Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

MUM
post Jan 11 2016, 07:16 PM

14,909 posts

just read the handout from the seminar....
Market Favoured by FSM
China: > 75% upside potential by 2017
Asia X Jpn: > 50% upside potential by 2017

single country/region:
EM: 52% upside potential by 2017
M'sia: 24% upside potential by 2017
Japan: 16% upside potential by 2017
US: 11% upside potential by 2017
Europe: 10% upside potential by 2017
MUM
post Jan 11 2016, 07:23 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jan 11 2016, 06:13 PM)
My topped up SHCOMP and HSI big jump. Good news for today.

Hope it stay up for the next few days.

It seems to be whoever top up later these days benefit smile.gif Who can be patient reap the benefit.
hmm.gif why is that so?
Both mkts badly in RED today wor....
MUM
post Jan 11 2016, 07:40 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jan 11 2016, 07:33 PM)
Weekend top up is today NAV price ma.

Market down = NAV drop = more units.
OIC
missed the word....big jump "in units"
good for you rclxms.gif
MUM
post Jan 11 2016, 08:31 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 11 2016, 08:28 PM)
Bro, have you got cause and effect confused  brows.gif

In centuries past, people hearing the rooster crow as the sun came up decided that the crowing caused the sunrise.
- Peter Lynch, One Up On Wall Street
hmm.gif maybe yes / no
u tell me then biggrin.gif ....

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 11 2016, 08:32 PM
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 08:10 AM

14,909 posts

five tips to help our investors make informed investment decisions

Tip #4: INVEST IN VALUE AND NOT MARKET SENTIMENT

There will always be noises in the markets. The important thing is to screen out these noises and focus on long-term fundamentals of your investments and the prospects of your investments. Do not be worried about short-term market fluctuations, stay focused and keep calm. Presently, our Research team favours China, Hong Kong, and South Korea as well as Asia ex-Japan which are accorded 4.5 or 5-star "Very Attractive" rating.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Jan-2016--6682

Read How Value Investing Works In Unit Trusts?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=1592

and
How Do You Identify When To "Buy Low, Sell High"?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3346

MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 04:53 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jan 12 2016, 02:04 PM)
Even after multiple reminders most still think it's FD equivalent and capital guaranteed
hmm.gif mind my ignorant and naiveness...
I had this thought too about ASx FP products too.....buy at RM 1, sell at RM 1 too.
isn't it capital guarantee?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 05:00 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:56 PM)
and don't tell anyone about it  whistling.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif luckily, for many here, some forummers visiting here don't do that.....
they shared what they knew......
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 05:06 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:59 PM)
It's a fixed price fund. Therefore, it looks like a capital guaranteed fund because when u sell, you will sell at what you have paid. Banks take it as collateral and grant OD/TL facilities of up to 100% of the face value (due to its fixed priced feature)

Having said that, in the financial terms, and financial literature, it is not a capital guarantee funds, at leaset the fund prospectus never mentioned it is capital guaranteed, nor it is an FD which guaranteed by PIDM.
Thanks for explaining....
in the end...is it capital protected in layman term?
how should I explain it to my children?

It looks like capital protected (bcos buy/sell at RM1) but it is actually not?...sound confusing.... rclxub.gif
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 05:22 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jan 12 2016, 05:15 PM)
Hi all, gt a newbie Question to ask boss-boss here.

Is CMF=cash management fund? <--cnt really get results from google. Maybe i poor in google skill.
The search results i get from FSM is just RHB CASH MANAGEMENT FUND 2. <-- Is this the 1 boss-boss skalian talk bout?
If yes, is there still any CMF around beside this? If this is CMF2, then what is CMF1?

Sorry if my Questions bother all bosses here.. hope some1 could spare a minute and answer my questions.
Thanks. smile.gif
try this....for CMF 2
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ent-Fund-2-9718

edited:......refer to next post by adele for CMF1 and CMF2

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 12 2016, 05:31 PM
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 05:33 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 12 2016, 05:31 PM)
I will try and trim down my equity exposure. Park more into bond funds. The rest to put as advance payment for my housing loan or OD account.
hmm.gif some would say that, one can get more ROI % if invest them in EQ tongue.gif
MUM
post Jan 12 2016, 06:00 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 12 2016, 05:56 PM)
I am not sure what is the meaning of EQ you are referring to bro.  blush.gif

To me, all the forumers here have the IQ to become successful or are already successful investors. The fact that they invested in FSM, joined this forum and talk about asset allocation shows that they are on the right track.  biggrin.gif

Speaking for myself, most of the time it is an (Emotional Intelligence) EQ problem and not an IQ problem.  biggrin.gif
sorry...it is Equities....my mistake of not spell it out.
MUM
post Jan 13 2016, 07:45 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 13 2016, 03:23 PM)
wow switched most ponzi 2 out to titan on time. ponzi 2 is really volatile
QUOTE(ragu91 @ Jan 13 2016, 03:54 PM)
I just did intra house transfer from ponzi to titan. But not entirely.
hmm.gif

