nexona88
post Dec 15 2015, 08:10 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Dec 15 2015, 05:13 AM)

Skip the video to 14:02

"Investors should be 'de-risking' going into 2016," says Wong Weiyi, General Manager of Fundsupermart Malaysia.

He tells Bloomberg TV Malaysia that Fundsupermart is removing their overweight call on equities relative to bonds for the first time in eight years.

p/s:    wub.gif  Sophie  wub.gif
thanks for sharing biggrin.gif tongue.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Dec 15 2015, 09:55 AM

1,177 posts

Wow, very impressive of FSM to have the balls to come out and say something like this. So anyone selling yet? I moved a bit out of Titans last week into Asian Total Return. Now I may have to consider moving more, maybe even out to cash.
raist86
post Dec 15 2015, 10:14 AM

1,577 posts

hi sifus all... i'm looking to diversify out to global markets as currently i'm already holding quite a bit of malaysian and regional equities. Looking at the two global fund in FSM, i'm currently deciding between Titan fund and Eastspring Global Leaders. As bullets not enough, i can only choose one..

The upcoming rate hike by the Feds would affect these two funds right.. should i go into the fund now or hold back cash on hand first? Anyway, my amount is not large (<RM 5k) per investment as i do consistent dollar cost averaging.
JAIDK23
post Dec 15 2015, 11:33 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 15 2015, 08:10 AM)
thanks for sharing biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ur welcome nod.gif

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Dec 15 2015, 09:55 AM)
Wow, very impressive of FSM to have the balls to come out and say something like this. So anyone selling yet? I moved a bit out of Titans last week into Asian Total Return. Now I may have to consider moving more, maybe even out to cash.
Nope. I’ll stay and VCA... might consider Asian Total Return too. but will not increase the % allocation of fund for bond.

"Be fearful when others are greedy and greedy when others are fearful" - Warren Buffett

This post has been edited by JAIDK23: Dec 15 2015, 11:37 AM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 15 2015, 12:20 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Dec 15 2015, 09:55 AM)
many posts back,...one forummer had posted that the impressive returns of Asian Total return fund was contributed largely by the depreciation of the Ringgit....
wanna take take into consideration?
SUSyklooi
post Dec 15 2015, 12:22 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Dec 15 2015, 10:14 AM)
hi sifus all... i'm looking to diversify out to global markets as currently i'm already holding quite a bit of malaysian and regional equities. Looking at the two global fund in FSM, i'm currently deciding between Titan fund and Eastspring Global Leaders. As bullets not enough, i can only choose one..

The upcoming rate hike by the Feds would affect these two funds right.. should i go into the fund now or hold back cash on hand first? Anyway, my amount is not large (<RM 5k) per investment as i do consistent dollar cost averaging.
here is the latest article by FSM...hope it helps...
Fed-Proofing” Your Portfolio: 3 Things To Do...... [27 Nov 15]
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...27-Nov-15--6556
SUSwankongyew
post Dec 15 2015, 12:26 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 15 2015, 12:20 PM)
many posts back,...one forummer had posted that the impressive returns of Asian Total return fund was contributed largely by the depreciation of the Ringgit....
Even so, it doesn't seem that the Ringgit is likely to bounce back anytime soon what with the oil price being what it is. Do you have an alternative to suggest?
SUSyklooi
post Dec 15 2015, 12:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Dec 15 2015, 12:26 PM)
Even so, it doesn't seem that the Ringgit is likely to bounce back anytime soon what with the oil price being what it is. Do you have an alternative to suggest?
what i think that forummer was saying is that the Ringgit had already fallen by a large %, so the Asian total Returns fund had gained almost by that rate too.
will the Ringgit continue to fall at that rate from now?

wanna try this if you want Bond?
EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS BOND FUND FSM Risk rating = 2 where else Asian total return = 4
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...d-Fund-MYPRUBON
jutamind
post Dec 15 2015, 02:24 PM

2,429 posts

i was actually shopping around for good bond fund and this has come timely....

was actually aiming for Affin Hwang Select Bond fund...good, consistent and diversified performer...but this celaka FSM dont carry this fund anymore....bugger!

adele123
post Dec 15 2015, 04:31 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 27 2015, 02:35 PM)
IRR: 7.84%
ROI: 8.29%

FundIRR (%)ROI (%)
Kenanga Growth Fund7.008.65
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund8.359.92
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund8.278.46
CIMB AP PRS6.574.31
Manulife India0.080.07
Eastspring AxJ Target Return Fund5.174.40
RHB Asian Total Return Fund23.4416.44

IRR: 5.91%
ROI: 6.43%

FundIRR (%)ROI (%)
Kenanga Growth Fund5.567.14
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund5.016.20
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund6.727.22
CIMB AP PRS4.122.42
Manulife India-0.05-0.04
Eastspring AxJ Target Return Fund3.192.88
RHB Asian Total Return Fund24.1918.20

what a change 3 weeks later...

thinking about switching out of Eastspring.
wil-i-am
post Dec 15 2015, 05:28 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 15 2015, 02:24 PM)
i was actually shopping around for good bond fund and this has come timely....

was actually aiming for Affin Hwang Select Bond fund...good, consistent and diversified performer...but this celaka FSM dont carry this fund anymore....bugger!
U may consider RHB ATRF or RHB EMBF
ohcipala
post Dec 15 2015, 06:54 PM

1,338 posts

How do you guys switch?

From this page?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl

Can't seem to find the "more" button from the switch section

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Dec 15 2015, 06:57 PM
T231H
post Dec 15 2015, 07:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Dec 15 2015, 06:54 PM)
How do you guys switch?

From this page?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl

Can't seem to find the "more" button from the switch section
try from the main page...click on transaction, then....

ohcipala
post Dec 15 2015, 07:13 PM

1,338 posts

Ok. Thanks
Kaka23
post Dec 15 2015, 08:25 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 15 2015, 07:00 PM)
try from the main page...click on transaction, then....
Wow... you are using Edge!! Better than others?
Kaka23
post Dec 15 2015, 08:27 PM

8,259 posts

cry.gif just update my portfolio... drop 3.5% vs last month!!
ziiriium
post Dec 15 2015, 08:31 PM

93 posts

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archive...isis-looks-like
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 15 2015, 08:40 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

^
Gold and silver trader warning about economic collapse is like Starbucks warning people that kopitiam coffee is low-grade and could cause health problems whistling.gif
ohcipala
post Dec 15 2015, 08:41 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 15 2015, 08:27 PM)
cry.gif  just update my portfolio... drop 3.5% vs last month!!
Drop means topup icon_idea.gif

Don't forget to topup during promo period biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Dec 15 2015, 08:46 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 15 2015, 12:20 PM)
ATR Fund is a feeder fund of Asia High Yield Bond Fund. What's is performance of the latter? (I am surfing with mobile so don't feel like checking it out.)

144 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM