127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

ccschua
post Feb 2 2007, 02:21 PM

1,630 posts

hi guys,

i am quite close of concluding a lcd TV 42", Toshiba 42". Apparently LG 42" no stock. pls let me know if you can get better price than below + contact no for the benefits of consumerism.

I hope some guy can give comment on JVC 40" vs Toshiba 42". Apparently I notice toshiba color is more natural, (less vivid) and the JVC color is more lively (and so less natural). is there any advantage of 32 bit processor (JVC ) vs Toshiba 24 bit.

pls comment.

below is the final price i have gathered.
hey guys, just got a summary of the prices, can anyone pls comment

LG
32 - 3000
37 - 4500
42 - 5850

Philip
37 - 5220
42 - 6500

TOSHIBA
32 - 3700
37 - 4750 - editted
42 - 6350 - best price

Hitachi
37 - 5800

Sony
40 S - 7099
40 V - 7300

Sharp
32 - 3700
37 - 6800

AMOY
32 - can someone giv price.
37 - 4500

GC
32 - 2899

Coby
32 - 2380
42 - 4680

JVC
40 - 7000

This post has been edited by ccschua: Feb 15 2007, 11:55 AM
sunauto
post Feb 2 2007, 03:36 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Islamic country mah, what to expect ....... everything also censored, my friends from Australia had a great laugh, developing country but all katak dibawah tempurung. I'm fine with uncensored movies but Finas (our censor board) has a mentality of a 8 year old kid. They worry if we watch Batman Begins, children will start jumping off buildings because they thought that they could fly. tongue.gif

Want order original softwares properly, they end up being stucked at the customs so no choice, had to falsely declare them for a smooth journey. rclxms.gif Not our fault, we wanna do the right thing, in the end, we get punished for it, being stucked lah, want you to bring your own player lah, let them test lah, later tax you high high, thinking you're rich because you imported the movies from the US. I remembered once I ordered 6 dvds, they were taxed around RM38 each and the movies just cost RM80 or lower, they taxed it by including the shipping fees too. I dunno how they derived to this figure, when I asked them, this officer told, you tak mau bayar cukai, saya akan rampas semua. With their lan si attitude, who wanna declare them properly. hmm.gif I'm buying them from a friend, he got a lot of lorong to smuggle original region 1 dvds from the US into Malaysia, sent by ship lah and dirt cheap but lately he has stopped selling because he got another job, he is not free to handle this business anymore. I guess I'll be buying from Misa, I think she has some connections to bring the movies into Malaysia safely. That one people punya trade secrets lah, shouldn't question him or her but as long as we get our movies, that's more than enough.

QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 2 2007, 02:18 PM)
susah lah this custom people. people want to support ori they buat us susah. Why tahan the HD DVD or Blu-ray ? Not that they can test it anyway .. i bet they dont know what the frack the to format are tongue.gif  tongue.gif
TStimothyy
post Feb 2 2007, 03:39 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Malaysia BOLEH....!!!!!!
bysquashy
post Feb 2 2007, 04:16 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

For LC 32BX6M the best I can give you is RM3850 and for LC37BX6M is RM6600, thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 2 2007, 04:17 PM
Joker339
post Feb 2 2007, 06:18 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 2 2007, 02:21 PM)
hi guys,

i am quite close of concluding a lcd TV 42", Toshiba 42". Apparently LG 42" no stock.  pls let me know if you can get better price than below + contact no for the benefits of consumerism.

I hope some guy can give comment on JVC 40" vs Toshiba 42". Apparently I notice toshiba color is more natural, (less vivid) and the JVC color is more lively (and so less natural). is there any advantage of 32 bit processor (JVC ) vs Toshiba 24 bit.

pls comment.

below is the final price i have gathered.
hey guys, just got a summary of the prices, can anyone pls comment

TOSHIBA

32 - 3700
37 - 5000 - editted
42 - 6400 - best price

40 - 7000
cschua,
Can you tell me which model the Toshiba 42" LCD specifically is - 42WL66E??

Can you let me know which store is selling it for 6,400. That sounds really good.

ccschua
post Feb 2 2007, 07:39 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Joker339 @ Feb 2 2007, 06:18 PM)
cschua,
Can you let me know which store is selling it for 6,400.  That sounds really good.

u got pm

g5sim
post Feb 2 2007, 08:08 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 2 2007, 03:36 PM)
Islamic country mah, what to expect ....... everything also censored, my friends from Australia had a great laugh, developing country but all katak dibawah tempurung. I'm fine with uncensored movies but Finas (our censor board) has a mentality of a 8 year old kid. They worry if we watch Batman Begins, children will start jumping off buildings because they thought that they could fly. tongue.gif 

Want order original softwares properly, they end up being stucked at the customs so no choice, had to falsely declare them for a smooth journey.  rclxms.gif  Not our fault, we wanna do the right thing, in the end, we get punished for it, being stucked lah, want you to bring your own player lah, let them test lah, later tax you high high, thinking you're rich because you imported the movies from the US. I remembered once I ordered 6 dvds, they were taxed around RM38 each and the movies just cost RM80 or lower, they taxed it by including the shipping fees too. I dunno how they derived to this figure, when I asked them, this officer told, you tak mau bayar cukai, saya akan rampas semua. With their lan si attitude, who wanna declare them properly.  hmm.gif  I'm buying them from a friend, he got a lot of lorong to smuggle original region 1 dvds from the US into Malaysia, sent by ship lah and dirt cheap but lately he has stopped selling because he got another job, he is not free to handle this business anymore. I guess I'll be buying from Misa, I think she has some connections to bring the movies into Malaysia safely. That one people punya trade secrets lah, shouldn't question him or her but as long as we get our movies, that's more than enough.
aiyo .. i never got taxed .. maybe i bought 1-2 only.. never more . They only open the package and turned my new disk into some used disk condition with scratches vmad.gif
htkaki
post Feb 2 2007, 09:13 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

that's problem with their mentality. I mean 'stone-age' mentality
nocar
post Feb 3 2007, 03:42 PM

752 posts

Heng Lee is selling Haier 32" LCD for RM2588. It's stated on The Star yesterday.

Anyone knows how much Haier 26" HLH266BB LCD TV?
ccschua
post Feb 3 2007, 04:13 PM

1,630 posts

Pls remember a lot of forumer has advised to stay away from those non-branded LCD. These lcd will give you more trouble than u know and then picture quality is so so only. Then u may end up doing an upgrade which will cost you more than u invest in good quality product. if limited by budget, might as well stick with CRT, best return for your $$$$.

accs_centre
post Feb 3 2007, 07:23 PM

4,840 posts

mainstream now is 32" and 42"... 26" wont be much cheaper..maybe only RM200 cheaper than 32"..so worth to get 26" LCD TV
Joker339
post Feb 5 2007, 12:58 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 2 2007, 07:39 PM)
u got pm
Strangely I didn't get your PM. Do you mind re-sending. Thanks.

Anyways, out of curiousity, which TV did you decide on?
tong1774
post Feb 5 2007, 01:45 AM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 2 2007, 07:39 PM)
u got pm
Mind PM me which shop too?
ryansia
post Feb 5 2007, 09:58 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jan 29 2007, 01:59 PM)
Can I ask the LG 42" users, are you satisfied with the PC mode connection. is it clear enuff using dvi-hdmi. lets say can u surf the net from 8ft away. or u must sit say 3 or 4 feet away.

want to use it for both pc and tv mode, at the convenient of sitting at the sofa.

I'm very much a happy man..... sitting from aroung 8ft.

it serves all my needs, the only set back is it has only 1 hdmi port.
sunauto
post Feb 5 2007, 01:17 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You can always get a HDMI video selector box for your baby. Frankly, dual HDMI ports won't be enough in the near future when more and more devices are using HDMI, you need at least two for a Blu-Ray and HD-DVD player. Not forgetting, your HDMI dvd player (most people including myself has that), HD camcorder, XBOX 360, PS3, etc. I guess, having 5 HDMI inputs or more will be sufficient enough for our needs.

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 5 2007, 09:58 AM)
I'm very much a happy man..... sitting from aroung 8ft.

it serves all my needs, the only set back is it has only 1 hdmi port.
ccschua
post Feb 5 2007, 01:49 PM

1,630 posts

I totally agree as I already started thinking.

all the toshiba, LG, Philip, Haier, paladine , etc only 1 hdmi

wheareas Sharp, JVC, other with 2 hdmi for video, pc input, etc. nobody like splitter when u have move back and forth to switch.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Feb 5 2007, 01:50 PM
ryansia
post Feb 5 2007, 02:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 5 2007, 01:17 PM)
You can always get a HDMI video selector box for your baby. Frankly, dual HDMI ports won't be enough in the near future when more and more devices are using HDMI, you need at least two for a Blu-Ray and HD-DVD player. Not forgetting, your HDMI dvd player (most people including myself has that), HD camcorder, XBOX 360, PS3, etc. I guess, having 5 HDMI inputs or more will be sufficient enough for our needs.
QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 5 2007, 01:49 PM)
I totally agree as I already started thinking.

all the toshiba, LG, Philip, Haier, paladine , etc only 1 hdmi

wheareas Sharp, JVC, other with 2 hdmi for video, pc input, etc. nobody like splitter when u have move back and forth to switch.
well, 2 is always better than 1....LOL

i think it's just a matter of time that i will look up a receiver equiped with multiple hdmi...... i mean when the pime is right....
sunauto
post Feb 5 2007, 07:00 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

They should be more generous lah, if a pc can have 6 to 8 USB ports, why not a LCD with 6 HDMI inputs? It's not an overkill as more HD devices are using HDMI and later, computer display cards will be using HDMI output. Well, if they could, they at least provide 3 sets of component videos too. It will never be enough when it comes to the inputs of video sources.

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 5 2007, 02:47 PM)
well, 2 is always better than 1....LOL

i think it's just a matter of time that i will look up a receiver equiped with multiple hdmi...... i mean when the pime is right....
ryansia
post Feb 5 2007, 07:57 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 5 2007, 07:00 PM)
They should be more generous lah, if a pc can have 6 to 8 USB ports, why not a LCD with 6 HDMI inputs?
that's for the future selling point lar....if they sekali give you 6, what to shout about on their next release?? kekekeke....that's business....

not to forget, they will then shouting that they have a series of receivers that fit your multiple HDMI needs... hand them the cold hard cash!!LOL
sunauto
post Feb 6 2007, 05:24 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, to me, having more HDMI inputs are a necessity these days, it's not that a few products support HDMI these days. If they wanna make money from us, they should be talking about HDMI v1.3 and I'm curous why no HDTV panels are truly HDMI v1.3 compliant. Is our current technology not up to it? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 5 2007, 07:57 PM)
that's for the future selling point lar....if they sekali give you 6, what to shout about on their next release?? kekekeke....that's business....

not to forget, they will then shouting that they have a series of receivers that fit your multiple HDMI needs...  hand them the cold hard cash!!LOL

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:50 PM