Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 11:00 AM) lol sorry... I thought all the CFA here would understand. What I meant was... we is oredi paying the fund manager many many money every year. Let the feller do his job lor. Nonit for we do the flers job for him/her mah, gaji already very tinggi. majority of mind still support this...with all their acronyms.....to say not support would be unfair and unwise to those that had studied and make a good living out of it.  but , I think not all FMs/FHs are of the same caliber and quality, even though they had many of those well educated in there holdings. This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 24 2015, 12:35 PM
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 12:43 PM) Power la bro ! I'm just equal weighting it... Strangely balanced, but effective.  wow,...good info. btw, polarzbearz, wanna add this to the excel file? maybe as 2016 new year assignment?
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 01:00 PM) Slightly less effective, but still good. High return, low vol. [attachmentid=5609654] wow,..strong opposite movement of the trends....  does it coincide or affected by a large degree with the MYR to USD movement?
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 01:33 PM) I believe the portfolio performance is due to the owner's high level kung fu... better to get his feedback on the actual performance attribution. Ok.... Pink, what is your take on that?
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 02:03 PM
2016 ── A Year of Opportunities or Challenges? .....December 24, 2015 2015 was a turbulent year for markets, and investors may wonder how will markets perform going into 2016? This article will explore and analyse from different perspectives our outlook for the different markets in the new year. Author : Fundsupermart.com http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10987Registered for this? Unit Trust Investment Fair: What and Where to Invest in 2016 http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...st-in-2016-6645
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 24 2015, 02:01 PM) ......What take u want me to take?   the take had been taken on your post above.
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 08:18 PM) Actually equal weighting is the simplest to calculate and implement. Position size = Total value/number of funds But it only works well when the components are lowly correlated and the portfolio well balanced. reference to your post# 416, is the chart made from Excel file? if yes,...can you post it up in ZIP file?? polarzbears would like to merge to the existing canggih excel file in post#1 and share.... This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 24 2015, 09:28 PM
T231H
Dec 24 2015, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 24 2015, 09:49 PM) unfortunately not. to do that you'll need a data stream, or at the very least a lot of historical data. should be quite possible with a Morningstar account. ok thks
T231H
Dec 27 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 27 2015, 11:41 AM) ............... a) I wonder if it is still advisable to invest in this fund (or any other bond fund) since the interest rate is escalating. The theory depicts that interest rate and bond performance has an invert relationship. FSM offer two strategies for bond investors to consider. *Maintain a shorter duration approach when choosing bonds *Increase exposure to high yield corporate credit http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Investors-6317
T231H
Dec 27 2015, 12:02 PM
How Risky is Your Bond Fund? October 30, 2009 As a general rule of thumb higher yields mean higher risk. In this article, we share with investor more information to assess the riskiness of bond funds. .....Author : iFast Research Team http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Bond-Fund--412
T231H
Dec 27 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 27 2015, 12:14 PM) thanks, even though the article is 6-7 years old. yes,..but the criteria for determining that risk would still be relevant.
T231H
Dec 27 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 27 2015, 01:36 PM) As a retail investor you have neither control over exposure, duration nor credit rating. we can opt to exit when the exposure are not to our liking...same goes to EQ funds when they are mandated to invest in a particular country even though the foreseen future is not good....exit and go to a better or lower valuation sector/region/country.
The rule of thumb when choosing a bond funds is : the bigger, the better. Corporate papers generally run at 5mio each. So default and liquidation risk can be minimised by sheer size alone. I thought they are mandated according to % of NAV to a particular stock/bond/sector...not so much as in value
If these are your concerns, skip this fund. Move on. There are many other fixed income funds out there. yes...that is right b"cos some are as volatile as EQ funds This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 27 2015, 03:39 PM
T231H
Dec 27 2015, 09:11 PM
Fundsupermart.com’s Guide to EPF Investment Submission http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/epf/epfForm.tplKindly refer to our FAQ: Guide to EPF Forms to avoid any delays in your transaction. http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...-EPF-Forms-9567
T231H
Dec 28 2015, 08:28 AM
Issues affecting Malaysian market will continue in 2016, but better prospects http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...2016/?style=bizgo Asia Pac or M'sia Small caps better?
T231H
Dec 28 2015, 09:43 AM
T231H
Dec 28 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 09:37 AM) anyone here use EPF to invest? average EPF past few years about 6% and always positive any advice which fund is a safer bet? maybe KGF? would you want to earn X% extra over EPF with the risk of possible losing that much too? How Did EPF-Approved Funds Perform In 2014? http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5522past performance is not indication of possible future performance. Safer bet?...I would suggest don't touch the EPF...consider it as FI. invest with the monies that you can afford to lose and sleep well after losing them. EPF is for retirement and if you are thinking of safer bets....don't touch it. This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 28 2015, 09:53 AM
T231H
Dec 28 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 28 2015, 09:43 AM) regarding dividend, i am not familiar with the price that will be bought is the dividend money that reinvested will also be charged a sales charge? if yes, isn't that a disadvantage to us? is it better no dividend at all? did not notice SC on Dividend payout before...
T231H
Dec 28 2015, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(lukenn @ Dec 28 2015, 10:37 AM) ....... There are over 100 funds in Malaysia that have CAGR over 7% over the last 10 years, mind you that includes the 2008-2009 GFC. Not X number of years in a row above 7% though. I'm not expecting any REAL investment that will return positive returns every year, those are called ponzi schemes. Well that's my biased opinion. [attachmentid=5632549] That's just the top few in the list ... It goes on and on. 107, If I'm not mistaken.  wow...if "not expecting any REAL investment that will return positive returns every year" and from that list.....then no need to queue for ASX-FP funds....
T231H
Dec 30 2015, 08:07 AM
KWAP to repatriate proceeds from sale (270 million pound sale of an office building in central London) by end of first quarter KWAP, as the state-owned fund is known, expects to be able to repatriate the funds back to Malaysia by the end of the first quarter to invest in local markets, Wan Kamaruzaman said. He didn’t name the buyer of the London office building. Malaysia’s stock market may recover next year as a result of recent government measures, Wan Kamaruzaman said. As well as repatriating funds from the U.K., KWAP is contributing to a 20 billion ringgit capital injection into ValueCap Sdn., http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...patriation-moveKGF & EISC
T231H
Dec 30 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Dec 30 2015, 11:19 AM) High correlation coefficient with Ponzi 2.0 ma...  RHB ATR is FI where else Ponzi 2.0 is EQ wor.....