48 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

►► Speed Up Your Internet, Extreme testing on pg25

deepcool0922
post Jan 5 2007, 11:54 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jan 5 2007, 11:28 PM)
me using ver 3.13 streamyx 1mb package.
SWT~~~~~~~~
Irishcoffee
post Jan 6 2007, 12:16 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

so fast 3.13 liao??
i still using 3.12..
menghua84
post Jan 6 2007, 03:23 PM

462 posts

he's using the beta version i think.. so anyone really got faster connection after using this program? my bt don't seem to run also after using this program.. sigh
deepcool0922
post Jan 6 2007, 03:27 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jan 6 2007, 03:23 PM)
he's using the beta version i think.. so anyone really got faster connection after using this program? my bt don't seem to run also after using this program.. sigh
Im start using 3.13 build 1200 last night^^ not beta.
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Jan 6 2007, 03:47 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 5 2007, 02:31 PM)
=-= what's this? sweat.gif temporary workaround... for what? what settings it changes?
Dunno why tmnet is blocking traceroute for certain IP, so this ensures that your ping will reach its destination and back, not the best of solutions but hey, it works
deepcool0922
post Jan 6 2007, 04:01 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ Jan 6 2007, 03:47 PM)
Dunno why tmnet is blocking traceroute for certain IP, so this ensures that your ping will reach its destination and back, not the best of solutions but hey, it works
Port block by Streamyx? You can check with this.
http://www.canyouseeme.org/
aliqueamyrei
post Jan 6 2007, 08:18 PM

318 posts

dear deepcool..

any comparison or review that shows diskeeper is the best defrager?..
currently im using o&o pro v8.5 and its great..

and why u r using freedowloadmanager instead of IDM?..
i think IDM is better..unless u can list down the advantages of FDM over IDM..

thnx..happy.gif

deepcool0922
post Jan 6 2007, 08:37 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jan 6 2007, 08:18 PM)
dear deepcool..

any comparison or review that shows diskeeper is the best defrager?..
currently im using o&o pro v8.5 and its great..

and why u r using freedowloadmanager instead of IDM?..
i think IDM is better..unless u can list down the advantages of FDM over IDM..

thnx..happy.gif
dear aliqueamyrei..

May be u can go to www.diskeeper.com read at there.^^

For the FTP/HTTP downloader, i have no comments, i just prefer it. In options there, you can custom a lot of setting. If IDM is good in using, just keep using it.^^
jonathanchee315
post Jan 6 2007, 09:06 PM

582 posts

myself is o and o defrag user i can say it is the bes defrag software.
deepcool0922
post Jan 6 2007, 09:20 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jan 6 2007, 09:06 PM)
myself is o and o defrag user i can say it is the bes defrag software.
lol y discuss hard drive tool here? anyway i will try it^^
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 6 2007, 10:21 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ Jan 6 2007, 03:47 PM)
HMm I see. Will do this when I reach home soon. Thanks. notworthy.gif
cwcho83
post Jan 7 2007, 08:13 AM

82 posts

what should I set in the router connection?
I connect thru my modem. Using streamyx.
Is my current settings ok? or I should use back adaptive.

Cosef
post Jan 7 2007, 11:49 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(cwcho83 @ Jan 7 2007, 08:13 AM)
what should I set in the router connection?
I connect thru my modem. Using streamyx.
Is my current settings ok? or I should use back adaptive.
If you very sure then you can choose it. if not, use adaptive. It still work as usual.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 7 2007, 04:41 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Teddyking @ Dec 14 2006, 05:34 PM)
ya. me too. i also get nothing for BT result.

maybe the config problem?

threadstarters, can teach how to tweak the config?
got open port in ur routers...? hmm.gif
metalslug
post Jan 7 2007, 07:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 7 2007, 04:41 PM)
got open port in ur routers...? hmm.gif
How to check my port forwarding in my router? I just checked mine but there is no port fowarding in there.

I just wanna confirm if the international links effect the cFosspeed? i just install it but the result is for my Bitcomet is still the same. Mostly the cFosspeed need take a few days to configure the connection speed?
aliqueamyrei
post Jan 7 2007, 07:18 PM

318 posts

installed it 5 days ago..
after install..my internet cnnction lost..
cannot download n surf..
uninstall cfos n reinstall my driver..
spen 1 am to 5 am to set up my internet cnnction back..
like hell..owez "limited connectivity"..guhh!!.. mad.gif
last2..after restore and reinstall balik cfos baru boleh..ceit!..
loading page very2 slow..
sumtimes "loading failed"..after refresh2 baru boleh...
but direct download speed quite fast..can reach 140KB/s..standard 45KBs..
BT speed still same..
dont know why connection very2 sucks nowdays..
maybe im sharing my 1mb streamyx with my 5 others housemate..
or becoz the undersea cable damage and not fully repaired yet...
aiya..hard to trade la if connection owez sucks like this..
hope cfos can speed up my connection since i let it run for 2 days and maybe for a another few weeks..
dry.gif
aliqueamyrei
post Jan 7 2007, 07:19 PM

318 posts

sorry.. sweat.gif
- double post -

This post has been edited by aliqueamyrei: Jan 7 2007, 07:31 PM
Cosef
post Jan 7 2007, 07:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jan 7 2007, 07:19 PM)
installed it 5 days ago..
after install..my internet cnnction lost..
cannot download n surf..
uninstall cfos n reinstall my driver..
spen 1 am to 5 am to set up my internet cnnction back..
like hell..owez "limited connectivity"..guhh!!.. mad.gif
last2..after restore and reinstall balik cfos baru boleh..ceit!..
loading page very2 slow..
sumtimes "loading failed"..after refresh2 baru boleh...
but direct download speed quite fast..can reach 140KB/s..standard 45KBs..
BT speed still same..
dont know why connection very2 sucks nowdays..
maybe im sharing my 1mb streamyx with my 5 others housemate..
or becoz the undersea cable damage and not fully repaired yet...
aiya..hard to trade la if connection owez sucks like this..
hope cfos can speed up my connection since i let it run for 2 days and maybe for a another few weeks..
dry.gif
Wei dude...thats your network config problem, not the program.
And yes that earthquake is a headache stuff.

PS: Don't click add reply too quickly la, just let it there slowly load. laugh.gif

aliqueamyrei
post Jan 7 2007, 08:02 PM

318 posts

yea2..i know meh..
but dat prob occured afta i install cfos..
nvmd..i assume my network punyer prob..

i just click once..but then "problem Loading Page"..
then i click back..and repost..so double post..haiya..
gome..

gengstapo
post Jan 7 2007, 08:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

can it tweak the speed when we downloading file from sharing site??

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jan 7 2007, 08:25 PM

48 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:16 AM