Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

peigeng
post Dec 10 2019, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Dec 9 2019, 08:21 PM)
million thanks to mainlymiles  rclxms.gif

saw his articles afternoon just now , immediately call to krisflyer change my old suites SQ308 to new suites SQ306.
2 Saver Suites Tickets

USD25 per pax for the date changes.
You are very lucky to get two seat available on both date.
peigeng
post Dec 20 2019, 05:19 PM

647 posts

Malaysia airline is now available for direct redemption using Asia miles without the need to call in.
peigeng
post Dec 20 2019, 08:26 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Dec 20 2019, 06:23 PM)
is this redeem through asiamiles website?
Yes
peigeng
post Dec 31 2019, 05:03 PM

647 posts

How was your Asia miles experience??Seems that flight availability is even worse than sq.all need waitlist,is that the case?
peigeng
post Dec 31 2019, 08:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 31 2019, 06:50 PM)
Yup, I have another new Suite waitlist for January.
2 pax.
Occupancy so far = 2/6
Let's see what's the outcome.
Cool.you are quite flexible.for me personally,I never wait list although if cleared I don't necessarily need to accept,but I always prefer arrange in advance.

How about Cathay waitlist ?As most hot destination under waitlist,easy to clear compared to sq?

This post has been edited by peigeng: Dec 31 2019, 08:23 PM
peigeng
post Dec 31 2019, 09:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 31 2019, 08:24 PM)
No intention to fly for this one, CNY coming soon, just play with new route and learn how's the waitlist works.
Nevertheless, made a few waitlist and hopefully can clear for the date I wanted.

Never try Cathay waitlist before.
So happened got the dates I wanted previously.
So after learning how they work,how do you conclude wait list for your case?Got 50% chance of clearing?

This post has been edited by peigeng: Dec 31 2019, 10:16 PM
peigeng
post Jan 10 2020, 10:26 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(pingoz @ Jan 10 2020, 09:08 AM)
Hi Sifus,

My flight arrival time in Changi will be 22:15, I will need to catch the next morning flight back to Penang. May I know what is the best option for overnight? Will be flying suite into Changi. Haven't redeem/purchase the flight ticket back to Penang yet.
Ultimately you have 4 choices.depend on you.sleep at transit hotel,sleep in city hotel,sleep in lounges,sleep at bench provided.for me,I will just sleep at those lay down lounging bench provided as it is just few hours.

This post has been edited by peigeng: Jan 10 2020, 10:28 AM
peigeng
post Jan 17 2020, 09:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jan 17 2020, 07:05 PM)
Hi, yaya, I'm planning to take singapore airline. but i am planning to convert my credit card point to krisflyer mile, then use it to buy those tickets. during redeem my point, i saw got 2 type, first is business saver, 2nd is business advantage.
i was thought i should call singapore airline for 2 reason, 1. get better offer  tongue.gif , 2nd, ensure there is a seats for me
Buying revenue tickets and redeem tickets are different thing.i am pretty sure they won't release 12 seats to you if u use miles to get those tickets.unless different flight or waitlist
peigeng
post Jan 29 2020, 08:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Prodeck @ Jan 29 2020, 05:48 AM)
Hi all,

After a year accumulating airmiles i now have about 300k kf miles. My wife and i are planning for a trip to US. So our plan is to to go by economy class and return by business (first time taking business and going to US smile.gif )

Is this a good option? Or should we wait a little more until we have enough miles for return flight in business.

How do i redeem flight; is it a straight foward process? I have never redeem SIA before.

If I were you,I will collect another 100k miles and redeem a return business class.sit straight on economy for 10+ hours is no joke.
peigeng
post Jan 30 2020, 03:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(choong1990 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:10 PM)
Yes, maybank 2 cards normal. Did not meet the requirement of premier or visa inifinite. I need another Visa/Master have better earning rate than Maybank master rm1:1 Treatpoints.
No such card.
peigeng
post Mar 22 2020, 09:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 22 2020, 12:17 PM)
Is anyone still collecting Enrich miles??

I can convert my points to Enrich, AsiaMiles or Kris Flyer, but for AsiaMiles and KrisFlyer, 50% less miles. sad.gif

so I'm not sure if I want to convert to other FFP or just stick with Enrich.
what card give 50% more if u choose enrich?
peigeng
post Aug 23 2020, 10:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Aug 21 2020, 02:22 PM)
Hilton Diamond here, all my stays pretty much upgraded to at least suite room, except maybe 1/2 stays that the hotel is fully sold out, although they still offer me to suite upgrade for 2nd/3rd day if i am willing to move later

I stay in Niseko hilton in Japan and was upgraded to panoramic suite as well. Never been in presidential suite before, what was the secret to getting that upgrade haha
Suite room is one category above executive room?

peigeng
post Oct 23 2020, 02:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 23 2020, 01:39 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...due-to-pandemic

Does this mean that CX will return to Malaysia?
Hk express higher chance.
peigeng
post Oct 21 2022, 03:50 PM

647 posts

[quote=CoolCatToM,Oct 5 2022, 02:06 PM]
How is the credit card ranking for Enrich point?
Wanted to collect KF but I personally think that it's troublesome for me to travel with Singapore Airlines since I'm flying from Kuching. It's always require to overnight transit at Singapore/Changi Airport. Not sure others from Kuching have the same thought as me or not?

[/quotes

Yes. I am collecting KF, always need to pay for additional flight from kch-sin
peigeng
post Oct 22 2022, 02:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 21 2022, 07:33 PM)
redemption with KF became a problem when SQ downgraded their EM services from silkair to scoot....which then disabled the ability to do any redemption from KCH or BKI....

So the options are redeem from either SIN itself, or from KUL, and then make your own way to SIN or KUL....

The flights to SIN is night so means an overnight stopover unfortunately...but you can do a reasonable connection at KUL if you book from KUL...the miles needed is the same....

either way, need to pay your own way to SIN or KUL.
Yeah. Really hope SIA can service east Malaysia KCH OR BKI once again.just like how they fly into Penang and kl . This way we can save lots of unnecessary miles and without the need to pay for additional flight ticket to either kl or sin. especially those who collect krisflyer.

peigeng
post Nov 19 2022, 05:53 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 18 2022, 12:05 PM)
Just entered SATS Blossom at Changi T4. Not crowded, big open airy space and great choice of food and liquor
which malaysia issued card allow to enter?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1083sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 PM