia is still taking care of the park even though they have handover to the local council which is good. I can't imagine the state of the park if council ever to maintain and I doubt the council will be strict in enforcing 7pm ruling of no visitors or even maintain the cleaniness. As of now, the park is still ok but 10 years down the road will be hard to says if setia let council manage it. So, just enjoy the green park while it is still good. |
Apr 17 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 16 2016, 07:43 PM) Last time, EM did "control" the visitors by asking them to register at the entrance to the township at East Gate. But since the Ecohill Link open, that measure is no longer viable as high traffic flow then. Have not visited the show house lately (except for recent bazaar sale) for quite some time and not aware that registration to Swan Lake / show house is needed. If that's the control newly implemented - good and bad. It perhaps creates phycological barrier to those who want to misbehave themselves but could be "troublesome" for the "genuine visitors". I presume as long as the show houses are located at the swan lake, EM will "control" the access. |
Apr 17 2016, 02:52 PM
Setia Alam used to be in Meru, so called Malay kampung as well..
Apr 17 2016, 04:05 PM
Apr 17 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(investor01 @ Apr 17 2016, 03:38 PM) Of course I agree that education is the key to change the mindset of some Malaysian..question is how long will it take to educate these people to become world class mentality? My guess is a long time going by our terrible education standards.. I presume maintenance and enforcement both equally important.. What happens between now and then? Let the park get vandalized? That's why I said we need enforcement officers now.. We can start talking about removing the enforcement once Malaysians reach world class... Anyway, that will happen in any public amenities.. Important residents can enjoy for both of the amenities, public park for interaction while private park for exclusivity. |
Apr 17 2016, 04:11 PM
calling jasoncat taikor, already 100 pages, time to start version 11 to continue the water blowing...
Apr 17 2016, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 17 2016, 05:10 PM) Agree that Setia Alam can be used as a reference. Nowadays the public park at SCM is always jam pack with visitors during the weekends and a lot of hawkers setting up their stalls at the roadside causing massive traffic jam. During the night, can see mat rempits hanging around at the park too. I think the reason being these ppl absolutely adore those long & wide roads, e.g., NKVE-Jln Meru link road, as the stage where they could perform their stunts. Hence, I see the Ecohill link road serving the same purpose for them too No doubt that park is a good crowd pulling factor. I presume maintenance from the developer is indeed playing the vital role and for the township project that will last for reasonable long time, the developer will still somehow maintain the park properly. What will happen in future very hard to know but at least during the first 10 years, we can reasonably assure that the park shall be in good condition..So far, the public park at SCM is still well maintained & serve as an attraction for the ppl staying in the vicinity. Hope we'll see the same done for EM & SEH too. This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 17 2016, 07:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0657sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:40 PM |