Yes, digi best 2017 plan still available but super long life 365 is now rm108 ... You may want to checkout altel or onexox for receiving tac and maybe try Voopee for VoWifi (and sms over wifi) ...
altel and onexox is both under celcom right? celcom don have vowifi or volte.. check see voopee..
Voopee macam very unpopular in malaysia, almost non-existence..
This post has been edited by kungpow: Sep 15 2019, 03:46 PM
altel and onexox is both under celcom right? celcom don have vowifi or volte.. check see voopee..
Voopee macam very unpopular in malaysia, almost non-existence..
Voopee is fully data dependent and that's why its not mainstream ... get a free Voopee number and see if its good enuff for your offshore environment; at least as a backup ... as for vowifi there's not much choice ... either D or U ...
vowifi is still not smooth locally .... the switching between systems here is bumpy ...
Voopee is fully data dependent and that's why its not mainstream ... get a free Voopee number and see if its good enuff for your offshore environment; at least as a backup ... as for vowifi there's not much choice ... either D or U ...
vowifi is still not smooth locally .... the switching between systems here is bumpy ...
Okies.. I tried look around voopee it apps is not available in malaysia? No more for this region ka lol.. Maxis sohai nvr wan to upgrade volte and vowifi
About to ask u guys if there's any plan (calls) cheaper than webe/unifi, plan that hv long validity and pay as u use kind.
Just opened up the webe/unifi app and realised the call only plan has been reduced from RM 30 for 200 mins, 200 SMS to RM 20 for 200 mins, without SMS.
Quite happy with the reduction, but if there's better deal out there, I'm willing to listen.
Past few months hv been averaging 200 mins call for about 3 months.
so basically the tac issue is only roughly the 1st week of when doing the MNP? But after that there is no issue at all? Did i understand this correctly? if that is the case, that is acceptable for me (i can probly do my payments first prior to the mnp, just in case) the only thing i'm unsure about is after getting the rm10 sim and doing MNP, and possibly getting 1-2 of those Rm25 1 year anual validity extend....
am i expected to get a season pass? or can i still receive tac without getting any seasson pass etc?
or should i get season pass? or this so called happy hour promotion thing ? I think the happy hour thing is only Rm50, whereas the full season pass is Rm100.
i wouldn't mind Rm50 or the Rm100 since i believe this credit does not get wiped (which is good), so i'd at least have some credit if i do need it in rare instances. But i'm interested to know whether i can still receive tac even if i get neither of these things, just only the validity is sufficient (which is the rm10 sim MNP to switch over to onexox) ? i think i probably can do it myself, but where do i get the sim card from ? 7 eleven? I'm not too familiar with onexox. How well are they doing? not long ago there was tron which eventually flopped (i heard their userbase got moved to another telco, but i'm not sure if they managed to retain their numbers or not). So i'm wondering whether xox is stable or not, or if it will end up the same fate. Thats why at most i'd probably extend 1 or 2 years for now, but not more
sorry for many questions
1. Pay rm10 for mnp sim and start mnp process
2. After mnp done, you get (free) 28 months validity immediately. No need topup or purchase anything.
3. Later, if you want more validity, let's say another 2 years worth then make a rm50 topup and purchase the 1 year validity twice. Onexox new validity is added to the end of current validity, so you'll be getting another 50 days + 365 days + 365 days validity at this point.
4. As for TAC, there's no need to purchase/subscribe anything either. Receiving tac sms is free.
5. You can get the simpack delivered from xox.com.my or find a onexox dealer near you.
6. Onexox have been around since 2014 and I was told their base currently stands at 2.5+ mil users
I myself was resistant to onexox way back in 2016 because of certain unavailable features ... now have converted a line to onexox with validity until 2024 primarily for long validity and season pass .....
About to ask u guys if there's any plan (calls) cheaper than webe/unifi, plan that hv long validity and pay as u use kind.
Just opened up the webe/unifi app and realised the call only plan has been reduced from RM 30 for 200 mins, 200 SMS to RM 20 for 200 mins, without SMS.
Quite happy with the reduction, but if there's better deal out there, I'm willing to listen.
Past few months hv been averaging 200 mins call for about 3 months.
If you want it done quickly then find a onexox dealer near you (can also look in garage sale for a dealer). If you wish to do it yourself then go to xox.com.my and start the mnp own your own. Either way will costs RM10 for the simpack.
Hmm... dealer.. website... onexox got official app or not? easier to topup or check balance via app i guess.
after a year using Maxis 4G backup sim, it now being block to use on my ipad. i looking for alternative with monthly usage around 20GB... any recommended cheap package??
Guys, I'm looking for a sim that offers long validity period and basic internet during that period..
Can give me some suggestions please?
XOX--28 months validity if port in from other telco. If just want to buy a new sim card, then have to buy 1 of the welcome package to get 28 months validity. XOX is a bit complicated to understand initially, so best talk to a XOX dealer if interested.
Hi, I plan to get a new onexox sim card for my mother phone. So, what type of welcome package I can buy to get 28 months validity?
Another question. If I share my call time, let say 10 min to Mr.X from my Season Pass, can Mr.X keep the 10min as long as the line is active?