2,392 posts

what you guys think of this?

#############

tan: i noticed there's a SC promo
tan: 0.5% on 15th?
Jennifer:
Is on 16 January 2016

Jennifer:
This offer is given if you attend our seminar.

tan: ok 16th
tan: if i buy online, still valid?
Jennifer:
Yes

tan: but i need to attend the seminar?
Jennifer:
Yes

tan: if i didn't attend, i can't get the 0.5%?
Jennifer:
You are advisable to attend the seminar in order to get 0.5% discount. For those who place order at home will be on company discretion.

tan: ok
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 10:18 AM

2,392 posts

any idea on this?

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 6 2016, 09:25 AM)
what you guys think of this?

#############

tan: i noticed there's a SC promo
tan: 0.5% on 15th?
Jennifer:
Is on 16 January 2016

Jennifer:
This offer is given if you attend our seminar.

tan: ok 16th
tan: if i buy online, still valid?
Jennifer:
Yes

tan: but i need to attend the seminar?
Jennifer:
Yes

tan: if i didn't attend, i can't get the 0.5%?
Jennifer:
You are advisable to attend the seminar in order to get 0.5% discount. For those who place order at home will be on company discretion.

tan: ok
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 11:14 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 6 2016, 11:00 AM)
nanti kena sebat by Jennifer.. cool tongue.gif

aiya - go attend / sign-in there lar, help them with numbers/stats/headcount
else
next year no more leh
U know some old management-style people lar - stats for stats, not "what's the REAL GOALs/OBJECTIVEs" of the thinggy
too far away lah.
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 01:31 PM

2,392 posts

didn't realise the talk is at sunway. very near my place . haha

btw, to buy at 0.5%, just have to register right? or need to go through the whole talking session?
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 01:32 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 6 2016, 12:59 PM)
i'm parking for "free" using Sunway Pals card to enter/exit car park tongue.gif
got free FOOD meh? finger food/mee siam only kua, not FOOD food (sit down dining  laugh.gif )
bro, how u can get free parking with sunway pals? i thought need to top up credit?
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 02:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 6 2016, 01:47 PM)
you don't have to attend. based on past experience, they will change the sales charge to 0.5% in the system when the time comes.

you can place order on the day at sunway too, they will have a separate counter to cater for those who wants to place order or open FSM account.
pls scroll to past 1 or 2 pages. i have the conversation snapshot with fsm cs
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 02:06 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 6 2016, 02:04 PM)
OT (off topic or overtrade?) alert!
Just drop by Sunway Pals counter (near escalator, the floor below the phones/computer shops) to move your built-up points to parking credit. I did that coz frustrated at the vendors/shops - always can't seem to use the dang points for purchases offset (machine rosak lar, dunno how lar, your mother/father lar, etc.)

Note - only "new" cards can use like TnG for parking - found out after nearly biting the head off of the customer service. Was a very old card holder tongue.gif
yah off topic. sorry

good info.

i also quite frustrated can't use sunway pal points anywhere

now i can use it. finally

thx bro
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 02:21 PM

2,392 posts

planning to buy KGF during the 0.5% promo with EPF money

also got the info what to do

who are going to KL event?
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 02:42 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 6 2016, 02:36 PM)
You can go there register, makan makan, chit chat ... then cabut to go masaj shopping  tongue.gif
fixed rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by brotan: Jan 6 2016, 02:44 PM
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 03:51 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 6 2016, 03:39 PM)
LOL laugh.gif

My stocks portfolio IRR spike up to 20% already...apatahistocks u picked? doh.gif
Hi bro,

can advice how you choose your UT?
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 04:09 PM

2,392 posts

lunch is not provided however coffee, tea and water is available during the event

Quote from CS for the talk
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 04:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 6 2016, 03:52 PM)
I follow FSM guide on constructing a portfolio.
you have the direct link for that?
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 08:32 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 6 2016, 06:45 PM)
Parking got flat rate?
I don't know
brotan
post Jan 6 2016, 08:48 PM

2,392 posts

KAF Vision is performing extremely well
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 08:26 AM

2,392 posts

Wanna ask

If a UT starts going down, how do you decide to DCA or cut loss/profit?

What's your criteria?
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 10:00 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 7 2016, 09:14 AM)
1) if you had been happy with the results of your portfolio so far
2) if the valuation is still good
3) if the geopolitical situation is still at just news stage...
4) if you still have surplus money that can be invested

then treat it as an opportunity to buy on dips....
if you want ,can top up more on diversified fund (global/balanced)...let the FM do the allocation

some would just set a sell trigger at 10%....but i think it will be very rare that UT can reach 10% NAV drops in a short few days...but if that happens...it could be a buying opportunity....reversion to mean...(unless the drops is caused by debt defaults)

the problem i think would be more acute is when the NAV just stayed there...not moving up./down much when others are moving up...then there is hesitation to top up/sell...thus would cause the IRR to drops..
(boiling frog)
i have my pool of UT which i had chosen because they are performing very well consistently for at least 5 year. so i am confidence in them

however, it can be that the drop that i see is an indication it is going south and won't be going back up in near term. in that case better sell and wait

that's is my dilemma

btw, how do you determine valuation still good and geopolitical situation still ok?
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM

2,392 posts

guys, should i sell ponzi 2?
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 05:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 7 2016, 05:25 PM)
hmm.gif why do you buy it at the 1st place?
if you sell, what do you want to replace it with?
in the end ...it is still up to you...

some may ask you to keep, some may ask you to sell, some may ask you to do DCA...
in the end...are you happy holding it?

looking at the FSM rating,..Asia Pac is still ok to invest....
Has this Ponzi 2.0 performance almost same as the performance of other Asia Pac funds from other fund houses?
cuz china market seems like going downhill and no end in sight

This post has been edited by brotan: Jan 7 2016, 05:28 PM
brotan
post Jan 8 2016, 11:21 AM

2,392 posts

waiting on ponzi 2 news
brotan
post Jan 9 2016, 01:26 PM

2,392 posts

switched half of my ponzi 2 to cimb global titan