Kenanga Growth Fund5.567.14
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund5.016.20
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund6.727.22
CIMB AP PRS4.122.42
Manulife India-0.05-0.04
Eastspring AxJ Target Return Fund3.192.88
RHB Asian Total Return Fund24.1918.20

what a change 3 weeks later...

thinking about switching out of Eastspring.
adele123
post Dec 22 2015, 10:09 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 21 2015, 07:50 PM)
Free 2x break and 1 lunch...wor....
very long time wor 9am~ 4pm,
how much is the parking cost?
if did not go can get the 0.5%SC?
LOL... parking at sunway pyramid... maximum per day on weekend is RM12 if i'm not wrong?

btw, it's by session, some so so... some better...

also no free lunch... just breaks... sendiri cari makan at sunway... biggrin.gif
adele123
post Dec 23 2015, 09:27 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(moon0610 @ Dec 23 2015, 12:17 AM)
Hi all,

I bought CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C via FSM on 16 Dec before 3pm, but until now the status is still pending. Any idea?
for CIMB PRS, to be transacted same day, it has to be before 11am... so yours would be transacted 17 Dec

as to why pending, can't help. lol

adele123
post Dec 23 2015, 11:07 AM

4,725 posts

LOL i was going to say that.

but the performance of this fund is pretty good for the past 1 year... comparing the RHB fund with KGF... using the chart center thing in FSM

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Dec 23 2015, 10:30 AM)
not every FH participating ma...
quite many of them.

at least those FH who are speaking are participating, that alone is good enough. cover almost all my fund except cimb... which they were there last year, strongly promoting their ponzi 2.0 then...
adele123
post Jan 6 2016, 01:47 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 6 2016, 01:31 PM)
didn't realise the talk is at sunway. very near my place . haha

btw, to buy at 0.5%, just have to register right? or need to go through the whole talking session?
you don't have to attend. based on past experience, they will change the sales charge to 0.5% in the system when the time comes.

you can place order on the day at sunway too, they will have a separate counter to cater for those who wants to place order or open FSM account.

adele123
post Jan 6 2016, 09:32 PM

4,725 posts

any recommendations if i'm looking for a replacement for aberdeen world?

aside from cimb global titans. seeking opinion from a human aside from using fund selector.
adele123
post Jan 7 2016, 10:05 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:32 PM)
Why no more confident on Aladin World? How long you have invested in it?

I can think of Titan nia...
1.5 years, short time. i won't be switching out of what i have invested, but just looking for alternatives to direct new funds. not that i will definitely invest in new funds.

while IRR is still above FD rate, if it wasn't because of weak ringgit, the calendar year return is quite a negative one.

QUOTE(lukenn @ Jan 7 2016, 01:51 AM)
My personal picks are Eastspring and Kenanga for global category. Maybe CIMB-GMAI or even AmGlobal prop, if I wanted REITS exposure. The dark horse is actually RHB Multi Manager.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Thanks for the suggestions
adele123
post Jan 9 2016, 02:04 PM

4,725 posts

Anybody going to top up or already top up?
adele123
post Jan 9 2016, 10:45 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 9 2016, 05:45 PM)
Me next week...  U?
Takut cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Top up india fund. The rest, not touching.
adele123
post Jan 9 2016, 10:50 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 9 2016, 08:57 PM)
A bit confused with A shares & H shares. Wanna ask...

According to Ponzi 2.0 fund fact sheet, 24.85% of the asset is invested in Hong Kong, and 5.22% in China.

So the China ones are all A shares? H shares are included in HK?
I think la, you are right. Cause basing it on the top holdings listed below in that fund fact sheet... Makes more sense.
adele123
post Jan 12 2016, 05:28 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jan 12 2016, 05:15 PM)
Hi all, gt a newbie Question to ask boss-boss here.

Is CMF=cash management fund? <--cnt really get results from google. Maybe i poor in google skill.
The search results i get from FSM is just RHB CASH MANAGEMENT FUND 2. <-- Is this the 1 boss-boss skalian talk bout?
If yes, is there still any CMF around beside this? If this is CMF2, then what is CMF1?

Sorry if my Questions bother all bosses here.. hope some1 could spare a minute and answer my questions.
Thanks. smile.gif
you can go to rhb ASSET MANAGEMENT website.

There is RHB CMF 1 and RHB CMF2

My Webpage

you can do your research as to what are the differences. both are money market funds though
adele123
post Jan 12 2016, 07:04 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 12 2016, 06:40 PM)
Your webpage is RHB page. You are also an investment con-sultant?
Lol... no no. Not my webpage

I lazy change the wording... I just post it for the other guy's info in case he didn't manage to google it
adele123
post Jan 12 2016, 11:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 15 2015, 04:31 PM)
IRR: 5.91%
ROI: 6.43%

FundIRR (%)ROI (%)
Kenanga Growth Fund5.567.14
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund5.016.20
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund6.727.22
CIMB AP PRS4.122.42
Manulife India-0.05-0.04
Eastspring AxJ Target Return Fund3.192.88
RHB Asian Total Return Fund24.1918.20

thinking about switching out of Eastspring.
and about a month later, considering i was at 7%+ IRR back in end of november

IRR: 5.01%
ROI: 5.70%

FundIRR (%)ROI (%)
Kenanga Growth Fund7.01%9.6%
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund1.55%1.81%
CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund3.84%4.42%
CIMB AP PRS-0.56%-0.36%
Manulife India3.74%3.54%
Eastspring AxJ Target Return Fund1.61%1.57%
RHB Asian Total Return Fund25.42%21.20%

in hindsight... should have just show hand on a bond fund eh???
adele123
post Jan 13 2016, 08:51 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Jan 13 2016, 01:10 AM)
Are you calculating your IRR and ROI over the same period of time ?
yup.
adele123
post Jan 14 2016, 06:20 PM

4,725 posts

i shall stop updating my portfolio for awhile... ignorance is bliss...

joining the ppl in FD thread in chasing the higher FD rate seems better on the heart...
adele123
post Jan 14 2016, 07:16 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 14 2016, 06:31 PM)
Isn't CMF better?
while CMF return now is quite high at 3.9%, it is way better than normal board rate. but for some conservative ones, locking in with FD which the interest is guaranteed than is more favourable.

i like to point out also that CMF isn't always this high. it does vary, but based on my own experience thus far, i think on average should be around 3.6% or 3.7% for the past year which is still not bad.
adele123
post Jan 15 2016, 12:34 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 14 2016, 08:18 PM)
Adele,

U should be getting excited ma right?
i mean, CHEAPER equities to buy more wor.  drool.gif

like shopping on SALE SALE SALE!
since need/holding long (or should i say 'savings allocater'), i'd prefer things to be on sale since i want/need to buy anyway

sorry - "grocery shopping" habits die hard. i'm the fler infront of the queue with fully loaded milk-powder 12 months' worth during a worthwhile sale  laugh.gif
other's reality may differ notworthy.gif
Thanks for analogy... but thinking whether is this a small sale or a big sale is coming... smile.gif

Or just buy whenever there's a sale...? I'll think about that with my pillow higher up, another day...
adele123
post Jan 15 2016, 10:07 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 15 2016, 09:49 AM)
CMF always tracks average of FD (board and promotional ) rates

Btw, someone on i3investor have same avatar as u...or are u then same person? hmm.gif
i remember you mention this before.

but it's just that lately even tom, dick, harry retail customer like me can get 4.5% which in comparison to currently almost 4% CMF, still lose out a bit. of course, the convenience of CMF is a big win... still looking for opportunities to top up... in small amounts.

btw, while i do use i3, i don't post anything. don't recall having an avatar...
adele123
post Jan 15 2016, 10:21 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 15 2016, 10:15 AM)
Eh

CIMB not on the list of fund houses attending this year's event???

Titanic and Ponzi 2.0 takda diskaun lor cry.gif
ada

10 participating fund houses which include Aberdeen, Affin Hwang Capital, AmInvest, Amanah Mutual, CIMB-Principal, Eastspring, Kenanga, Manulife, Pheim and RHB Asset Management.

adele123
post Jan 16 2016, 12:12 AM

4,725 posts

Oil price below $30... cry.gif

Myr to drop further

0.0415sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:59 PM