Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

voncrane
post Apr 2 2018, 01:01 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 31 2018, 03:54 PM)
Ue630x...

I remember the optical audio arc worked for netflix but does not work for most apps, incl youtube.

Now, it works for all apps... youtube, astrogo... even unifitv hdmi input... nice.

Crap aac2.0 audio from tv speakers can now be turned into prologic2 cinema, acceptable! biggrin.gif

Makes watching a movie on fox or tvnhd on unifitv much better.

Not sure but it must be due to the recent android6 firmware.

Should work same for hdmi arc, i wud think.
They only just enabling such.. hmm.gif Weird.. One would think that a TV of this grade/level would get audio passthrough right.. be it thru toslink or hdmi..
voncrane
post Apr 2 2018, 06:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 2 2018, 06:08 PM)
100% sure sir.
I have installed it many times.
Pls elaborate, what do you mean by "Kodi auto missing"? I ask cuz as I type this, Kodi is running and functioning great.
voncrane
post Apr 3 2018, 03:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 3 2018, 02:15 PM)
Correct.

Not in the 'Settings - Apps'.

Usually, in Playstore 'Open/Update, Full Description etc'.

But this, 'Install'.

That's mean it was uninstalled.

I believe my kids(2yo & 4yo) can't do that.
Really weird that it does that... Factory reset should sort it out. Unless its some hardware issue, as it reminds of a Home Theater system that once unplugged from power loses select settings customization in memory. Plug back in and power on, it works but modified settings have been reset. As long as it has power, it remembers..Even from standby mode.. It remembers. But once power cut off... Poof gone! and have to factory reset it to redo the initial settings so it sticks till the next disconnect. So could be a similar problem with your unit. If a factory reset doesn't resolve it, then time for a warranty claim.
voncrane
post Apr 4 2018, 10:41 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 4 2018, 08:16 AM)
Factory reset. Problem solved.
I have no idea, what caused this.
Buggy software.. Can't be helped.. At least it's resolved.
voncrane
post May 8 2018, 02:35 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ May 8 2018, 11:30 AM)
my samsung lcd tv 46" series 6 now is 10 years old. sometimes panels become hulky green.
can be fix by changing T-con board(rm100)

my next tv will be oled definitely.
looking at LG 55 @ rm78xx.

my only concern is will it last like my samsung tv?
no one knows right now
Yeah.. Current true OLED panels still have major reliability issues and require additional care that the average home user can't simply adhere too. Sure, got enough cash.. splurge on the best. but if on a budget or buying as typical to keep for long time.. I'd wait for future development. How long depends on you. At least, you were able to cheaply fix your current TV.
voncrane
post Jun 23 2018, 01:11 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(susu_capbadak @ Jun 22 2018, 10:04 PM)
Anyone having problem watching Youtube live video? Example when i watch Bernama Live or TV3 live.
The feed got distorted and only appeared on the top half of the screen.  Is there any setting to tweak to watch?
No such problem when watching normal youtube video.
Bug.. An app reinstall doesn't fix it?
voncrane
post Oct 12 2018, 12:30 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ Oct 12 2018, 12:19 PM)
Anyone using their ue630X with TP LINK AC1200 with > 100Mbps broadband plan....

Can share you max speed? running on 5Ghz channel.

The router is place at bottom of the TV. Can only manage to get < 150 Mbps. Signal excellent. Separated Channel.

My himedia Q5 pro place slightly lower then the router manage to get at least 200 ++ mbps.
Quick question... What do you actually do with your TV that absolutely requires > 150Mbps internet speeds? A PC or smartphone? I can understand as those are workhorses. But a TV? Just saying.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 12 2018, 12:30 PM
voncrane
post Apr 10 2019, 04:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Apr 10 2019, 01:39 PM)
I recommend soundbar....HTIB or component AVR is too clunky.

Just need 1 soundbar and a subwoofer (wireless). Kaw tim.
Not if your goal is to actually improve your sound.. Soundbars are crap (pardon my French) and primarily only used for aesthetics purposes.. The average proper 5.1 HT system with 6 speakers will trump most more expensive soundbars, in terms of in-movie experience.. No amount of "tech" magic can replicate a true 5.1/7.1+ system.. Listen to AVFAN.. He's pretty much covered it.

But this is all OT..
voncrane
post Aug 8 2019, 10:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2019, 02:29 PM)
But its hard to have an aesthetically acceptable 5.1/7.1 setup in the living room... my ID will have a stroke if I tried it..
I understand. However, I still standby my earlier statement smile.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2019, 02:31 PM)
would a 70~75" 4k smart TV be doable with 7kish budget?
Xiaomi got.. Skyworth also got.. Samsung 7 series.. So Yup.. laugh.gif
voncrane
post Aug 10 2019, 01:12 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 9 2019, 11:20 AM)
Huh?

Samsung still got sell 7 series meh? Thought that was years ago  sweat.gif
Yup.. 7 series going for silly prices now on some online platforms.. cry.gif
voncrane
post Sep 19 2019, 06:49 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 16 2019, 11:24 AM)
OK, that explains it. biggrin.gif

Your local = vietnam
My local = malaysia

malaysia no such paid entertainment dtv service, only satellite n iptv.

Yr price $5 is good.
I wondered too.. biggrin.gif
voncrane
post Apr 17 2021, 09:41 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Apr 13 2021, 05:36 PM)

Hi guys is this dead pixel on my set? sad.gif

Any way to fix this?
Hey... try visiting this dead pixel checking website. Clean your screen properly before cycling through the colors and see if the spot is still there.. If it is? You can try to claim warranty, but depending on the severity & manufacturer. Some only agree to change or repair if a certain number or size is reached.
voncrane
post Aug 27 2021, 01:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Aug 25 2021, 09:15 PM)
BTW just to share. For the above issues i share, luckily during the home expo I bought the extended warranty.

After an email sent to ESH representatives along with pictures and video of the issue, the insurance company approved the claim…

…to change to a brand new latest TV model with similar spec. Now just wait 🤩
Awesome... thumbup.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0576sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:29 PM