2,392 posts

Luckily I am more than 50% bond. Still positive

Without bond, I am very negative liao
brotan
post Mar 1 2016, 04:41 PM

2,392 posts

What you guys think of my portfolio? any changes needed?

Currently still +ve although bought mid 2015 but mainly due to RHB Islamic bond fund

This post has been edited by brotan: Mar 1 2016, 04:49 PM
brotan
post Mar 1 2016, 07:36 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 1 2016, 06:27 PM)
hmm.gif my uneducated guess is...to many funds with < 5% allocations that are Overlapping.
(even though some of the funds may have an ROI of 30% for that year...it will have not much impact to your portfolio ROI)
your main portfolio performance contribution are from KGF and RHB Islamic bond....
any movement of this will have major impact to your portfolio ROI.
both are focusing mainly on Malaysia....
if you are happy with that...ok lor....
I don't really look at location. More towards past 5 years performance

If there are any suggestions for improvement, very much welcome
brotan
post Mar 2 2016, 03:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 2 2016, 02:35 PM)
My bias view is still no change: Libra Asnita Bond.

Bond a) 1 year return is due to a one-off extraordinary gain from a defaulted bond recovery. This type of event happen rarely and is unlikely to be repeated. 

Bond b) Can be considered. But take note that its volatility is double that of Asnita. If you can tolerate its swing, then go ahead.

Bond c) Its volatility is around 7.8% (check out its FFS). With this type of volatility better go for dividend type equity fund... their volatility is roughly the same but return is higher.

Xuzen
AMB Income trust has 1 advantage. 0% sales charge
brotan
post Mar 2 2016, 04:33 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Mar 2 2016, 03:29 PM)
I thought all bond funds on FSM has 0% SC? hmm.gif
yes you are right

but in terms of volatility, it is among the highest. almost like equity
brotan
post Mar 3 2016, 10:49 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:43 PM)
What do you guys think of Manulife's PROGRESS fund? Not in FSM but when my friend compared it with EI small caps and KGF over 5 years, it is comparable
What's the sales charges?
brotan
post Mar 3 2016, 10:53 PM

2,392 posts

Thank God today's market mostly green

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0338sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 AM