Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

T231H
post Dec 19 2015, 10:34 AM

5,143 posts

The Time for Reckoning...
Aberdeen 2016 Market Outlook roadshow which was held in Singapore on November 27.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...Reckoning-11117

Where are you positioned for next year?
....Malaysia, there’s been such a valuation adjustment that we’ve gone from an 11% underweight to the respective indices – in effect, having zero exposure earlier in the year – to about a 3% underweight today. We should be probably neutral by the end of this year. The market’s still cheap and if there are more Fed-induced wobbles we might even end up overweight.
What’s the case for Asian equities?
JT: Valuations always matter and the advantage of markets today is that, based on a forward price-to-earnings ratio, Asia is trading at a roughly 20% to 25% discount to global equities, that’s around 13 times earnings versus 17 times for the world index. On a trailing price-to-book basis, local markets are trading well below their 10-year average. So a compelling story in aggregate and the reason we’re quite excited. Obviously individual markets and sectors vary, some are more expensive than others, and it’s fair to say that India as a market is still a relatively expensive one, certainly in contrast to Singapore. The Philippines would be another. So you have to be selective, and that’s where our stockpicking approach comes in. We’ve been adding to stocks in China and Indonesia this year thanks to increased volatility.

hmm.gif someone here had been doing that constantly......topping up more when there is volatility.
hmm.gif someone here had not been doing that frequently......stopped topping up when there is volatility... icon_rolleyes.gif
aoisky
post Dec 19 2015, 11:49 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 19 2015, 07:30 AM)
DJIA tank 367 or 2.1% over night
Gud opportunity to top up next Mon
Yup. Xmas Shopping thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 12:18 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 19 2015, 10:34 AM)
The Time for Reckoning...
Aberdeen 2016 Market Outlook roadshow which was held in Singapore on November 27.

hmm.gif someone here had been doing that constantly......topping up more when there is volatility.
hmm.gif someone here had not been doing that frequently......stopped topping up when there is volatility... icon_rolleyes.gif
You want to listen to the Aberdeen the Holland trip specialist? rolleyes.gif
T231H
post Dec 19 2015, 01:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2015, 12:18 PM)
You want to listen to the Aberdeen the Holland trip specialist? rolleyes.gif
with this kind amount of money being poured into them, i'm wondering how many people are paying for THAT trip too.

Attached image(s)
csting87
post Dec 19 2015, 03:25 PM

501 posts

Just invest in ponzi 2.0
Kaka23
post Dec 19 2015, 03:29 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Dec 19 2015, 03:25 PM)
Just invest in ponzi 2.0
rclxms.gif

Only 1 fund? Planning to build a portfolio or just concentrate on this fund so to make you IRR "higher"?
nexona88
post Dec 19 2015, 03:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Dec 19 2015, 03:25 PM)
Just invest in ponzi 2.0
nice one.. good for u tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 19 2015, 04:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2015, 08:32 AM)
Check MYR/USD rate dulu whistling.gif
No need to check as the rate is around 4.30 +/- 5% unless u expect MYR to appreciate
repusez
post Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:20 PM)
Eh, I went to Mid-Valley for the exhibition but didn't any power bank. Siapa curi saya punya? I got a lot of other freebies though.  rclxms.gif
got to be kiasu a bit to get the powerbank, i think only have about 100 pieces or less available last year and there's already a long queue before the exhibition hall start to open ie around 830am need to queue

but u're not missing much on the free powerbank, it's poor in quality and spoilt after using for few months.

dunno whether this is true or not, but usually after we gave names to funds like ponzi fund or ponzi 2.0, they'll perform well for a short period of time and then the performance is muted for the next few quarters, hehe

This post has been edited by repusez: Dec 19 2015, 05:43 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 05:45 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM)
got to be kiasu a bit to get the powerbank, i think only have about 100 pieces or less available last year and there's already a long queue before the exhibition hall start to open ie around 830am need to queue

but u're not missing much on the free powerbank, it's poor in quality and spoilt after using for few months.

dunno whether this is true or not, but usually after we gave names to funds like ponzi fund or ponzi 2.0, they'll perform well for a short period of time and then the performance is muted for the next few quarters, hehe
...and the funds that we curse spring back to life? brows.gif tongue.gif

Come come, let us all curse Aladdin fund biggrin.gif
csting87
post Dec 19 2015, 05:56 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 19 2015, 03:29 PM)
rclxms.gif

Only 1 fund? Planning to build a portfolio or just concentrate on this fund so to  make you IRR "higher"?
Waiting more bullet to purchase other fund. Mean while start with ponzi first.
nexona88
post Dec 19 2015, 06:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 19 2015, 05:41 PM)

well free stuff normally low quality & don't last long yawn.gif want powerbank, buy ownself & it's way better tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 19 2015, 07:00 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Dec 19 2015, 05:56 PM)
thumbup.gif Welcome to UT investment!
nexona88
post Dec 19 2015, 07:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

do read 1st page for all good info tongue.gif
xuzen
post Dec 19 2015, 08:50 PM

4,436 posts

I am reversing my earlier decision to take profit from Titan. Instead now I am topping up on Titan to ride on the upward momentum of the Fed rate hike and MYR/USD forex.

On the local front, I am under-weighting local big cap / blue chip / index linked fund; neutral / hold on small-cap and going towards over-weighting on local corporate bond.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 19 2015, 09:47 PM
JAIDK23
post Dec 19 2015, 08:52 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

thumbup.gif Welcome and

Kaka23
post Dec 19 2015, 09:11 PM

8,259 posts

The FORCE is strong in this thread!
aoisky
post Dec 19 2015, 09:21 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 19 2015, 09:11 PM)
The FORCE is strong in this thread!
because 'The Force Awakens'
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2015, 09:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 19 2015, 08:50 PM)
I am reversing my earlier decision to take profit from Titan. Instead now I am topping up on Titan to ride on the upward momentum of the Fed rate hike and MYR/USD forex.

On the local front, I am under-weighting local big cap / blue chip / index linked fund; neutral / hold on small-cap and going towards over-weighting on local corporate bond.

Xuzen
dry.gif your balls lose credibility liao
wongmunkeong
post Dec 19 2015, 10:14 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2015, 09:56 PM)
dry.gif your balls lose credibility liao
Let's go for some Ruskies & Bras - leave the Global Tits to Xuzen's balls laugh.gif
However, i'm in sync with his balls on MY stuff... personally still holding too much % tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 19 2015, 10:16 PM

144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM