Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 12:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 1 2016, 09:57 AM)
Wanna ask, what do you guys see in Eastspring? Just recently invested in, small amount though. Not really sure if that's good. Having plans in investment but not sure if which is good UT/investments to go for.
hmm.gif what do I see in Eastspring?....
from the attached, I see many things...some I liked, some I don't like.
some are within my risk appetite, and some are not.

when got time, do read this.....while waiting for more value added responses....

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/school/school.svdo

T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 12:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 29 2016, 11:22 PM)
too bad it's in Johor  sad.gif

KL don't have?  hmm.gif
hmm.gif wanna try this?
http://www.phillipfutures.com.my/education/seminars/

T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 06:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 1 2016, 04:41 PM)
What you guys think of my portfolio? any changes needed?

Currently still +ve although bought mid 2015 but mainly due to RHB Islamic bond fund
hmm.gif my uneducated guess is...to many funds with < 5% allocations that are Overlapping.
(even though some of the funds may have an ROI of 30% for that year...it will have not much impact to your portfolio ROI)
your main portfolio performance contribution are from KGF and RHB Islamic bond....
any movement of this will have major impact to your portfolio ROI.
both are focusing mainly on Malaysia....
if you are happy with that...ok lor....

T231H
post Mar 1 2016, 07:48 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 1 2016, 07:36 PM)
I don't really look at location. More towards past 5 years performance

If there are any suggestions for improvement, very much welcome
oic
most would advise to go for a diversified portfolio, do not invest by rear view investing methods, positions your portfolio to capture the stronger upswing % potential, etc, etc.
but, in the end of the day.....it is all up to individual.
the good news is that you got a positive return currently while most are not.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 1 2016, 07:59 PM
T231H
post Mar 2 2016, 09:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Feb 28 2016, 07:32 PM)
anyone read "personal wealth" the pullout from the edge weekly ?

this week it's featuring Lee Sook Yee talking about her kenanga growth fund and outlook for the year
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 28 2016, 09:02 PM)
Can share her plans n tot here?
QUOTE(repusez @ Feb 29 2016, 03:58 AM)
lee sook yee is expecting volatility this year and negative on local economy, she's overweight on construction and infrastructure sectors

she's cautious about export counters especially in 2nd half of the year when rm recovers

she see oil bottoming out in 2nd half of the year

for asean region, she's overweight in indo and thailand. she does not believe a global recession to happen but expect a slower growing economy
is this the article?
Value Hunter (The Edge - Personal Wealth)
https://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...e_Interview.pdf
T231H
post Mar 4 2016, 11:51 PM

5,143 posts

just saw this in Affinhwang website.....
thumbsup.gif with credit cards??
earn credit points?? hmm.gif
or borrow to invest bangwall.gif
or buy now pay later at 0% interest rate? confused.gif
thumbsup.gif

T231H
post Mar 6 2016, 09:52 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 6 2016, 09:49 AM)
My portfolio slowy inching up and up.. but still have not recover the drop from Jan/Feb!  doh.gif
rclxms.gif good for you
btw,..how much % has in gone up since 29 Jan?
T231H
post Mar 6 2016, 08:36 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 6 2016, 08:24 PM)
How RHB Bond Fund compare to amdynamic bond fund?
Unkown to what you really wanted
to compare.........simply hentam.
Use the fsm fund selector tool to check them Out.....
Or use their respective fund fact sheets to compare
Or if want more details...check their annual reports to compare

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 6 2016, 08:49 PM
T231H
post Mar 8 2016, 12:55 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Mar 8 2016, 10:23 AM)
Hey guys can someone show me the list of fund price below RM1000 for starting investment?

A forummer gave me last time i forgot, cant find it.
see page# 111, post# 2220
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2601692/+2200

T231H
post Mar 8 2016, 11:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:03 PM)
During FSM exclusive  grin.gif dinner 2016, Mr Wong Wei Yi said FSM is monitoring this forum but not participating. They do participate in a Chinese forum to create awareness on FSM. So, confirmed already on this topic.
hmm.gif any idea why they NOT participate? did he say why?
T231H
post Mar 9 2016, 10:13 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Mar 9 2016, 09:42 AM)
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ermart.com-6868

Guys if i were to switch to another fund in the same fund house at a later date, will i be charged for the difference of the service charge that i got during this offer period?
It depends on what u buy now. Ex buy bond now switch later to eq kena sc.
Some fh has switching fees.
Some fund has holding period.
Normally same fh, intra switch between same asset class is free no extra charge.
Check fsm faq for details

T231H
post Mar 9 2016, 04:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kinggnik87 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys, I've been invested in FSM Funds for the past 3 years. Along the way, some funds got sold, some remain (got small profit from it, Thank God)

However, at this moment, I realize I need some advice from the sifus here on my funds allocation.

Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund – 15%
RHB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund – 15%
Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund – 25%
AmAsia Pacific Equity Income – 28%
RHB Gold And General Fund – 17%
Are my funds allocation above healthy? Or bad?

Thanks in advance. *bow*
hmm.gif "Are my funds allocation above healthy? Or bad?"
it is all in you.....each has his/her own risk appetite or preference.
but looking at your portfolio....
based on MINE risk appetite....
wow...you have got VERY high risk appetite ....
HEAVY in single country or specific, high volatile funds you got there. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

T231H
post Mar 9 2016, 11:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 9 2016, 11:17 PM)
Does FSM charges anything for UT/PRS held with them ?
if you mean sales charges.....then this might helps....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/prs/g...tePRSTable.svdo
T231H
post Mar 10 2016, 10:42 PM

5,143 posts

European Central Bank pulls out all the stops

Boom! The European Central Bank has fired its big bazooka once again in a bid to get the economy moving again.

The ECB on Thursday cut all three of its main interest rates to new record lows -- taking the deposit rate even deeper into negative territory -- and said it would print more money as it tries to head off deflation in the eurozone.

Economists were expecting a rate cut and more asset purchases. But the ECB went further: It said it will start buying debt issued by companies as well as governments.
http://money.cnn.com/2016/03/10/investing/...ulus/index.html

The European Central Bank came out with all guns blazing Thursday to jump start the stalled eurozone economy, slashing already record-low interest rates, pumping massive new sums into the banking system and, for the first time, buying corporate bonds.

The unprecedented scale of the ECB's action took financial markets by surprise, sparking a dramatic rise in eurozone stock markets and sending the euro lower against the dollar.
http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/news/8...chase-programme

thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif I just liked the headings...sound like a script from RAMBO movie

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 10 2016, 10:49 PM
T231H
post Mar 11 2016, 09:02 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 11 2016, 08:56 AM)
Today market will up  biggrin.gif
nayhhhhh, Europe last nite down 1.5 ~ 2.x%, Nikkei is already now down > 1%

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top