Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

peigeng
post Jun 27 2016, 08:18 AM

647 posts

I am wondering if one world higher tier emerald or sapphire entitled us for one world airline lounge access?
peigeng
post Jun 27 2016, 09:32 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jun 27 2016, 08:53 AM)
Yes, certainly. Visit https://www.oneworld.com/ffp/lounge-access to check the lounge access.
Even when we are not flying with the airline?
peigeng
post Aug 15 2016, 07:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Aug 15 2016, 06:56 PM)
Huh? I thought for Alliance VI, every RM1 spent locally will be rewarded with 2x and every RM1 spent overseas will be rewarded with 5x. You will need 6,000 Time Bonus Points for 1,000 Enrich Miles (or 2,000 AirAsia BIG Points). Refer to https://www.alliancebank.com.my/VisaInfinite 

But you are definitely right in regards to the limitation of Alliance VI. They only allow transfer to Enrich Miles or AirAsia BIG Points.

Anyway, i thought the MBB Amex 2 Cards is still the highest yield in term of FFP Miles whereby you only need 10,600 TreatsPoints (RM 2,120 spent ) to redeem 1,000 Enrich Miles? So every RM2.12 spent with this card can get you 1 Enrich Miles. Refer to the last page of http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption-2.pdf
Rm2120 spent is only valid if u use amex,however amex is not widely accept

peigeng
post Aug 15 2016, 07:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Aug 15 2016, 03:34 PM)
interested to know too.

for the mean time, i am spending on Amex Krisflyer by Maybank.
This card is good indeed as it still earn us 0.5point for every rm1 spent on petrol right? however any possible for them to waived annual fees?
peigeng
post Aug 30 2016, 07:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(jusgenie @ Aug 29 2016, 04:47 PM)
No doubt.. Maybank VI so far hv the best conversion rate for miles with 2x point every RM spend exclude utilities, insurance and education 1x point. U get 0 point for gov related transaction.

If you one of the HNW person then get Maybank Visa Diamante card...u can get 5x points with every RM spend though is just for invitation only.
Cool...diamante visa point earning ability seems too great to be.does it includes utilities to earn the 5x?
peigeng
post Dec 14 2016, 07:44 PM

647 posts

Hilton premium club member vs Hilton honour ,are they the same program??am confused now eg. Ambank visa infinite offer free Hilton premium club member,but are they come with Hilton honours gold status as well?

Hope sifu can clarify me.thank
peigeng
post May 9 2019, 11:10 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 9 2019, 10:39 AM)
Not enough for 2 pax j return, but should be enough for one way j .....and since you already have 60k miles in em, no choice but use em.....
Same destination but different miles needed.dies it means less miles for higher tax surcharges?
peigeng
post May 10 2019, 06:20 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ May 9 2019, 10:18 PM)
Yes, MUVI only 2xTP, but if MU win 5xTP. Still better then 1xTP.
Why 1x?
Muvi if mu lose is 2x, if mu win is 5x.where does 1x comes from?
peigeng
post May 10 2019, 06:59 AM

647 posts

Does it make sense to convert treat point to Asia miles for hotel vouchers?
peigeng
post May 10 2019, 08:32 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(act one @ May 10 2019, 08:29 AM)
I do claim AM for hotel in Europe for 2 night.

Hotel voucher? More like a booking towards the hotel.
The price can change from time to time.
Keep monitoring then you know.

Make sense? Only if you extra miles to burn.
No extra mile to burn.just not enough for j tickets .lol
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 11:12 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 10 2019, 07:55 PM)
While it is not possible to book suites SQ322 in saver, why not try their 77W F or 388 R if you haven’t try it before? Generally, saver are mostly available on SQ318 F or SQ 308 R. Those seats are pretty much as good as it gets!
How can we get saver?The mile shown on the website isn't saver right?
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 11:34 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 14 2019, 11:16 AM)
errr .. maybe i like to be in lazying position haha
when u search on SQ web, both Saver and Advantage rate will show there.
So saver is the lowest rate?When I checked,I don't usually show saver,does it means no room for this redemption?
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 12:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 14 2019, 12:16 PM)
Ya, saver is very popular, especially to LHR. Usually availability is open 330 days before the flight and a limit of 2 tickets will be allocated.
2 tickets allocation wise,any chances for me to 3 ?Need call in to check?
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 01:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 14 2019, 12:28 PM)
3 tickets automatically goes into waitlist
Waitlist means we will get confirmation how many days before our trip?
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 06:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 14 2019, 05:52 PM)
It is totally depends on the demand and load factor of that particular flight. Sometimes even with empty seats, they won’t confirm it , due to the high yield it generates from last minute booking, especially the flight to London. It is best to have a confirmed booking for this destination. If you are travelling in a group up to 4 pax, why not make booking on 2 different flight on the same day? Eg 2 travel suites on SQ308 and the other travel 1st class SQ318. That way, you can have confirmed booking!
U mean 2pax booking will get confirmation on the spot?Even sq suite?
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 06:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ May 14 2019, 06:08 PM)
No, saver level most likely waitlist...
First class do have more avaibility
So instant confirmation is for advantage?So we can get instant confirmation with higher Miles,but this truly make sense la.
peigeng
post May 14 2019, 08:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 14 2019, 06:17 PM)
I'm tabulating a comparison of different FFP redemption amounts and destinations here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1woO...Loc0/edit#gid=0
It's editable for now, if anyone wants to help populate the data.  tongue.gif

I know amount varies by date, and availability is always uncertain. But I've taken the lowest miles required such as Saver on KF, to get a benchmark.
The miles needed is return trip?And it is interesting to see enrich need more miles than kf with surcharges about the same
peigeng
post May 15 2019, 08:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Dec 22 2015, 12:48 PM)
Checking in...

I have SPG Gold from the World Mastercard promo and Hilton Gold from Visa Infinite. Both are going to expire soon. Does anybody know, once downgraded to silver, can we get gold again using the World Mastercard promo and Visa Infinite promo? Or is this upgrade only allowed once per account?
Is visa infinite still having spg and Hilton promo going on?
peigeng
post May 15 2019, 10:00 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ May 15 2019, 09:27 AM)
Agree on demand / load factor, especially new a380 suite.
I ever encountered all 6 vacant but dont even have waitlist for saver, whereas the day before, I have the option to confirm immediately (not waitlist).
Not my travelling date, did not confirm. Next day check again no more. Yes, all 6 seats are still vacant.

Regarding SQ 14-day waitlist, it was supposed to initiate in Q2.
Till last week it was not.
Got my waitlist cleared with 1 week left.
Initially waiting for 14 days before paying for my ticket.
Earlier this year, my waitlist was cleared 3 days before flying.
Out of topic a while.may I know if those business and first class seats are really fully occupied when you actually goes onboard?I am taking about those high demand routes where you cant even redeem for a adventure ticket
peigeng
post May 15 2019, 10:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ May 15 2019, 10:02 AM)
No, they won’t release as award to fill it full even they can’t sell in cash ticket , this apply to especially sq
Means they might as well let it unoccupied and left it empty?

0.0935sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:35 PM