4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

herc
post Jan 4 2017, 07:57 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jan 4 2017, 05:09 PM)
For arrival, can F class passenger using the Wing First?

I will reach HKG around 9pm, my next flight is next day morning 9am.  Plan to have a shower and kill my time at The Wing First.
Most lounges at departure floor close after last flight, which I assume around 00:30?

Upon ur arrival, I dont think the transit gate let u enter because ur flight is next day.

http://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_VN/trav...wing-first.html
herc
post May 3 2017, 11:02 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ May 1 2017, 09:58 AM)
hi, may i know how to use krisflyer miles to redeems other Star Alliance ticket ?
U will have to call KrisFlyer.

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ May 2 2017, 07:24 PM)
I just booked my flight with Cathay...

Can you help to elaborate the benefits of Marco Polo?

below is my movements..........
average... fly monthly with MAS (KUL to SG)
twice a year with SQ  (SG- PVG or SG-PEK)
Just go thru to benefits of Marco Polo, just curious if i still reward with MP point if i already tied my Enrich number with my MAS account on all booking hmm.gif
I don't seen any significant benefit from signing up MP card with ur travel pattern.

Fly monthly KUL-SIN earn you only 120 MP club points, not even for silver status.
SQ is under Star Alliance, u can't use ur MP or Enrich card with them.

U can only choose 1 FFP during check-in, the last point to update ur FFP is at the check-in counter, u can tell the ground staff ur final decision and make sure ur desired FFP is updated in boarding pass.
herc
post May 29 2017, 03:11 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 29 2017, 02:19 PM)
Why does it need to take such a long time on the phone to make redemptions?...
u will spend most of the time waiting the CSO to search on seat availability, somehow some leg turns unavailable, u may need to start from beginning again
herc
post Jun 1 2017, 02:58 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 1 2017, 12:31 PM)
Always redeemed​ online..

Never had to do multiple sectors, never called before to redeem...lol
my record, call to AsiaMiles at 11:30pm, talk til fall asleep
herc
post Sep 28 2017, 11:45 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Sep 23 2017, 08:33 PM)
Ya... same but if from KL only BA available for the dates I checked. I don't know how's the business class of BA but want to check out Cathay. If I redeem from Hong Kong for Cathay, might have to buy or redeem return tickets from KUL to HKG. Or, just take BA or maybe later, the Cathay tickets might open up... I am not sure.
CX is hot cake due to their low YQ, and popular routes such as EU or US ran out as soon as they open.

4pax on J seems only limited seats available.

2pax on J, doesn't seem as promising but few more dates available.

* HKD 3250 = CX, HKD 4801 = BA, miles & price quoted are per pax.

For redemption on CX, it's better u do KUL-HKG-LHR because they cost the name, no point initial from HKG and getting a separate KUL-HKG.

herc
post Sep 28 2017, 02:09 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Sep 28 2017, 12:37 PM)
I tried again and there seems to be limited availability also for KUL to LHR from 15th Aug 2018 to 22nd Aug 2018 (random). The flights are either Cathay or BA whereas about 2 weeks ago, only BA available and that was why I tried from Hong Kong to LHR return. Have you tried the 1st class redemption at 180k miles? Worth a try? Have not sat 1st class before and thinking of trying. How different is it from Business class on Cathay?
Never get a chance for 1st class, but read alot about it, 1 of the best F, and do check out the F lounges in HKG. Good luck hunting :-)
herc
post Nov 5 2017, 01:00 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

SPG is having year end promo at 35% off. Came to learn this through a sales listing in Shopee, fair price without the need to pay for currency exchange. Interested SPG or Marriott loyalists may wish to take a look.

https://shopee.com.my/brandnewstart/657184920/
herc
post Nov 16 2017, 11:42 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Nov 16 2017, 09:37 AM)
Any one has experience redeeming air ticket from Asiamile? Does it make a hassle? How long usually the entire process take place? Any tips? Planning to try to redeem for late December or early January ticket to Japan.

I've read many negative comments from other sites regarding their customer service.
Japan is popular route for CX, if u redeeming for next month or 2, I would say it is very difficult.

If u search for far out dates, plenty of availability on CX and redeeming via AsiaMiles web is pretty straight forward.

If u like to redeem on other OW airlines, U will have to call the customer service, single destination award ticket is easy, and u have option to choose on JL or MH (search the availability via BA)

For single destination, I would say around 20mins by call (from searching seats until ticket issued), do ur homework make sure seat is available before call.
herc
post May 21 2018, 10:54 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 21 2018, 10:39 AM)
Has anyone ever redeemed Qatar Airways flights with Asia Miles?
I did.