MUM
post Jan 13 2016, 07:52 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jan 13 2016, 07:44 PM)
any opinions on holding long term on india equities? it's always red for a good three months..
how many % of it is in your portfolio?
most would say it is good to hold some.....
if you got time...go to this SAT seminar....
the FM of Manulife India will be there ...
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-1-Jan-16--6668

listen to what he has to say and ask him?....
then tell us back here? notworthy.gif
MUM
post Jan 13 2016, 09:44 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jan 13 2016, 09:40 PM)
I am a newbie in FSM and decide to attend the talk this Saturday. Never open account or know exact terms on some of the information shared here. Hopefully the talk this Saturday, can shed some info for newbies like me.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif good to have interest in investing....be it actually invested or not.
just a word of caution......take your time understanding the risks involved in UT investing....
take your time and don't be seduced by the 0.5% SC offered during the seminar.

MUM
post Jan 14 2016, 07:11 AM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 13 2016, 11:16 PM)
Wah intra switch left right and center to escape the burning house.

I got better idea. We all Sai Lang or show hand. Transfer everything into Malaysian small cap, RHB Asian Total Return Fund, RHB Emerging Bond and RHB Islamic Bond Fund. Maintain some fund in Global Titans.

So we transfer everything from Ponzi 2 to CIMB Small Cap. For other investors, transfer into Eastspring Small Cap, RHB Small Cap and RHB Smart Treasure.

This year end, sure ROI = 20%. Apa macam? My idea boleh pakai? smile.gif
hmm.gif FSM advises...."As small cap stocks are known to be more volatile than their large cap counterparts, investors should consider including small cap equity funds in their supplementary portfolios, confining their allocation in these funds to no more than 10% weightage of their entire portfolios."

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...allenging--6639

anyway.....if one got the appetite and are well prepared for it (financially)....I see, why not go against FSM advice.... brows.gif
MUM
post Jan 14 2016, 08:20 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 14 2016, 07:21 PM)
lukenn  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I sendiri buat (not verified) back track template.
using last few days data from FSM

at 36% m'sia SC ...I just got 13% annualised returns in 10 yrs duration
where else your portfolio as in post# 723 is very much less volatile, yet it still got 10.92%

it just make me wonder.....is higher volatility good?

btw, I attached the back track template...just in case anyone try it out and found error in computation formula...pls tell me ya....me not expert in excel...
hmm.gif I think, the variance is the starts of the timing of the input and ends...lukenn's one back track from 2014.......your's is from 2015....
I think that is the culprit.

MUM
post Jan 17 2016, 08:54 AM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Jan 16 2016, 08:30 PM)
Still not too convinced with the India market...maybe already got too many recent negative perspectives on foreign equity fund..choose not to purchase, aka not to add another headache haha...

Well, for China fund...just utilize 0.5% special rate to top up...with PE ratio of 6.2 and giant trillions foreign reserves, plus words of promise not to further devaluation of RMB from the Prime, i do believe that it is just a matter of time for China to get back to its growing track...at least sound more promising than India....

my 2cents haha...
hmm.gif I kind of believes what you said too, but according to this......
"India will definitely face volatility if the FED decides to hike the rate and the Indian government is not able to pass the major bills in the Parliament in its ongoing winter session. However, these changes will only be for a short while. We believe that as the government has already started spending on CAPEX and the RBI is vociferous about the fact that the banks need to transmit the rate cuts, it is only a matter of time before the earnings of India Inc. start showing an upward bias".

India: Is it time to invest in the fastest growing economy?

An update on India's latest GDP and its impact on creating an attractive investment opportunity.

December 7, 2015. Author : iFAST Research

https://www.fundsupermart.co.in/main/resear...nomy--3091.html

MUM
post Jan 17 2016, 09:01 AM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 17 2016, 08:38 AM)
Just login to FSM
Apparently 0.50% sales charge promo is still on
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:40 AM)
Their IT team not doing their work yeah...  biggrin.gif

Or maybe yesterday close not enough sales.. so purposely extend for 1 more day or so
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:53 AM)
so if we buy it is 0.5 or will go back to 2%
if based on last week experience...the website will encounter some login in problem at about 3.30 ~ 4pm today...then after that the SC will be at 2%SC
read page# 58, post# 1153 onwards about that happening in FSM websites and subsequence SC back to normal as reported in page# 58

and if you buy now , when the 0.5%SC is still displayed while you make the last step of the buy transaction (just before you reconfirm it with the password)....you will still be eligible

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 17 2016, 09:05 AM
MUM
post Jan 17 2016, 05:28 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 17 2016, 05:21 PM)
I agree. I am also in the same boat. Result? Ponzi 1 koyak. Ponzi 2 koyaking.  blink.gif
seems like not only Ponzi 1.0 and Ponzi 2.0 at tis moment...
see...page# 80, post# 1594 and if those are concern....read post# 1598 and post# 1631 page# 82

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 17 2016, 05:32 PM
MUM
post Jan 17 2016, 07:01 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 17 2016, 06:40 PM)
Can't buy the fund at FSM now.
Why?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top