Just search the availability on Asia Miles website.
herc
post May 21 2018, 11:34 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 21 2018, 11:28 AM)
Yeah..am getting 'full', not even waitlist - for flights to UK in Feb
UK relatively hard since the launch of Qsuite
herc
post May 10 2019, 08:32 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 10 2019, 06:59 AM)
Does it make sense to convert treat point to Asia miles for hotel vouchers?
QUOTE(act one @ May 10 2019, 08:29 AM)
I do claim AM for hotel in Europe for 2 night.

Hotel voucher? More like a booking towards the hotel.
The price can change from time to time.
Keep monitoring then you know.

Make sense? Only if you extra miles to burn.
AM use Expedia as their hotel booking partner.

It's approximately 30AM = RM1

J has better value
herc
post May 14 2019, 10:42 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 14 2019, 10:31 AM)
But is SIA business class seat really like that? Your legs must be slanted to fit in the hole when sleeping flat? I don't remember doing that the last time I was in the A380...
Lego Warfare polis tangkap there..

Yes it is, you have to fit ur legs into the hole unless you get bulkhead seat. Not only A380 but across their entire long haul J seat.
herc
post May 14 2019, 10:54 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 14 2019, 10:50 AM)
Oh wait, the seat when lay flat as bed becomes slanted slightly to make it straight to the hole. I only sat in SIA business once return to Italy 2 years ago, don't remember much anymore lol. The last business seats I took was Emirates last year which was a 2 hole setup.
The hole is readily there as an ottoman, even when u rest ur leg there u need to sit in slant, no good for spine.

U need to sleep in slant if u wan ur legs go into the hole
herc
post May 14 2019, 11:16 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 14 2019, 10:58 AM)
lol you must be very tall or have long legs... i'm quite short so I didn't notice anything when just seating...
errr .. maybe i like to be in lazying position haha

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 14 2019, 11:12 AM)
How can we get saver?The mile shown on the website isn't saver right?
when u search on SQ web, both Saver and Advantage rate will show there.
herc
post May 14 2019, 12:02 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 14 2019, 11:34 AM)
So saver is the lowest rate?When I checked,I don't usually show saver,does it means no room for this redemption?
yup, means its sold out or not available.

for popular route, you may need to search far out, like 11 months ahead.
herc
post May 15 2019, 11:01 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ May 15 2019, 10:22 AM)
Will you get exact same service as if you were flying business?
u get the service u deserve on ur flying class, regardless how u get there.
herc
post May 15 2019, 03:50 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ May 15 2019, 03:34 PM)
Why would it be too young? Miles are meant to be spent. I happily pay 208k KF per pax/way, kid sleep with mum, I sleep own bed, makan another seat, since we were the only ones in the whole cabin.
A wise person said before, life is about experiences.
do u need another son?
herc
post May 16 2019, 03:19 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

5,000 Enrich Miles from Malaysia Airlines https://s.lazada.com.my/s.DsLF

100 slahes got it free, not sure if we will get con by Lazada? Lets try haha.
herc
post May 22 2019, 11:42 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(act one @ May 22 2019, 11:24 AM)
multi carrier award using
Asia Miles website (limited option)
through website form.
best is call them and speak to them using English.

example as below,
You sample is partner award. MCA consists of 2 One World carrier or 2 One World carrier + CX/KA. Use different chart, and won't show on Asia Miles website.

QUOTE(oklorr @ May 22 2019, 11:14 AM)
Just curious how does the multi carrier award redemption work? I don't see it redeemable on Asiamiles/CX website. Does one need to get in touch with the CX call center to redeem multi carrier award?
You need to read the terms, it is complex but most generous with the rules. You may email the form, but calling the CS is more efficient altho it would take a very long time. I typically spend 60 to 90mins with them on each call.

This post has been edited by herc: May 22 2019, 11:43 AM
herc
post May 22 2019, 12:07 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ May 22 2019, 12:03 PM)
How long usually you have to wait for CS to pick up?
Which number are you calling?
Any free calls to overseas / with minimal rate?

Read somewhere, choose Chinese/Cantonese will have less waiting time compare to English.
1800-80-3747 MY toll-free

They are overload, recently u may need 20~30mins before someone pick up.

Last i know,
Chinese/Cantonese is HK based.
English is Philipine based, more friendly especially when deal with long call and complex itinerary.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0376sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:31 PM